"I was mostly under the care of Courtney, and she was amazing. Really caring and communicative, completely understood my concerns and is very thoughtful."
(5 stars)
by (November 22, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (November 07, 2018)

"The best!"
(5 stars)
by (November 07, 2018)

"I had an excellent experience with Modern Family Dentistry. I’m new to Jersey City and found them online. As soon as I walked in, I was greeted with a friendly smile and was helped through initial paperwork. I was then walked back to meet Dr. Ari who could not of been more friendly and detailed about my needs and what I was looking for. Every step of the process was delightful. They are very detailed, kind and make sure you’re comfortable at all times. I would recommend them to any new patients."
(5 stars)
by (November 07, 2018)

"Amazing staff overall. They have been extremely welcoming and friendly with me throughout the entire process. The front desk is very patient, and are very willing to explain things in details with me. The surgeon was very great. She explained to me the whole process and what was going to be performed with great detail. I felt safe and in good hands. I’m looking forward to continue with Modern Family Dentistry on my road to a better and healthier oral hygiene."
(5 stars)
by (November 06, 2018)

"These dentist have the best bedside manner. They're great with me and my kids!"
(5 stars)
by (October 29, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (October 23, 2018)

"Everyone at the practice was knowledgeable and polite. All work I needed was explained and I was given a good understanding of everything I needed to do after my visit. Already scheduled my next cleaning!"
(5 stars)
by (October 23, 2018)

"This is the best dentist I’ve ever been to. The entire staff is friendly, the equipment is new, and the work they do is impeccable. They’re also very up front about charges, and I have had zero billing issues. Keep up the good work!"
(5 stars)
by (October 13, 2018)

"Modern Family is the best! The staff is always friendly and helpful. All my questions are always answered, and I feel like the doctors and hygienists go out of their way to explain everything to me before I ask. I moved to another city recently but still come to Modern a family when I’m in town because I trust them and know they’ll take care of me."
(5 stars)
by (October 09, 2018)

"Compassionate and expert staff who go out of their way to make you as comfortable as possible. Thank you for another fantastic experience!"
(5 stars)
by (October 02, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (September 28, 2018)

"Very helpful, gentle, and listened to my concerns. 5 stars! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"
(5 stars)
by (September 22, 2018)

"Best dentist ever"
(5 stars)
by (September 19, 2018)

"Just moved to Jersey City and needed a dentist. Glad I went to Modern Family Dentistry! Was perhaps the most thorough examination and consult I have had in decades. Facility is great and the staff and doctors are very knowledgeable and friendly."
(5 stars)
by (September 18, 2018)

"Amy is a thoughtful, gentle hygienist. She leaves my teeth feeling super clean and discusses all the details of what she is doing. I need cleanings 4x a year so I am so grateful to have her nearby!"
(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2018)

"Was fully satisfied.. doctor was very good n kind . Happy about their service"
(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2018)

"Amy did an amazing job on my teeth, as always. I am sort of teeth obsessed, and therefore somewhat picky, Amy is able to deliver teeth cleaning perfection every time I go...best hygienist ever :). I usually see Dr. Ari, but another dentist saw me yesterday (ugh I can’t recall her name, not Dr. Jenn), and she was awesome too. This is just a great place with an excellent staff."
(5 stars)
by (September 07, 2018)

"Everyone here at Modern Family Dentistry is too notch. They take the time to speak with you and genuinely care about your teeth. My whole family goes here. We look forward to dentist visits"
(5 stars)
by (September 01, 2018)

"My first time at their office, v pleased and impressed with the whole experience. Dr Ari and my dental hygieneist Marissa were professional, knowledgeable and very patient answering lots of questions I had and recommending appropriate tips. Highly recommend this dental practice."
(5 stars)
by (August 29, 2018)

"This place is the best in NJ!!!!! I never wait for anything and everyone is so pleasant and very attentive.... the staff rocks big time!!!!!! My hygienists Amy and Maritza super nice, cant wait to see them again. They are amazing!!!!"
(5 stars)
by (August 24, 2018)

"I was extremely happy with my visit, they were very thorough!"
(5 stars)
by (August 21, 2018)

"As many people do, I dread all my dental appointments! But thank you, Modern Family, for making me feel comfortable during the whole process. Great staff. Best dental experience I’ve ever had."
(5 stars)
by (August 17, 2018)

"First time visit, and everything was great. Reminders for appointment, online firms I filled out in advance, started on time, professional and friendly staff, clean facility. It was only a cleaning and initial Xrays, but I feel confident in Dr. Marin and the team for future work."
(5 stars)
by (August 11, 2018)

"Whilst on vacation here, my crown came off and I received excellent attention."
(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2018)

"Modern Family Dentistry has provided the best dental care experience I've had. The front office staff and clinical staff are both friendly and knowledgeable. The amenities are fantastic too. They have clean rooms, very comfortable chairs, and entertainment to watch during the procedure!"
(5 stars)
by (August 04, 2018)

"Highly remcommded family dentistry!! Very clean, high tech. Employee are very nice and pleasant."
(5 stars)
by (August 02, 2018)

"I have been a patient at Modern Family Dentistry for three years and have only had fantastic experiences. I have seen multiple different dentists and hygienists, all of which have been fantastic. The front desk staff is extremely nice and courteous and the office itself is really beautiful and clean. This appointment was with Dr. Ari who replaced a filling for me. The appointment was painless and he made me very feel comfortable and explained everything. I would highly recommend this practice!! Best in Jersey City!"
(5 stars)
by (July 28, 2018)

"So thorough and professional. I am so glad my friend recommended Modern Family Dentistry. Dr. Marinoff was welcoming and knowledgeable. I'm happy that I found a place I want to continue to go back to!"
(5 stars)
by (July 20, 2018)

"I've had fillings and crowns done, including one for an implant. Professional, accommodating staff, good quality work, pleasant office, always on time and never overbooked. Not your average dental practice."
(5 stars)
by (July 20, 2018)

"Had a wonderful visit yesterday! The entire staff was friendly and very welcoming. The office is beautiful- so clean (extremely important to me) and new technology. I look forward to bringing my little boy here soon. I had an appointment with Dr. Jessica - she took the time to explain everything, gave great advice and was so friendly. Great experience all around!"
(5 stars)
by (July 20, 2018)

"Love, love, love this place."
(5 stars)
by (July 07, 2018)

"Amazing. The staff is friendly and went above and beyond to make sure I had a comfortable and pleasant experience."
(5 stars)
by (June 20, 2018)

"brought my whole family in for a check up yesterday. Reliable and friendly service... never a long wait ."
(5 stars)
by (June 20, 2018)

"So happy with Modern Family Dentistry. The staff is alway nice and all the doctors and techs are great!"
(5 stars)
by (June 18, 2018)

"Modern Family Dentistry has consistently provided wonderful dental care for our entire family for years. They remember or stories, always know us personally and make sure that we keep our regular appointments. We will continue to entrust our family’s care to Modern Family Dentistry and their great team. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (June 17, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (June 13, 2018)

"Great care. We were seen right at our appointment time. The doctor was very patient with my 5 year old who was scared of the dentist. She explained what she was going to do and used a stuffed dragon to show him which took some of his anxiety away. Everyone was great! I highly recommend this caring and professional dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (June 12, 2018)

"Great visit with Jessica and Dr. Ari! I feel that they really have an interest in my dental health!

Even though I will be moving to NYC, I will continue to make that PATH ride to Jersey City to visit the office.

Thank you!
"

(5 stars)
by (June 07, 2018)

"Both my children go to modern family dentistry. The doctors (Ari and Jen) are amazing. They're great with kids. The whole staff is fantastic."
(5 stars)
by (May 30, 2018)

"Attentive and highly skilled staff. Never felt rushed, everything was explained and itemized. Best dentist visit I've had in a long time!"
(5 stars)
by (May 23, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (April 19, 2018)

"Excellent experience with some incredibly talented and experienced dentists."
(5 stars)
by (April 13, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (April 13, 2018)

"Amazing service and super firiendly stuff. The best dental office in Jersey City! Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (April 10, 2018)

"Best dentist/hygienists ever. Always a great experience."
(5 stars)
by (April 04, 2018)

"Short wait and very friendly staff and dentists. Well managed office. Highly recommended."
(5 stars)
by (March 28, 2018)

"This was by far the best dental check-up experience I have had. The team was so polite and friendly, I felt completely at ease the whole time. The exam/cleaning was thorough and every element of it was explained to me so that I understood what was going on. I am really glad that a friend recommended this office to me and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a dentist."
(5 stars)
by (March 28, 2018)

"I am a new resident of Jersey City and have been looking for a new dentist and dental practice which satisfies all of my needs. My initial impression regarding Modern Family Dentistry is terrific. From the moment I stepped into the bright, cheery and modern. The front desk receptionist is professional, knowledgeable and friendly. The hygienist Marisa, was very professional, well trained and answered my many questions with precision and friendliness. Dr. Jessica Marinoff review of my X-rays, and through a detailed discussion with me put together a treatment plan which is conservative and well outlined to restore my mouth environment to its optimal state. Overall, I am looking forward to my next visit- who ever writes that?!"
(5 stars)
by (March 24, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (March 20, 2018)

"Super friendly and knowledgeable staff."
(5 stars)
by (March 10, 2018)

"Love Modern Family!!!"
(5 stars)
by (March 04, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (March 03, 2018)

"I was in need of a good cleaning and advice on what to do about my wisdom teeth. I got both, with a great deal of care.
The whole MFD team is impressive.
"

(5 stars)
by (February 23, 2018)

"Dr. Jessica was wonderful with my toddler!"
(5 stars)
by (February 21, 2018)

"My 8 year-old has never liked going to the dentist, but he went through his 6-month checkup without a hitch. The staff is amazing and have a ton of tools to put kids at ease. He said although he doesn’t really like going to the dentist, he really likes the nice people there!"
(5 stars)
by (February 21, 2018)

"Está en luna de las mejores clínicas dentales a las que he asistido, los Dentistas son muy amables y están pendientes de ti después que te hacen un trabajo... las encargadas de hacer las limpiezas de los dientes son muy amables y muy cuidadosas.. el personal de la oficina muy eficientes... estoy muy contenta con la clase de servicio que prestan.. y los recomiendo a todas mis amistades..y familiares.. Gracias a todos por atenderme tan bien y por tratarme como si fuera de la familia...."
(5 stars)
by (February 20, 2018)

"Nice clean office with amazing staff. My appointments are always quick and made enjoyable by the wonderful doctors and staff."
(5 stars)
by (February 14, 2018)

"My experience was as pleasurable as a trip to the dentist can be. Very courteous and professional staff. I had not been to a dentist in several years and It's always a worry that you'll get a guilt trip for not taking proper care of your teeth.That never happened at all with this group. They were completely understanding, & laid out a timeline for the dental work that I need in order of importance. I can't say enough good things about this practice."
(5 stars)
by (February 13, 2018)

"Professional, caring and amazing"
(5 stars)
by (January 31, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (January 16, 2018)

"The staff and doctors were informative and friendly. My teeth feel great 😀."
(5 stars)
by (January 05, 2018)

"After my last Experience, I was actually waiting until Dr. Marin came back from maternity leave. I Took my chances I made an appointment due to the same pain that I have back in April and saw a different Dr with the same complaint only Worsened. The previous Dr. recommended a deep cleaning wich definately wasn’t the reason.

Last night my husband and I went to my appointment and saw Dr.Marinoff. She was absoultely amazing! She listened to my concerns and after she reviewed my x-rays she knew exactly what I was explaining and what I had explained back in April to a different doctor. Not only does she know right away what was going on but had excellent beside manner. The icing on the cake is at the end she came out into the waiting area and explained the scripts to me, not over the counter, she could have just given it to my husband for me being that he was closer and at the desk but she came over to me as I was sitting down . I have to go to two other locations to help me wit
"

(5 stars)
by (January 03, 2018)

"We had some difficulties with anxiety and the dentist with our 6 year old daughter and had a hard time finding a good fit in Jersey City. Modern Family is just that! A perfect fit, our daughter actually asked us to make an appointment well ahead of her 6 month cleaning and check up! My wife and I are also,more than happy with our visits. They are fast, informative, FUN! and always willing to spend time to answer questions."
(5 stars)
by (December 16, 2017)

"I absolutely love having my teeth cleaned by Amy. After I see her I do not want to eat so my teeth don’t get dirty. She’s so pleasant, friendly, gentle. Ty Amy! The whole staff is just so amazing."
(5 stars)
by (December 08, 2017)

"Dr. Ary Crystal is not only an excelent dental professional but a wounderful human being. Staff is very kind and helpful. I strongly recomended Dr. Ary, no words to say excelent service.!!!! Very happy!!!! Clean office and top of the line equipment!!!"
(5 stars)
by (November 21, 2017)

"Everyone there is very pleasant and the dentist and hygienist are thorough."
(5 stars)
by (November 21, 2017)

"The Modern Family Dentistry team made my visit very easy and hassle free. From the moment I walked in to the end of the procedure, I was given the best care by the whole staff. I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone in need of some dental work."
(5 stars)
by (November 19, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (November 17, 2017)

"First time with Modern Family Dentistry and had a great experience! Very friendly and thorough providers and staff!"
(5 stars)
by (November 16, 2017)

"We had the best experience! My daughter was so nervous and scared and the way the doctor helped her feel comfortable was only done by someone with an amazing heart and gift for working with children. Can't praise them enough!"
(5 stars)
by (November 14, 2017)

"I had to bring my nephew to have 2 teeth pulled.. he is only 7... she was suoernpatient with him.. she made the whole process almost bareable.... would recommend anyone... Have been going to Modern family dentistry for a while now and have nothing but GREAT things to say..."
(5 stars)
by (November 04, 2017)

"It was a wonderful experience, everyone in the office is super friendly. I dreaded going to the dentist but Modern dentist put me at ease. Thank you so much."
(5 stars)
by (October 28, 2017)

"I never been more satisfy with a dentist appointment. Looking forward for their service upcoming. Thanks modern family destistry!!"
(5 stars)
by (October 22, 2017)

"They are all so great with kids! We never wait & the appointment was fast and efficient! So much so that our 3 year old was angry that it wasn't her turn for an appointment!!"
(5 stars)
by (October 13, 2017)

"You guys are amazing! Ari and his team have singlehandedly changed the destiny of my teeth lol. I'm beyond please dwith the look and feel of my bonding.. two front teeth are so important so I was very nervous but glad I trusted Modern Family Dentistry. Thanks to you all I'm more than just a nice smile, I'm well informed about dental health now and look forward to my next cleaning. Thanks guys!"
(5 stars)
by (October 13, 2017)

"Practical advice regarding everyday techniques for brushing and flossing.
Doctor was very thorough and Helpful.
"

(5 stars)
by (October 01, 2017)

"At this point, I think I've had procedures with all of the dentists in this practice (I was a hot mess--started with them after an almost 5 year accidental dental appointment hiatus!). The dentists and hygienists are spectacular, and the office staff are pleasant and helpful. They are respectful, non-judgemental, and clear communicators. I feel lucky to have found them"
(5 stars)
by (September 28, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (September 26, 2017)

"Wonderful to get a last minute booking after work! That is the only way I'm able to get in to see the dentist these days!"
(5 stars)
by (September 13, 2017)

"Modern family dentistry, best group of professionals"
(5 stars)
by (August 29, 2017)

"I love this office. I had a 6:00pm appointment and got in 9 minutes early. Everything the doctor told me was well explained and helpful. I was at ease the whole visit. In and out in about 40 minutes."
(5 stars)
by (August 29, 2017)

"#1 dentist in the state. Consistent with excellence service across the board."
(5 stars)
by (August 23, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (August 22, 2017)

"I had the most amazing experience. My best dental exam, by far. The process from start to finish was amazing. All of the staff are very professional, knowledgrable and caring. I have told everyone I know to go here! I am thrilled I found Modern Family!!"
(5 stars)
by (August 19, 2017)

"I was soo impressed with the staff courtesy & Dr Ari was so patient & took his time explaining everything. Wish he wad around 20 yrs ago lol but glad i found. Have already recommended this dentist office to my friends, family & co-workers."
(5 stars)
by (August 18, 2017)

"Loved my hygienist!
Great appt

Thank you
"

(5 stars)
by (August 18, 2017)

"I had a great visit, which was my first as an actual patient at Modern Family Dentistry. Amy is the best hygienist that has ever cleaned my teeth. She walked me through each step so that I understood what was going on (4 or higher is a bad gum score!), clearly cared about my comfort and overall experience, and was extremely knowledgeable (I don't ever remember a hygienist that went over an x-ray with me in such detail). Across the board five stars.

Dr. Jessica is a great dentist and mommy too.
"

(5 stars)
by (August 09, 2017)

"I hate dentists. But I was pretty pleased with my visit to Modern Family Dentistry. They are professional, nice and did a great work filling my tooth. They explained everything and made a plan for future visits. The doctor seemed young but pretty experienced. The lady at the front desk is very nice and helpful."
(5 stars)
by (August 03, 2017)

"Excellent service and treatment. Very impressive!"
(5 stars)
by (August 02, 2017)

"Fantastic crew! Very friendly, helpful, neat technology, and didn't have to wait long. I am a new patient, and so far, very happy!"
(5 stars)
by (July 27, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (July 18, 2017)

"I enjoy this place greatly everyone is down to earth. No one speaks in some weird way to confuse you all procedure explained you are never left wondering if this is necessary. The staff are hilarious warm kind hearted people. All questions answered throughly they even provide visual aid to make sure you get it. Thanks"
(5 stars)
by (July 15, 2017)

"AMY AMY AMY!!! What a WONDERFUL and FANTASTIC experience. I walked in as a new patient hoping and praying my visit would be just as great, if not better, than my last dentist who I had to leave because he no longer covered my insurance. To my delight, my visit was better...WAY BETTER! My cleaning was amazing/painless, my X-ray experience was nothing short of super cool (awesome machines I've never seen before that made it all fast and comfortable), and Amy's overall hospitality made my dental visit more of a sit down with a friend rather than just another patient. I learned of issues I had that I am now eager and ready to fix with a dental team that will make me excited rather than horrified to visit. Thank you so much!"
(5 stars)
by (July 07, 2017)

"Amazing experience! They had my daughter smiling from ear to ear.....that means everything to me!"
(5 stars)
by (July 07, 2017)

"I have received nothing but excellent service at this practice. Every assistant is very knowledgeable and caring about my health. The passion at this office from the front desk to the dental assistants and the dentists are unmatched. I am very comfortable and look forward to coming to my visits. I have brought my husband and my toddler to this practice and Modern Family have become part of our family of doctors. This isn't your ordinary dentist's office. You can see and feel the care and love put into it. Truly."
(5 stars)
by (July 07, 2017)

"Great, friendly service! The hygienist describes the cleaning process thoroughly and provides tips based on the condition of one's teeth. Excellent out of pocket value if one doesn't have dental insurance."
(5 stars)
by (July 07, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (July 01, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (July 01, 2017)

"Always a great experience!"
(5 stars)
by (June 20, 2017)

"My visit went very well. It was very informative, everyone was nice and respectful, and kept the environment very calm."
(5 stars)
by (June 18, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (June 16, 2017)

"She gave me a great service.
She was nice, knowledgeable and competent.
"

(5 stars)
by (June 15, 2017)

"It was a great visit. They were very helpful and made sure everything was okay during and after the visit."
(5 stars)
by (June 10, 2017)

"Exceptionally good. Would recommend to family and friends. Dr. Ari is professional and explains everything extremely well."
(5 stars)
by (June 09, 2017)

"The facility is beautiful, clean, and staff are welcoming and friendly. I was seen by 2 separate dentists, one for a cleaning and one to complete a filling, and had excellent experiences with both. I nearly forgot I was at the dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (June 07, 2017)

"What great people and great service. My 9 yr. old son and I had appointments together. They make the process easy and painless. So happy they joined our community. Thank you all at Modern Family Dentistry."
(5 stars)
by (June 06, 2017)

"What great people and great service. My 9 yr. old son and I had appointments together. They make the process easy and painless. So happy they joined our community. Thank you all at Modern Family Dentistry."
(5 stars)
by (June 06, 2017)

"The facility is modern and they are advanced in their technology. The Dr.'s and dental assistance have excellent bedside manners and detailed in explaining every steps in the process of a check up and even sharing details dentist may not go into so that you understand how to keep your teeth healthy. My two children 2 + 4 had an execellent experience. Love. Love. Love."
(5 stars)
by (June 03, 2017)

"Had my first appointment yesterday and I am already SO impressed. I left another practice because there was much to be desired in terms of bedside manner and basic communication, and everyone at Modern Family Dentistry exceeded my expectations. First of all, everyone is supremely nice. More importantly, I've never had dentists and dental hygienists who, with such care, made it such a point to walk me through the process, let me know what was going on, and offer an education on oral health. It truly felt like they wanted me to know as much as possible, as well as the ways to optimize the condition my teeth and mouth. My teeth are not in the best shape and going to the dentist is not my favorite thing to do in the world, but this experience not only made it bearable, but as pleasant as could be."
(5 stars)
by (May 24, 2017)

"I was totally happy with my experience at MFD. From my first phone call to set up an appointment to when I walked out the door after the appointment, they were all just professional, friendly and INFORMATIVE. My previous dentist neglected to give me crucial information that could have made the world of difference in the long run. They made sure I was as informed as they are and for that I am grateful and very happy. I also love their online application form. So efficient!"
(5 stars)
by (May 24, 2017)

"The best dental practice ever !"
(5 stars)
by (May 20, 2017)

"Great dentist and staff. It was my first time there and everyone was very pleasant. The dentist was awesome and very knowledgeable. I was in and out, great service!"
(5 stars)
by (May 16, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (May 09, 2017)

"I brought my 5 year old and almost 3 year old yesterday. Both kids love going to Modern Family! They like picking out the different flavors of toothpaste and showing the dentist how they brush their teeth. Makes my visit stress free knowing they enjoy going to the dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (May 09, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (May 09, 2017)

"Really nice hygienist and doctor! Made me feel comfortable and explained everything."
(5 stars)
by (May 09, 2017)

"Dr. Jen and team were amazing with my daughter - it was her first dentist appointment and everyone was informative and patient. Very kid-focused and much appreciated!"
(5 stars)
by (May 09, 2017)

"I moved to NJ recently and needed a local dentist. After looking at a few places online I booked an appointment with Dr. Marin at Modern Family Dentistry. I was impressed by the office, the staff (receptionist, x-ray technicians and the doctor) and the professionalism while still being caring, friendly and approachable. Dr. Marin is extremely knowledgable and she passes that info on to you so you are well informed. I have never had such a complete exam and conversation as a new patient, and you do feel they are modern with the latest medical info. She is really looking out for you longterm in a sensible way, which is the hallmark of a doctor who is really caring for patients. Their manner is gentile but effective, the atmosphere is friendly and relaxed, they explain everything to you and keep a watch on items for the future if they don't need correction right away. Although I liked my old dentist in another state, I knew I could not keep driving back every 6 months, but now I am really"
(5 stars)
by (May 07, 2017)

"My kids said that their appointmemt was fun! I found the staff very professional, with great communication and positive service experiemce."
(5 stars)
by (May 05, 2017)

"Early morning appointment that was quick and painless for my 6 year old."
(5 stars)
by (April 25, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (April 20, 2017)

"I took both of my daughters (ages 2 & 4) for a check up and cleaning and it was a wonderful experience! They were so excited to be in the waiting room where they can play and color pictures of their favorite characters. Then they were able to choose a toothpaste flavor and a show to watch. Dr. Marin is wonderful with children and very gentle....the staff are so friendly and professional. Looking forward to our next visit!"
(5 stars)
by (April 15, 2017)

"Dr. Ari & Jen & their staff are so great with kids!"
(5 stars)
by (April 12, 2017)

"Super practice - very efficient."
(5 stars)
by (April 07, 2017)

"Very professional,friendly service and clean office,,,will definitely recommend the practice."
(5 stars)
by (April 04, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (March 30, 2017)

"This was my very first appointment. I had to find a new dentist after mine stopped practicing. I really liked my prior dentist a lot so I wanted to be very cautious about choosing a new dental practice that I was comfortable with. After doing an online search, I found Modern Family Dentistry, and they were able to schedule me just a couple days later on a Saturday with Dr. Parra. Everything about the appointment was excellent - from the ease of getting the appointment, to the staff friendliness, to the extremely thorough dental exam that I received as a new patient.

This exam was, by far, the best dental exam that I've ever received, and the doctor created a really great and descriptive treatment plan for the future so that I know what to expect and what we are watching going forward. I look forward to a continued relationship with this practice in the years to come, and will definitely refer friends and neighbors here. I run a medical practice and know how difficult it is to conti
"

(5 stars)
by (March 19, 2017)

"Love this place! Best cleaning ever!"
(5 stars)
by (March 11, 2017)

"I love it here! The office is very warm and inviting not cold and sterile feeling like your typical dentist office. The front desk staff is friendly and accommodating with appointments. Going here completely eliminates my usual dread towards check ups and needing dental work done. My two boys absolutely love going and look forward to their 6 month check ups with Dr. Jen!"
(5 stars)
by (March 04, 2017)

"5 stars !

Excellent staff and handling with good communication.
"

(5 stars)
by (February 28, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (February 26, 2017)

"First time visit here. I HATE going to the dentist, even for a simple cleaning. I have super sensitive teeth. These guys were very understanding, took their time and listened when I said I was hurting. Loved them!"
(5 stars)
by (February 25, 2017)

"I have never had as Professional, Friendly, Informative dentist visit as I had yesterday with Modern Family Dentistry. I had not been to a dentist in 8 yrs after a bad experience. The service was so great I will be having regular visits going forward. Thanks to all thevstaff at Modern Family Dentistry. I Highly recomend!!!"
(5 stars)
by (February 14, 2017)

"My 4-year-old (who was very anxious) and I both had great visits with Dr. M who was gentle, easy to talk to, and very informative on how to take better care of our teeth. I love how accommodating this practice is of families with young kids. My daughter loved her "prizes" and is now telling everyone that the dentist is "so much fun!" Major success."
(5 stars)
by (February 11, 2017)

"Brought 3 kids by myself. Modern family dentistry made the kids comfortable and happy. Very gentle, very caring."
(5 stars)
by (February 03, 2017)

"I've been working with them for the last 6 months every visit has been great"
(5 stars)
by (January 31, 2017)

"Very friendly and throw. My 2 year old son and I both had excellent experiences. Highly recommended for adults and toddlers."
(5 stars)
by (January 25, 2017)

"I admit, I'm horrible with taking care of my dental needs. I've been to multiple practices around Jersey City and have not commit to their treatment plans due to work schedule conflict. However, my experience with Modern Family felt so special, I am definitely committed to them especially since I left after my first client visit with four premade appointments. I know they will treat me well and I am in good hands. From making the first appointment over the phone, the receptionist was very easy to work with and understood my requirements. It took a while to find the right appt slot, and I appreciate them not rushing me to get off the phone. Amy provided a very detailed check on me, went through everything, more than I experience at other offices. The basic cleaning felt so good and wasn't even painful. She kept checking on me throughout the cleaning to see if I was in pain which was very kind. She answered all my questions and was very nice providing me the information I needed to kno"
(5 stars)
by (January 14, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (January 11, 2017)

"I had a wonderful experience at this dental office, from the front desk staff to the dental hygienist,to the dentist Dr. Ari!!!! They are wonderful and I really can't wait to start my treatment at their facility!"
(5 stars)
by (January 11, 2017)

"They are good. Dr Jennifer and Dr Ari are kids friendly and they explained everything patiently. Have recommended to all my friends!! Keep up the good work!"
(5 stars)
by (January 03, 2017)

"I was very happy with my visit to Modern Family Dentistryfor myself and my 4-year old son. Dr. Jen and Dr. Ari helped me find and arrange treatment for an urgent situation with my tooth. Dr. Jen was also very gentle, fun and easy for my toddler to work with. I'm glad my family and I can rely on them to take care of our teeth. I would recommend any friend to go to them."
(5 stars)
by (December 30, 2016)

"Helpful, friendly, and caring staff. They make sure to talk you through every step of the way. Dr. Jen has a true passion for her work and her clients! State-of-the-art equipment and methods help her guarantee the best care for all patients. Highly recommended!"
(5 stars)
by (December 30, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (December 22, 2016)

"Best dentistry ive ever been to, recommend to anyone and everyone.
Friendly staff, great environment!!
"

(5 stars)
by (December 21, 2016)

"Amy and Dr. Marin were both really nice and very thorough in explaining the X-Rays, what their concerns were, and overall dental care. For once, or possibly the first time, it was nice to go to the dentist! Overall, I thought my whole experience, was excellent."
(5 stars)
by (December 15, 2016)

"Very friendly and informative staff....I felt very comfortable and welcomed despite my nervousness. The dentist was very detailed and helped me make informed decisions as it relates to my dental treatment plan."
(5 stars)
by (December 11, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (December 09, 2016)

"My first appointment for teeth cleaning was easy to set up and went great! I was really impressed with how modern the office is, and everyone was efficient, diligent and professional."
(5 stars)
by (December 01, 2016)

"Excellent manners. They won over my tired 3yo - not an easy task!"
(5 stars)
by (December 01, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (November 30, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (November 22, 2016)

"Great Service! Highly recommend!"
(5 stars)
by (November 13, 2016)

"Wow! Best cleaning ever from Amy. The whole experience was perfect; from appointment, to receptionist, to pricing. I won't hesitate to return when I need an examination or some work done. Thanks for having such a great office right here in Jersey City."
(5 stars)
by (November 12, 2016)

"Brought daughter, check-in was with tablet for registration, good because it was paperless. Dr Jennifer was the best, her assistant was also stellar, both kept my daughter comfortable for the entire duration of the visit. She was there for 45 minutes and I didn't have to intervene or pacify her at all. The facility is clean and equipment looks like state of the art. Would recommend 10/10."
(5 stars)
by (November 11, 2016)

"EXCELLENT, PROFESSIONAL, AND WELL STAFFED. First time client the staff was very welcoming and made me feel comfortable. Not familiar with certain things related to teeth the staff and doctor took their time to explain in minor and/or major issue in detail. Also made a plan for what will be done for future work to maximize my smile and teeth. Im happy and satisfied with the company and staff. I will definitely recommend the company to all my friends and family. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!"
(5 stars)
by (November 11, 2016)

"I always get an excellent service here. I am glad I found this dental office."
(5 stars)
by (November 11, 2016)

"When I decided to move from Hunterdon County to Hudson County I was 100% against losing my dentist that I have seen my entire life. I had been going to my dentist since I was younger and they always knew exactly how to make me happy after every visit. I am one of the few people who enjoys getting my teeth cleaned twice a year.

I have been living in Hudson County for about 3 years and commuting back and forth every six months along with finding a day that I can have off with my job was getting tiring. I decided to scout out a few Dentists in the area and happened to stumble upon Modern Family Dentistry in a blog. They had great ratings, amazing customer feedback and the pictures of the office looked incredible. I decided to give them a try and I am SO SO SO glad I did. My appointment time was very convenient and after work hours so I didn't have to lose a vacation day at work. The office was super clean and customer friendly. The women at the front desk was very nice and helped me fi
"

(5 stars)
by (November 09, 2016)

"Great doctors! Wonderful staff! Latest technology. Fast and very precise service."
(5 stars)
by (November 09, 2016)

"Amy was fantastic!"
(5 stars)
by (November 09, 2016)

"The faciliity layout and design makes you feel at eaze. They provide great customer service. I appreciate how thorough Dr. Ari was at explaining everything. I've been looking for a good dentist in the Jersey City area for a long time, and I think I finally found it. Great place for patients of all ages!"
(5 stars)
by (November 02, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (October 29, 2016)

"Concerned and caring treatment -work with attitudes friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Best in downtown"
(5 stars)
by (October 29, 2016)

"Amazing experience with 4 year old and 15 month old.
Great doctor care & they taught me how to care for my children's teeth.
They even got my son, in a previous appointment, to trade them all of his pacis for prizes.
Highly recommended!
"

(5 stars)
by (October 27, 2016)

"I look forward to my appointments at MFD! Dr Ari and Dr Jen provide excellent car and thorough work, as well as take the time to explain any issues. Wonderful! I refer all my friends!!"
(5 stars)
by (October 25, 2016)

"Great dental hygienist and a very passionate Dr."
(5 stars)
by (October 22, 2016)

"Always a great experience with Modern Family Dentistry!"
(5 stars)
by (October 19, 2016)

"Bright, clean office, great hygienist, phenomenal dentists! Individualized care that never felt rushed. I love Modern Family!"
(5 stars)
by (October 18, 2016)

"I am so impressed by this place. I literally didn't even make it to the sofa before they called me in for my appointment (granted, I was on time) but there was no annoying hour spent in the waiting room. The hygienist was wonderful, so friendly and informative, and didn't beat my mouth up for my cleaning. The x-ray technology was more advanced than any other office I had seen--and there was a TV on the ceiling! Dr. Jen was so incredibly friendly too, and again--informative. This is a great place to go, I'd recommend it to anyone in the area."
(5 stars)
by (October 14, 2016)

"Beautiful office, quick and responsive staff. Very impressed with the doctors here. Would happily recommend for families."
(5 stars)
by (October 05, 2016)

"I was long over due for a cleaning. Everyone here was great. Receptionist was helpful with explaining how insurance worked. The hygienist was gentle on my teeth and gums and explained everything well. Dentist was super nice too!"
(5 stars)
by (October 04, 2016)

"Great service! Much better than my former dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (October 02, 2016)

"Excellent customer service with hours that are truly helpful for a modern family with some occasional weeknight and weekend hours. Extremely thorough hygienists. Drs Jen and Ari and Castillo have seen my toddler and they all have a great touch with her."
(5 stars)
by (October 02, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (September 30, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (September 25, 2016)

"Drs. Jen and Ari are amazing! Clean teeth and environment, positive and friendly attitude, and great tips for personal dental upkeep and growth for the kiddies and adults. It truly is a "Modern Family Dentistry" practice!"
(5 stars)
by (September 24, 2016)

"I can't say enough good things about Dr Jen and Dr Ari. They are sensitive, caring and super professorial with my kids. They LOVE going to the dentist and we always receive the best quality of care. I can't imagine going to any other practice."
(5 stars)
by (September 23, 2016)

"I had such a wonderful experience at Modern Family Dentistry. The explanation of services were thorough and the staff was so very kind & attentive. I highly recommend this place to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (September 22, 2016)

"Another terrific visit to Modern Family Dentistry with my daughter. Very pleased with the dental care, advice, the office, the staff. An all-around great experience. Would highly recommend to any parent seeking a family dentist."
(5 stars)
by (September 21, 2016)

"I am a new patient and I can not complain. Everything was explained completely to me. Dr. Ari took his time and I felt his sincere concern for my teeth. The staff in this office go above and beyond! Granted I have only been there once, But I hope the experience remains the same;)

Thank you for a great Dental transition Modern Family!
"

(4 stars)
by (September 21, 2016)

"The staff were all so great with my 5 year old! They are always on schedule, fast & thorough!"
(5 stars)
by (September 20, 2016)

"Very modern office, very personable team"
(5 stars)
by (September 19, 2016)

"I had such a wonderful experience at Modern Family Dentistry. The explanation of services were thorough and the staff was so very kind & attentive. I highly recommend this place to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (September 19, 2016)

"Very friendly staff from the minute you walk in. The hygienist was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job cleaning. I felt comfortable with the dentist and am happy about making the choice to be a new patient at this office. Thank you for your care!"
(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2016)

"Awesome and thorough teeth cleaning . Also completely painless and the hygienist was so nice and helpful , can't recommend enough, best dentist office in jersey city and I think I've been to most of them ."
(5 stars)
by (September 10, 2016)

"Best dental experience that I have ever had. The team and staff are tremendously talented, friendly and helpful. You have a new lifelong patient!"
(5 stars)
by (August 30, 2016)

"Went for a cleaning. It was awesome. Amy is amazing, and I am super picky (seriously picky). My teeth look and feel amazing. Thanks Amy!! You're the best :). Love this place, Dr. Ari and Dr. Jen are top notch dentists and they couldn't be sweeter."
(5 stars)
by (August 23, 2016)

"Fantastic with my 2 small children!"
(5 stars)
by (August 17, 2016)

"They are amazing!! Very professional, explanation of dental X-rays and follow up procedures needed were excellent. The hygienist was awesome. Took her time and gave my tooth and gums a great cleaning. A cleaning I never received all my years of going to other dentist."
(5 stars)
by (August 16, 2016)

"Dental hygienist and dentist were both extremely knowledgeable and skilled. Clearly, they set a high standard for themselves. I was negligent about my dental care (it had been 6 years since my last appointment!), and they've helped me get back on track in a smart and nonjudgmental way. I'm grateful they're here."
(5 stars)
by (August 15, 2016)

"This is one of the very best practices I have encountered anywhere. I had an accident, was visiting and lost my front tooth entirely. Dr Jen took such good care of me and by a miracle got me in the very next day with an oral surgeon in NY. The staff at the practice is the best too - professional and helpful and nice. Thanks for making a bad dental problem much better. I highly recommend this practice."
(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2016)

"Pretty good job, 5/5"
(5 stars)
by (August 09, 2016)

"Cant say enough about how great this place is."
(5 stars)
by (August 03, 2016)

"Very professional and considerate."
(5 stars)
by (July 29, 2016)

"Friendly, professional, and in a very positive atmosphere. Outstanding!"
(5 stars)
by (July 29, 2016)

"Showed up for a regular semi-annual dental check. The place is clean, cozy and modern. The dental hygienist was super friendly and provided one of the most thorough cleaning I've ever had. Dr. Ari was awesomely patient and detail-oriented. He sat down with me to review all my background records since I was a new customer, and made suggestions to brush teeth/floss more efficiently.

Overall, a very positive experience for my 1st visit. Highly recommend.
"

(5 stars)
by (July 27, 2016)

"Everything was great! Almost no wait time, professional, careful and attentive team. Dentist answered all my questions and gave advices.

I would definitely recommend this dentistry to everyone!
"

(5 stars)
by (July 13, 2016)

"Everything was great! Almost no wait time, dentist describes in details everything you would like to know about your"
(5 stars)
by (July 13, 2016)

"Thank you to your entire team for taking the time to care for me and my wellbeing. The hygienist was fabulous, she was careful not to be too rough but still did a great job. I am very pleased and I will be bringing my entire family!"
(5 stars)
by (July 06, 2016)

"Very approachable and knowledgable dentists! I can't recommend highly enough!"
(5 stars)
by (July 02, 2016)

"Simply amazing! Amy and Dr. Ari are great. Amy is very pleasant, gentle and explained every detail of the procedure as well as Dr. Ari regarding the treatment plan. Excellent service! The whole staff is very friendly. The place is very clean. No wait time. I would ask my husband to switch dentist and bring my daughter here too. Great dentists for the whole family! It's an ideal oral care facility should be."
(5 stars)
by (July 01, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (July 01, 2016)

"Professional, kind, knowledgeable! This is the dentist office that you remember when you were little. The office that was there to actually help you, not hurt you or gouge you for money. The receptionist and hygienist were honest about my care. The office is uber clean. Will be meeting Dr. Jen in a few weeks. So excited they are in the neighborhood!"
(5 stars)
by (June 21, 2016)

"By far the best experience I've ever had a with a dentist."
(5 stars)
by (June 19, 2016)

"Very modern. Lots of high tech equipment, especially the 360 scan.
Hygienist was very thorough. Dentist referred me to a specialist since they did not have the proper equipment. Appreciate this instead of trying to do it themselves. Highly recommend.
"

(5 stars)
by (June 15, 2016)

"Very pleased with the attentiveness - And the fact he had no cavities!!"
(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2016)

"Always a pleasure. Very thorough cleaning for me and everyone was awesome with my 10 month old for his first visit to the dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2016)

"Modern family dentistry is the best place to take your child with dental problems. My little girls was treated very good while she had to have her 2 teeth removed two years ago. Last year check up she cried a little. I think she still remember the procedure. But this year check up was a bliss. Dr. Jen was so delicate and loving, singing to her all the time : " now we brush to the left.." and my daughter really didn't have a chance to feel scared or uncomfortable. Thank you so much for all you did for her when she was in pain and yesterday. She had great experience followed with the cutest prizes and a hug.
As a parent since the first visit I felt well informed, taken care of and respected. Unfortunately we had had not such a great experience before. But the team at Modern Family Dentisty makes the dental check up real pleasure. With the cozy waiting room, not really time to enjoy it, always on time, professional staff, videos to watch while the check up. Luxuourus treatment. Thank y
"

(5 stars)
by (June 07, 2016)

"Great experience as usual! Pleasure meeting Amy, she is great. Ari of course was friendly and knowledgeable as always."
(5 stars)
by (June 07, 2016)

"Wonderful. Calm, caring. Zero pain, even with an emergency tooth extraction. Immaculate modern office:"
(5 stars)
by (June 01, 2016)

"Verry clean frendly and professional staff and very modern equipments"
(5 stars)
by (May 25, 2016)

"Appts are always on time, Dr Jen and Dr Ari are always pleasant, gentle and never judgemental. We always leave with a game plan for a healthy mouth. Will continue to see them for as long as they are local."
(5 stars)
by (May 24, 2016)

"I had the wrong address at first and was 20 minutes late to my appointment. The receptionist at the front desk understood. She never gave me an attitude, not once. She is very knowledable of pricing, explains how the payments would be right down to the day so there are no suprises.

Amy, was the best hands down! She explained everything to me!! I have never had a cleaning and explanation like Amy did. Thank you Amy so much!! Super polite, and had lots of patients considering I have TMJ and my jaw would have been extremely uncomfortable.


I can't stop showing my husband my teeth!!
"

(5 stars)
by (May 20, 2016)

"As always fantastic experience! Both doctors and all staff are warm, friendly and professional. My kids love coming!"
(5 stars)
by (May 18, 2016)

"It was a new and great experience for both my brother and I. We received more information about out teeth than we did at our other dentists."
(5 stars)
by (May 17, 2016)

"Excellent work and staff Dr Ari and Dr Jen are very professional,the office is very beautiful. I will definitely recommend this office. I even watched Netflix while in treatment ."
(5 stars)
by (May 16, 2016)

"Every positive review of this office was absolutely correct. I have a lot of tooth decay from childhood neglect and old dental work that has started to fail, but I have delayed seeing a dentist since previous providers have been rude and uncommunicative and my teeth are a highly sensitive subject for me. I have been researching dentists in the area, but a small dental emergency last night led me to book this appointment based on reviews here and elsewhere.

Both Dr. Marin and Dr. Crystal, as well as every member of their staff, were patient, warm, and tactful. They kept telling me that the biggest step was coming in and worked out a plan of care based on a combination of my financial constraints, the overall health of my mouth, and my emotional needs (for example, putting off major work on my front teeth until after my birthday in July). During an extraction and cleaning today, every member of the staff was patient and checked in on my pain and comfort levels and encouraged me to sp
"

(5 stars)
by (May 03, 2016)

"Excellent.
the place is nice, clean and friendly.
The service perfect.
Everybody was nice helpful and kind. Drs. Jenn and Dr.Crystal were carin kind and professional. Excellent work, they explained it all and I was comfortable and at ease.
I will give them 10 stars ...highly recomended! :-)
"

(5 stars)
by (May 01, 2016)

"Super-friendly, informative and relaxed. The dentist and oral hygienist are very layed back, yet professional, which is something I've been looking for. I'm all about comfort. Will definitely recommend."
(5 stars)
by (April 26, 2016)

"It is reassuring to have the combination of innovation, strong expertise, and courteous service at a dental practice. Modern Family Dentistry truly cares about its patients. Dr. Ari and the team make me feel like family."
(5 stars)
by (April 26, 2016)

"I m so happy to find this dental clinic for my sons. Especially for my older son with lots of teeth issues he had. Dr Jennifer and Dr Ari did a tremendous job. Very kind, hard working and soft with kids. Excellent job!
All the staff is also very helpful and kind. Thank you so much all of you.
"

(5 stars)
by (April 25, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (April 22, 2016)

"I love Dr. Jen!!!! She's the best dentist I've ever had. She's always so happy and friendly, and I actually enjoy my visits to the dentist. She stays ahead of the curve on all of the latest dental treatments and technology, and I'm always confident that I'm getting the best dental available. Her office is relaxing and nurturing, just like her! :)"
(5 stars)
by (April 21, 2016)

"Loved coming here. The most comfortable I have ever felt going to the dentist. The girls there are super sweet and know what they are doing. I will definitely be recommending them to everyone. My partner is already ready to start going to them because of all the good things I had to say about them!"
(5 stars)
by (April 15, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (April 15, 2016)

"I was very impressed with the professional atmospher in the office. The hygienist, Valerie, did an excellent job and was concerned about my comfort. Dr. Marin explained the results of her exam clearly and precisely. Overall, a visit well done by the entire staff."
(5 stars)
by (April 06, 2016)

"I can't say enough good things about my first visit to Modern Family Dentistry! The welcoming atmosphere, friendly and skilled staff, and personal attention from the doctor all contributed to a very pleasant appointment. Having had some poor experiences with other providers, I appreciated the thorough, comfortable exam that I received. I will definitely be recommending MFD to my friends in Jersey City!"
(5 stars)
by (March 29, 2016)

"I was very impressed with the practice and had a very pleasant visit. Scheduling the appointment was very easy, and the receptionists were very accommodating with my schedule. The office is very nicely decorated, and has nice bells and whistles like a sweet Samsung TV on the ceiling that you can look at while dental work is being done. The support staff were excellent and efficient. I saw Dr. Ari and he was very friendly and competent. All in all, a very positive experience and I highly recommend this practice."
(5 stars)
by (March 15, 2016)

"For our daughter's very first visit to a dentist ever, I was very pleased. Dr. Marin was great with our 18-month-old, and also great with us, answering all of our questions and giving us the knowledge we need to properly care for our daughter's teeth at home. We look forward to a long family relationship with Modern Family Dentistry."
(5 stars)
by (March 12, 2016)

"The staff was great. DR Ari was very knowledgeable and gave me a thorough explanation of what was done and needs to be done. Definitely would recommend!"
(5 stars)
by (March 11, 2016)

"Excellent first visit to this office. Dr. Marin was terrific. Thorough explanations and advice. Office is very clean and very modern. The dr and all of her staff were professional, friendly, helpful. This visit was for my toddler daughter and I am so happy we found a great family dentist."
(5 stars)
by (March 09, 2016)

"I love modern family dentistry. I was once a person who had dental anxiety even for regular dental visits, but with Modern faintly dentistry I feel at ease. The staff is exceptional and the experience beyond compare."
(5 stars)
by (March 09, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (March 08, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (March 04, 2016)

"Best place ever! I actually feel happy when I walk in. Can't say that about most dentistry offices! Dr. Ari and Dr. Jen are so friendly and have such a great positive energy, my two young children and I will going back for as many years as we are inJC"
(5 stars)
by (March 02, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2016)

"The office was beautiful and the staff were very friendly. This is my first visit to Modern Family Dentistry and my experience was very pleasant. I filled out the necessary documentation online and there was no waiting for the appointment at the office.Valerie was great during the initial tests and she explained everything on what's going on with my teeth. She did a good job with the cleaning as well. She made sure the process was smooth and painless. Jennifer Marin took a final look at my results and an additional look at my teeth and recommended a couple of minor procedures to fix the problems. All in all, I was very satisfied with the service at Modern Family Dentistry and I would definitely recommend it for anyone who is looking for a good dentist."
(5 stars)
by (February 29, 2016)

"Very advanced technology applied. Staff there is good and nice! Highly recommended."
(5 stars)
by (February 27, 2016)

"Very advanced technology applied. Staff there is good and nice! Highly recommended."
(5 stars)
by (February 27, 2016)

"Modern family dentistry is the place to go! They are young, professional and they know what they are doing. On top of it they have the best music playlist and great screen savers that help you relax while you have been treated. Thank you guys and well done!"
(5 stars)
by (February 24, 2016)

"What a great group of people. I'm not particularly fond of going to the dentist, but they helped to make my first visit with them a surprisingly pleasant one."
(5 stars)
by (February 21, 2016)

"Great experience!"
(5 stars)
by (February 17, 2016)

"Really friendly and knowledgable staff. Minimal wait time and check in/registration is digital."
(5 stars)
by (February 17, 2016)

"Best dentists ever!!!! Make me feel good about getting things taken care of rather than shaming me."
(5 stars)
by (February 09, 2016)

"It is so clear that Dr. Crystal-Ornelas and Dr. Marin genuinely care about their patients. They are very thorough and always take time to explain options in an understandable way. I would recommend them highly to anyone looking for a terrific dentist."
(5 stars)
by (January 20, 2016)

"The experience was amazing no pain what so ever! They are very attentive and even do following up calls to see how you are holding up. The doctor explained everything with detail and took his time . Rvery question I had was answered clearly."
(5 stars)
by (January 19, 2016)

"Friendly staff, easy appointment process, clean, convenient location"
(5 stars)
by (January 12, 2016)

"Everyone at MFD was friendly and made me feel right at home. Dr.Ari made the procedure a breeze and his music helped keep me relaxed. The receptionist Rosst and Razzil were also very friendly and made sure i was attended to while in the waiting room."
(5 stars)
by (January 09, 2016)

"Drs. Jen and Ari and staff beautifully accommodated our family of four, treating each of us in a manner that we could each easily respond to in a positive and related way. Our toddler went from crying and shouting "no" to graciously and proudly opening her mouth and doing everything Dr. Jen requested. We will continue to go to Modern Family Dentistry, as it is the perfect place for our entire family to receive excellent care, service and attention."
(5 stars)
by (January 08, 2016)

"Despite the news I recieved, the staff and the doctors were very polite, detailed and professional when speaking with me about the next steps in my dental care."
(5 stars)
by (January 07, 2016)

"After going far too long without regular visits to a dentist, Modern Family Dentistry has changed my whole outlook on dental care. After seeing Dr. Jen once, I felt totally at ease, whereas I had always experienced incredible anxiety, even during cleanings, since childhood. She is professional, warm and explains things in thorough yet easy to understand terms. And I can say the same for Dr. Ari along with the office staff.
I will be a frequent visitor over the next year now that I have begun Invisalign treatments with Dr. Jen (something I have wanted to do for years), and am happy to report that going to the dentist is a comfortable, pleasant experience at Modern Family Dentisrty. I highly recommend them!!
"

(5 stars)
by (January 06, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (January 06, 2016)

"Modern Family is amazing! I usually dread going to the dentist but now I look forward to my visits. I left my first visit feeling well cared for, fully informed, and an engaged partner in oral health. I am so energized to care for my teeth and health. The whole staff is kind, caring and competent. There is such a positive vibe in the office. I loved watching Law & Order re-runs while having my teeth cleaned. I highly recommend this wonderful place !!"
(5 stars)
by (January 06, 2016)

"Dr. Marin provided a warm and comfortable environment for my 7 year old son. The office visit left such an impression on him that he went home telling his older brother that "it was the best dentist visit he's ever had". I would definitely recommend this office to my family and friends."
(5 stars)
by (January 05, 2016)

"Everyone is kind and very knowledgeable. Great customer service and would recommend this dentist."
(5 stars)
by (January 05, 2016)

"I absolutely love a Modern Family Denistry in Jersey City. Dr Ari and Jen and their entire staff are the most knowledgable and caring dentistry practice that I have ever experienced. I've been taking my 4 and 2 year old there and I can't imagine going anywhere else. They are kind, courteous and professional. Procedures are fully explained and they are amazing at putting patients of all ages at ease. I highly recommend this practice for the entire family."
(5 stars)
by (December 24, 2015)

"Awesome service"
(5 stars)
by (December 19, 2015)

"The dentists are thorough, kind and great with kids. Videos on the ceiling make visits even easier."
(5 stars)
by (December 16, 2015)

"Just excellent! Well prepared for kids and great attention from everyone."
(5 stars)
by (December 12, 2015)

"Really great with kids. Thorough and flexible with schedules and working with insurance."
(5 stars)
by (December 09, 2015)

"Awesome Dentists, friendly staff, modern and clean facility. Highly recommended to anyone. Could not have had a better experience here."
(5 stars)
by (November 24, 2015)

"Thorough, kind, calming. Dr Marin and her team did a wonderful job keeping my son calm and comfortable through significant dental work. They were also very thorough and easily to talk to in reviewing my libg and complicated dental history. What a great addition to our Jersey City community!"
(5 stars)
by (November 17, 2015)

"Very professional, friendly, and thorough!"
(5 stars)
by (November 16, 2015)

"I can't say enough about the wonderful experience I had at Modern Family recently. A procedure that would've otherwise been uncomfortable, and even slightly painful, was neither at MFD. Dr. Ari explained, in detail, what was needed to be done, and expected. He and Dr. Jen have a super friendly approach, and really know their practice. The staff is courteous, as well. My family will be visiting their office from now on for all dental needs. Thank you!!"
(5 stars)
by (November 14, 2015)

"I am very happy and content in picking the Modern Family Dentist..
Everyone was nice and I felt like I was part of their family..
Thank you for making my evening a great one for my family & I.
I have No problem in recommending anyone to this wonderful place...
Thank you again...
"

(5 stars)
by (November 03, 2015)

"Dr. Marin was awesome during all my dental visits! Very gentle, caring and professional to deal with. It is a pleasure to be Dr. Marin's patient and I will definitely come back for any dental needs. Highly recommended. Thank you Dr. Marin!"
(5 stars)
by (November 01, 2015)

"What a wonderful experience! Just started going here but this is how every visit to the dentist should be! Professional, friendly, smiley, explaining options in detail, not pressuring, and taking great care of my teeth!"
(5 stars)
by (October 29, 2015)

"We always have a great experience at Modern Family Dentistry. Ronin likes to go to the dentist and he is 3!"
(5 stars)
by (October 24, 2015)

"At long last a very pleasant, professional and fun dental experience. I actually enjoy going to MFD. The Drs are so warm, friendly and patiently explain all to you and you never feel rushed. I am thrilled with the service I have received at MFD and will never go elsewhere. The entire staff always make me feel welcome and valued. They all really are like 'family' to me :)"
(5 stars)
by (October 24, 2015)