"As a new patient, I was very happy with the entire process of my initial visit. The registration was simple and straightforward. The xrays and cleaning were efficient yet gentle and considerate , the exam was thorough with an honest and professional assessment and followed by a clear and concise statement of recommended treatment including upfront pricing and statement of insurance benefits,
Overall a satisfying, genuine and caring experience which I’d highly recommend to anyone seeking a new dental office in Raleigh.
"

(5 stars)
by (February 22, 2019)

"I always have a great experience with my appointments with Pleasant Pines Dentistry."
(5 stars)
by (January 15, 2019)

"You want a dentist who cares about your well being, then visit Dr. Matthew. I made a change a few years back and have no regrets. He is not over powering as some dentist seem to be. His staff has been most helpful and accommodating with other concerns. No pun intended but it has been a "pleasant"go so far."
(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2019)

"Great people. Everyone nice."
(5 stars)
by (January 10, 2019)

"Always courteous, always professional, always looking out for health of my teeth. That's why, even though I moved to Apex, I chose to stay with Dr Mathews rather than select a new Dentist close to my home."
(5 stars)
by (January 03, 2019)

"Dr. Matthew and his staff are very qualified to clean your teeth with excellent care. Dr. Matthew also performs other procedures which I have needed. He has provided me with quality and precision, detailed work. I appreciate them so much for my beautiful teeth! His receptionist is caring, knowledgableable, and multi-tasked. I'm thankful for her."
(5 stars)
by (December 15, 2018)

"dr. Matthew is very kind and caring and wants to make sure you're happy before you leave. I had sort of an emergency and they were able to get me in right away. Our payment plan makes him very affordable for us. His staff are very friendly and efficient,

Their equipment is state-of-the-art and I always feel I get up to date Dental Care
"

(5 stars)
by (December 01, 2018)

"Great service, very good dental technicians. Clean facility even restroom. I would highly recommend Dr Mathew!"
(5 stars)
by (November 29, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (November 14, 2018)

"Awesome freindly staff and great service."
(5 stars)
by (November 03, 2018)

"My mouth feel very clean and fresh and it was a timely visit short but very therapeutic"
(5 stars)
by (November 02, 2018)

"Doctor Matthews office is always welcoming and the staff is great. He explains everything that is being done and is very patient. Dolores is awesome she goes out of her way to make sure appointments are done and helps if you need to be rescheduled. The Browder Family recommends Pleasnat Pines Dentistry."
(5 stars)
by (November 02, 2018)

"Fastest cleaning I’ve ever had!"
(5 stars)
by (November 01, 2018)

"Excellent service, Dr. Mathew did an amazing job with my dental care. I felt no pain, no sensitivity or any bleeding."
(5 stars)
by (June 29, 2018)

"I was very pleased with my experience here! Dr. Matthew and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I received the most thorough cleaning I’ve ever gotten at the dentist. I felt as though Dr. Matthew was completely looking out for by best interest throughout the entire appointment. I will put my trust and future care in the hands of this dental office!"
(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2018)

"Awesome staff and service!"
(5 stars)
by (June 13, 2018)

"Thank you for the thorough, friendly and prompt service!"
(5 stars)
by (June 13, 2018)

"Visiting Dr. Mathews office is always a pleasure. Everyone is always welcoming and friendly."
(5 stars)
by (May 16, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (May 03, 2018)

"Everything went great..I LOVE coming to the dentist .Keep up the great work!"
(5 stars)
by (May 01, 2018)

"Thank you Dr. Vinod, all is super!"
(5 stars)
by (April 26, 2018)

"Very easy to schedule appointments and have a conversation with the dentist."
(5 stars)
by (March 31, 2018)

"love the office staff, kelsey & dr matthews."
(5 stars)
by (March 15, 2018)

"Some people may love going to dentist, I am not one of those people

Thanks God for a PLEASANT EXPERIENCE AT PLEASANT PINES DENTISTRY
"

(5 stars)
by (March 14, 2018)

"Kelsey was great! ;) and as always, I leave feeling well taken care of by Dr.Matthew"
(5 stars)
by (February 27, 2018)

"good service"
(5 stars)
by (February 08, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (January 31, 2018)

"Amazing staff from the front desk to the dentist himself. All are patient, kind, understanding and truly strive to ensure your care is meeting your needs in a professional yet relaxed atmosphere. I care for my 2 elderly parents and they look forward to our trips to the Dentist."
(5 stars)
by (January 27, 2018)

"Thoroughly enjoyed my experience at this dentist. A very respectable and friendly staff that made the hassle of a dentist visit nothing to worry about."
(5 stars)
by (January 24, 2018)

"I have been going to Dr Mathews for years and even though I moved 50 miles away, I did not change dentist. I love the office, the staff, and the doctor. Always professional, always personable, always personal. Simply the best dentist I've ever had."
(5 stars)
by (December 27, 2017)

"It was the first time I had been to a dentist in three years and I was very satisfied with the services that I received and will continue to go back to see Dr. Matthew"
(5 stars)
by (December 20, 2017)

"Great dentist office!!!"
(5 stars)
by (December 19, 2017)

"I always enjoy a visit at Dr. Mathew’s office. Not only are the staff incredibly friendly, they also take the time to provide detailed explanations of any potential issues and treatment options. What I love most though is their conservative approach. I have never felt like they were “after my wallet”. I’ve had a number of times where a specific treatment was an option, however Dr. Mathew always said whether or not he felt it was truly necessary. I wholeheartedly trust this team with my dental health as well as my children who have gone since before they were two!"
(5 stars)
by (December 17, 2017)

"I went to Dr. Matthew a few years back before I moved. He did a great job saving one of my teeth. I just knew it couldn't be saved but he did and it's still in today. Keep up the good work. A great dentist and great staff."
(5 stars)
by (November 22, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (November 22, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (August 15, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2017)

"Dr. Mathew has provided me with impeccable dentistry services. The quality of his work is top notch...and he always takes the time needed to do the job right..!"
(5 stars)
by (July 13, 2017)

"Dr. Mathew has provided me with impeccable dentistry services. The quality of his work is top notch...and he always takes the time needed to do the job right..!"
(5 stars)
by (July 13, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (July 12, 2017)

"We were there for the 6 month check up for both of our kids, we had such a great experience with Dr Mathew, with his assistant and the receptionist. Very friendly, and professional team, and before we walked out, I mentioned my pain what I had last week with my tooth , and Dr. Mathew took x-ray and check me out, and gave me an explanation what I'm experiencing at no charge, this is what I call a professional service, thank you so much!"
(5 stars)
by (July 11, 2017)

"Very nice staff and I like how they will text and email me reminders of my appointment."
(4 stars)
by (June 21, 2017)

"This dental is very prompt with appointment times, the entire staff is caring and friendly. The hygeanist was very gentle, thorough and pleasant. I'd recommend Pleasant Pines to anyone who is looking for a good dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (June 07, 2017)

"This dental is very prompt with appointment times, the entire staff is caring and friendly. The hygeanist was very gentle, thorough and pleasant. I'd recommend Pleasant Pines to anyone who is looking for a good dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (June 07, 2017)

"My experience was better than I expected - my time in the dental chair was half of the estimated time. I didn't have any pain during two fillings and I was informed as to what my insurance covered and what my co-pay would be prior to my treatment."
(5 stars)
by (June 06, 2017)

"True professional & friendly approach starting from front desk to all dental care."
(5 stars)
by (June 05, 2017)

"I love this practice! They help with my whole family. They run on time and got us in for an last minute concern."
(5 stars)
by (May 24, 2017)

"All of the staff are very kind and very professional. All of your questions and concerns are addressed. I am going to refer some of my friends new to the area."
(5 stars)
by (May 10, 2017)

"Excellent service. Staff was very friendly made my daughter and I feel very comfortable."
(5 stars)
by (April 25, 2017)

"I always have a great visit at Dr. Matthews office! They are timely and really care about my dental care"
(5 stars)
by (April 17, 2017)

"I always have a great visit at Dr. Matthews office! They are timely and really care about my dental care"
(5 stars)
by (April 17, 2017)

"I had a great experience i enjoyed my cleaning i always have a great visit im looking forward to coming back again"
(5 stars)
by (April 07, 2017)

"Great customer service and staff very polite."
(5 stars)
by (March 30, 2017)

"Excellent services! They get you & out in a timely manner.👍👍👍👍"
(4 stars)
by (February 15, 2017)

"The staff are very friendly and great with their work. It was my first time in this clinic and I am really pleased.
Thank you for your work!
"

(5 stars)
by (February 09, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (February 03, 2017)

"Got me in last minute. Much appreciated. Great like always!"
(5 stars)
by (January 21, 2017)

"Excellent service from the front office to hygienist to Dr Matthews. My family has been coming here for many years and this office is the Best dental office we have ever gone too."
(5 stars)
by (January 17, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2017)

"I always have a great experience. Cleanings are very thorough and I never leave feeling like I'm just a number."
(5 stars)
by (January 11, 2017)

"I have been a patient of Dr. Mathews for years. Even after I moved,I continue to use his office, albeit, there are many much closer to me. Friendly, courteous staff, automated appointment reminders, personal care and attention by Dr Mathews and always reasonable pricing. I couldn't ask for a better Doctor."
(5 stars)
by (December 22, 2016)

"Over the last few years I have had quite a bit of work done by Dr. Mathew, all of which has turned out well and greatly to my satisfaction. This includes routine preventative maintenance (by Martha, who is great), a crown, a bridge and 2 implants. What I especially like is that Dr. Mathew never pushes unnecessary work (like brightening). I feel he always has my best interest as his number one priority."
(5 stars)
by (December 17, 2016)

"Over the last few years I have had quite a bit of work done by Dr. Mathew, all of which has turned out well and greatly to my satisfaction. This includes routine preventative maintenance (by Martha, who is great), a crown, a bridge and 2 implants. What I especially like is that Dr. Mathew never pushes unnecessary work (like brightening). I feel he always has my best interest as his number one priority."
(5 stars)
by (December 17, 2016)

"Excellent Doctor, well skilled in his work. Very informative, patient and understanding to all his patients. The staff are as wonderful as well. Very hospitable and caring. This allows me to be calm and trusting towards everyone there. I can be sure that I am going to be treated with great care when I sit in that chair."
(5 stars)
by (December 15, 2016)

"Excellent appointment! I have a very busy schedule and I was taken back within 5 minutes and my teeth were cleaned quickly/thoroughly. Staff is pleasant as well. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (December 15, 2016)

"It was a pleasant experience. Dr. Mathew was very thorough in his work."
(5 stars)
by (December 14, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (December 10, 2016)

"Had my scheduled cleaning yesterday...and as usual the service from the front desk...technician ..to the doctor exam and follow up was excellent..wait time was minimal."
(5 stars)
by (December 09, 2016)

"This is a great place for all your dental health needs. Dr. Mathews is a skilled dentist. He is honest and has the patient's best interest in mind. He really cares about giving you quality care. I had a crown done by him and he was meticulously detailed in making sure it was done to the highest standards. Martha, one of his dental hygienists, is outstanding with her attention to detail and going the extra mile to make sure her patient's teeth are cleaned well. Dolores handles much of the administrative tasks at this practice and she is extremely proficient."
(5 stars)
by (December 07, 2016)

"Very through. Pleaseant atmosphere. Very friendly. Excellent service."
(5 stars)
by (November 24, 2016)

"He is the best, great job"
(5 stars)
by (November 16, 2016)

"He is the best, great job"
(5 stars)
by (November 16, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (November 16, 2016)

"I haven't been to the dentist because of sheer laziness, but Martha remembered things about me and my family that amazed me! I had an amazing experience and that's saying a lot for the dentist!!! The entire staff was polite and respectful 👍🏼"
(5 stars)
by (November 15, 2016)

"Always a pleasure. Martha is fantastic and the reason I keep coming back. Dr Mathew is very friendly and professional."
(5 stars)
by (October 28, 2016)


(4 stars)
by (October 21, 2016)

"Martha (hygienist) is excellent!"
(5 stars)
by (October 14, 2016)

"I'm a patient for about two years now. My experience has been great.
Thank you.
"

(5 stars)
by (October 05, 2016)

"Martha is the best."
(5 stars)
by (September 27, 2016)

"Wonderful practice. The staff go out of their way to man you comfortable. Had major work done and never had pain. The Doctor is very gentle."
(5 stars)
by (September 21, 2016)

"Great service kind of friendly excellent work.I will remain everyone to go there."
(5 stars)
by (September 15, 2016)

"Every time I go to the office, I am very nervous, and the staff as well as the dentist always make me feel comfortable, and explain everything in a manner that is easy to understand, they are very courteous and friendly, as well as very accommodating, I wouldn't change them for anything, and I would highly recommend everyone to come to this office, I guarantee, you will get the same treatment."
(5 stars)
by (August 30, 2016)

"The lady that always cleans my teeth was sweet as possible. It's not surprising that she is that way because she always is. Dr. Mathew of course was great. I've been going here since I was a teenager and don't plan on changing that. Thanks guys!!"
(5 stars)
by (August 09, 2016)

"Good ! Very Honest Doctor"
(5 stars)
by (August 06, 2016)

"All went well except need to set up a time for crown process. Call me Pls."
(5 stars)
by (July 31, 2016)

"My wife and I just love everyone at 51st mathews office. They r so nice. The visits always have been good. Thank u to all. The pedersons."
(5 stars)
by (July 28, 2016)

"Since I changed dentist a few years back to Dr Mathew I have been very pleased. He has never presumed me for procedures not pressing. On my most recent visit a decay was beginning under a crown. Dr Mathew discussed this with me and suggested procedure options. He was able to take care of the problem while I was there thus not having to come back at a later date. Ona scale of 5 I have to give him and his staff a 5. See you in 6 months freinds. Harvey Ennis"
(5 stars)
by (July 14, 2016)

"Great Dentist, does excellent job"
(5 stars)
by (June 27, 2016)

"My last visit was awesome! All my dental problems were taken care of. Now I feel a lot of difference in my mouth. My teeth have gotten stonger, cleaner and free from cavities."
(5 stars)
by (June 24, 2016)

"I REALLY ENJOYED MY APPOINTMENT YESTERDAY..I WOULD LIKE HER TO DO MY MOUTH FROM NOW ON..THANK YOU"
(4 stars)
by (June 23, 2016)

"I have been a patient of Dr Mathews since 2009 even though I moved last year. I have never had a dentist I have liked more. His entire office has always been friendly, professional and truly concerned about my dental care."
(5 stars)
by (June 21, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (June 17, 2016)

"Very friendly service."
(4 stars)
by (June 15, 2016)

"I was referred here years ago when I worked at Excel (everyone there went to Dr Mathew) and he NEVER tries to sell you veneers, or bleaching or anything else that you don't need or want. His staff is on the ball and friendly and they remember you when you come in. He is what going to the dentist used to be like and I highly recommend him if you want an honest, experienced dentist"
(5 stars)
by (June 11, 2016)

"No wait time this time, very personable service and skilled staff. Highly recommend."
(5 stars)
by (June 09, 2016)

"I really appreciate Dr. Mathews' patience in answering all of questions. Many times people especially doctors at times do not demonstrate even a low level of patience answering questions, but Dr. Mathew demonstrated a very high level of patience and knowledge. I really apprrciate him and his staff of professionals."
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (April 30, 2016)

"Your hygienist, Martha, is the best. She does an excellent job of cleaning my teeth and gave me good advice on how I can more easily floss my wisdom teeth."
(5 stars)
by (April 28, 2016)

"Martha is awesome! Very friendly and attentive. Dr Mathew is also great. He takes the time to answer questions. Highly recommend!"
(5 stars)
by (April 22, 2016)

"Helping myself and my family to remember our appointments has been a big plus. Thanks for working with us to keep our oral care at the highest level and also to get in and out of the office in a timely fashion."
(5 stars)
by (April 21, 2016)

"Outstanding!"
(5 stars)
by (April 03, 2016)

"Always satisfied with the care that I receive at Pleasant Pines Dentistry.
Staff is courteous.
"

(5 stars)
by (April 01, 2016)

"Dr. Matthews is an excellent dentist. I feel comfortable and I have confidence in him."
(5 stars)
by (April 01, 2016)

"Dr. Matthew is a skillful dentist with a staff of very professional hygienists and office personnel. Would highly recommend."
(5 stars)
by (April 01, 2016)