"O’Brien dental was referred to me by my wife. I was impressed by the way the staff and Dr. O’Brien handled my care and explained things throughly and in a way that may be feel they cared about my dental health. I am not thrilled about going to the dentist, but I do look forward to going back for my dental care."
(5 stars)
by (December 01, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (November 29, 2018)

"It was a great experience! Staff was awesome! Jennifer and Dr O’Brien rocked! Thanks Laura O’Brien for the recommendation."
(5 stars)
by (November 08, 2018)

"Always a pleasure to visit this dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (October 28, 2018)

"O'Brien is the best Dentistry I've ever been to. Dr. Brien and his entire staff are nice, courteous, and professional. Traci took time and cleaned my teeth very well. She was very thorough and explained to me how to care for my teeth. Dr. Brien showed me my x-rays and he was very detailed in explaining to me what the issues was with my teeth. They are highly recommended by me.
Thanks!
"

(5 stars)
by (October 17, 2018)

"Really enjoyed my experience at O'Brien Dental. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and my hygienist was excellent. I would highly recommend!"
(5 stars)
by (September 27, 2018)

"Everyone was very nice and professional. The office is very updated and beautiful."
(5 stars)
by (September 18, 2018)

"I had a lot of anxiety about the appointment since it had been so long since my last appointment and because I had a bad experience in the past with a different dentist office. Peta was my hygienist and she was amazing. She was so kind and gentle and made sure I was comfortable the entire time."
(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2018)

"Staff was very nice and very professional. Will defiantly be back."
(5 stars)
by (August 09, 2018)

"Friendly staff and excellent work. I had my teeth cleaned and felt relaxed and at ease the entire time."
(5 stars)
by (July 27, 2018)

"Calvin loves coming to the O’Brien Dental group. He is non verbal but always lets us know that everyone is nice to him. Thanks to all of you for your kindness and professional treatment."
(5 stars)
by (July 21, 2018)

"Nice staff and doctor. Made sure I was comfortable and answered all my questions & concerns."
(5 stars)
by (July 13, 2018)

"The dentist was extremely gentle, and the dental hygieniest was extremely attentive during my cleaning. I loved the women in the front office because of their warm and welcoming spirits! I would recommend anyone to go to O'Brien Dental!"
(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2018)

"I had an accidental fall that left me with a chipped front tooth. I knew they would be closed on the weekends, but left a message on the Saturday evening to be seen as soon as I could. They called me early on Monday morning and were able to see me at 12:45 the same day! Dr. Donaghey took a look at the situation, and was able to fix me up. I left the office at 1:45 and headed back to work. He did an excellent job, and made sure I was in no pain whatsoever. Before beginning, he also told me the exact work that was being done and how much money I would end up paying. This practice is great, and I have already scheduled cleanings for my whole family!"
(5 stars)
by (April 22, 2018)

"Let me start this by saying- I used to hate the dentist. I dreaded the entire experience and would be anxious the entire time. But then I found O'Brien Dental.

I initially just needed a consultation to figure out why one tooth was bothering me. From the first phone call, I could tell I was going to like them. During my first visit, the entire staff was so friendly and welcoming, helping to put me at ease. Dr. O'Brien's friendly personality continued to help ease my anxiety. He happily answered my questions and took time to explain thoroughly using pictures of my teeth. It was overall such a great experience. I'll definitely be going back!
"

(5 stars)
by (April 17, 2018)

"Dr. O'Brien and his staff are wonderful. I can tell that I will be a happy patient forever :-)"
(5 stars)
by (March 28, 2018)

"Very friendly, great equipment, and they do a fantastic job."
(5 stars)
by (March 21, 2018)

"Heather always does a great job,."
(5 stars)
by (January 10, 2018)

"Best dentist in the entire world."
(5 stars)
by (December 23, 2017)

"NiCole is great!"
(5 stars)
by (December 22, 2017)

"Everyone on staff is friendly, caring and knowledgeable. Heather is very thorough in cleaning my teeth. Dr Donaghey has very good bedside manner and thorough in his examination. I highly recommend this whole office if you are looking for a dentist office that treats you like friends or family and Not just a number or quota to meet."
(5 stars)
by (December 20, 2017)

"I’ve been to O’Brien Dental several times. Dr Donaghey does a great job, is very friendly, and trust worthy. I would recommend him to anyone. Every one that works there is a professional in every way. Give them a chance and I think you’ll agree"
(5 stars)
by (December 19, 2017)

"New to the area, everyone was very friendly, I don't plan on going anywhere else."
(5 stars)
by (December 13, 2017)

"Very friendly and very helpful staff. Great experience!"
(5 stars)
by (December 13, 2017)

"Prompt, professional care in a comfortable office setting. Very caring staff and doctors."
(5 stars)
by (December 13, 2017)

"Nicole always does a great job cleaning my teeth & the entire staff is always very pleasant."
(5 stars)
by (December 12, 2017)

"Always excellent care by Tracey and Dr Obrien. The front desk ladies always provide outstanding customer service"
(5 stars)
by (December 06, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (December 06, 2017)

"Wonderful!!!"
(5 stars)
by (December 05, 2017)


(4 stars)
by (December 05, 2017)

"I had a very pleasant experience. Everyone was very nice and very caring."
(5 stars)
by (December 01, 2017)

"Friendly staff, comfortable environment, explained what I need and provided cost estimate
Would recommend anyone looking for a dentist to try O’Brain Dental.
"

(5 stars)
by (November 30, 2017)

"Can a routine dental cleaning be an enjoyable experience? As much as it can be, it was! The cleaning was very thorough and the staff was courteous and professional. Excellent work."
(5 stars)
by (November 29, 2017)

"I have been been a patient of Dr O’Brien for over 20 years. I have found that Dr O’Brien and staff have always been professional and friendly! I highly recommend him!"
(5 stars)
by (November 24, 2017)

"My two kids LOVED their visit with their hygienist, Brooke and Heather. They were actually excited to brush their teeth last night since learning alot at their visit. Also, both felt very comfortable with Dr Donaghey who is great with kids. I highly recommend this office!!"
(5 stars)
by (November 23, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (November 16, 2017)


(4 stars)
by (November 16, 2017)

"Everyone was so kind and fast!"
(5 stars)
by (November 15, 2017)

"Love O'Brien Dental. Traci is awesome!"
(5 stars)
by (November 10, 2017)

"I’m relatively new to this practice even though a long time resident of Auburn. I️ have found the staff to be helpful,cooperative, and personable. Dr Obrein is thorough “gentle”, and talented. Management of insurance claims is seamless and complete. I highly reccomend them."
(5 stars)
by (November 10, 2017)

"The staff was so friendly. This was the most thorough dental visit I have ever had. And I would definitely recommend them to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (November 07, 2017)

"They make an effort to keep you comfortable and well informed on your dental health. I generally hate the dentist but I find this place to be quite tolerable."
(5 stars)
by (November 03, 2017)

"Friendly staff and dental office. Dr. O’Brien get an A+ on my recent visit!"
(5 stars)
by (November 02, 2017)

"Always professional and gentle. Very patient-oriented."
(5 stars)
by (October 28, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (October 26, 2017)

"Dr. Donaghey is great and is always concerned with my overall dental health."
(5 stars)
by (October 24, 2017)

"This place makes going to dentist fun! My 4 year old son was so well attended to and Dr. O'Brien is fabulous!"
(5 stars)
by (October 20, 2017)

"The team at O’Brien Dental is very friendly and professional. I’ve had the pleasure of working with several of the hygienists over the years and they’ve all been very personable and efficient in their job. It’s a great team of people and I’s recommend them to anyone!"
(5 stars)
by (October 20, 2017)

"The staff is very friendly. Always keep you informed and try to work with you. Love this place. Take great care of you."
(5 stars)
by (October 07, 2017)

"The staff is always so warm and inviting! They greet you when you walk in the door, they’re on time with your appointment, and you can tell they care about their patients! They really help me when it comes to scheduling my cleanings and not missing work for them. They’ve taken such great care of me. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist in the Auburn area!"
(5 stars)
by (October 06, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (October 06, 2017)

"The service was great and was what I expected to receive."
(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2017)

"We have been using this office for 5 years. We are very pleased with the service. Especially our hygienist Nicole. No complaints about anything."
(5 stars)
by (September 08, 2017)

"As a new patient of O'Brien Dental, I was treated as if a long time patient. Friendly, Expert Dentists and Staff."
(5 stars)
by (August 31, 2017)

"Three months after moving to Auburn, I needed a repair to a chipped front tooth. I found O'Brien Dental online and took a chance at finding a new dentist without a local referral. They were able to fix my tooth satisfactorily the same day that I called. So far, I'd characterize the experience as friendly and professional; I'm hoping for a continuing good relationship."
(5 stars)
by (August 31, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (August 30, 2017)

"I saw Dr. Donaghey for the first time yesterday. I was given the opportunity to come in as soon as I called about a painful tooth issue. I left the office feeling 90% better and he made sure my periodontist was informed so I could get my issue further taken care of. I love these guys! No pain"
(5 stars)
by (August 29, 2017)

"Everyone who works here is so nice! Best dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (August 28, 2017)

"As always I had a great experience at O'Brien dental. Staff is courteous and professional. I have complete confidence in the care that I receive."
(5 stars)
by (August 28, 2017)

"I'm a new patient so I've only had a consultation but I'm extremely impressed with this dental office. The building is very nice and well kept. The office staff are very friendly and helpful. Dr o'Brien is full of helpful knowledge and he tells you everything you'll need to know going forward with any treatment plan. I'm looking forward to going through the plan he set for me."
(5 stars)
by (August 18, 2017)

"I love O'Brien Dental! I have been going to this office for years. This office is always so kind, professional, and caring!"
(5 stars)
by (August 17, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (August 16, 2017)

"I had a recent consult with Dr. O'Brien. Both he & his staff were friendly, professional & courteous. They made me feel comfortable & this was a very pleasant experience.
I'm transferring my care to Dr. O'Brien & look forward to upcoming visits.
"

(5 stars)
by (August 11, 2017)

"It was a very nice visit and I felt comfortable the entire time I was there."
(4 stars)
by (August 10, 2017)

"I had a great appointment with Brooke. She was very thorough and took the time to explain everything to me. I look forward to seeing her again in 6 months. Btw....love the new music selection."
(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2017)

"I received quality treatment from O'Brien Dental . The staff was proffessional and friendly. I will be returning as a patient and will recommend O'Brien Dental to my family and friends."
(5 stars)
by (August 09, 2017)

"Very friendly and welcoming."
(5 stars)
by (August 08, 2017)

"Everyone on the staff is wonderful, from the ladies at the front desk to the hygienist. And yes, Dr. O'Brien is as wonderful as he says he is!! I would recommend O'Brien Dental to anyone looking for a top notch professional dental practice."
(5 stars)
by (August 03, 2017)

"I always enjoy seeing everyone at the dental office! They are all so kind and helpful! I actually look forward to my six month appointments! :)"
(5 stars)
by (August 02, 2017)

"Very nice experience from check in to check out! Thank you Dr O'Brien!"
(5 stars)
by (August 01, 2017)

"Our entire family uses Obrien Dental. The staff is wonderful, knows us by name, & is always so friendly and helpful! We see Dr.Donaghey and have been veru pleased with the work he's done for us. Their office and technology is ahead of other dentists we've seen and he does a wonderful job."
(5 stars)
by (July 23, 2017)

"Always had a easy experience here"
(5 stars)
by (July 21, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (July 20, 2017)

"Best dentist I've ever had. Stuck with him for >20 yrs for this reason"
(5 stars)
by (July 19, 2017)

"I always have a great experience at O'Brien Dental. A great place to go! Reception is awesome and accommodating, as well as, the dental "crew." Also, the Satellite station you have going in there actually just makes me want to come and hang out! Keep up the great work!!"
(5 stars)
by (July 18, 2017)

"The best dental office in Alabama! The staff are friendly and helpful and the doctors are thorough without wasting clients' time."
(5 stars)
by (July 18, 2017)

"My hygentist, Nichole, was great. She took the time to make my visit an enjoyable one. I have vertigo and she made every accommodation to address this. I left the office without any dizziness and very clean teeth! Thank you."
(5 stars)
by (July 11, 2017)

"My recent visit left me with sorry results stemming from an addiction to sugary soft drinks that gave me several cavities just since my last visit six months ago. Now I have another appointment to correct my bad behavior. Doctor O'Brien did not just report the appearance of new cavities, he pressed to find out why I have them. That is the way the dentists at O'Brien operate. They are in-depth experts who look beyond the condition of my teeth to my overall mental and physical condition from my response to the death of my wife who was also an O'Brien patient, to my a-fib. I consider Mike O'Brien an essential part of the medical team that keeps me alive. His office and his technicians are the best. I can honestly say that I do not mind visiting my dentist. In fact, I find the office and the staff a relaxing break from the busy world outside. O'Brien's is as good as it gets."
(5 stars)
by (July 08, 2017)

"All of the staff are friendly and professional. I actually look forward to going to the dentist! If you need a dentist in the Auburn/opelika area, I highly recommend O'Brien Dental."
(5 stars)
by (July 07, 2017)

"A fine experience---helpful, friendly, professional people who do their jobs well. What more can one ask for?"
(5 stars)
by (June 30, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (June 28, 2017)

"Very Pleasant Atmosphere and everyone is always nice. They go the extra mile and provide a personal feel by calling the patients by name."
(5 stars)
by (June 28, 2017)

"This was my first visit to O'Brien Dental. The staff was truly friendly and the hygienist did a through and awesome job cleaning my teeth. I was very pleased with the atmosphere and staff."
(5 stars)
by (June 27, 2017)

"The staff is very friendly and very welcoming. They do all they can to accommodate you to meet all your needs. I felt that they went above and beyond for me and it was my very first visit and from that experience alone I will be making them my family doctor. They care they provide is exceptional."
(5 stars)
by (June 27, 2017)

"Everyone here is awesome! Dr. O'Brien is a great dentist and does beautiful work. Nicole the hygienist is awesome as well and very gentle. The front office staff, also great. They are so friendly and will do whatever they can to accommodate you and your schedule. If you are looking for a great dental practice, look no further."
(5 stars)
by (June 21, 2017)

"Awesome dentist. He really cares about your teeth. My family has received his care for 24 years. We are very lucky to have Dr O'Brien for our family dentist."
(5 stars)
by (June 16, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2017)

"Ladies at the front desk were so sweet and fun. Then once I was taken back they did a great and thorough job."
(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2017)

"Very enjoyable experience! Traci is the best! Love the change of music too!!"
(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2017)

"Awesome dentist office! Very friendly staff. I feel like they actually care about the health of my teeth and not just making money. They always go the extra mile to help and explain any charges or work that will be done. I love getting an accurate estimate before scheduling a procedure. They text appointment reminders and more. Not just a robo-text, there is an awesome person on the other end that will respond. It's the dentist office of modern times and they are doing a fantastic job!"
(5 stars)
by (June 08, 2017)

"A very friendly staff and reception."
(5 stars)
by (June 07, 2017)

"Very friendly staff and dentist."
(5 stars)
by (June 03, 2017)

"This is the best dentist ever. They always care there patients and take the time to explain all details with you. I would recommend coming to O'Brien dental to get your needs done with your teeth. I love those guys"
(5 stars)
by (June 01, 2017)

"I love going to the dentist now. This practice is by far the best I have or ever will go to.

I appreciate both doctors and their staff. Literally everyone who works there is a caring person from what I can tell. They are far more knowledgeable than most doctors I've been to. This is how a dental practice should work. Whatever they are doing is working extremely well.
A+++
"

(5 stars)
by (June 01, 2017)

"What a wonderful office staff! Everyone is friendly, kind and helpful. They treat you like family."
(5 stars)
by (May 28, 2017)

"Good visit. No waiting beyond our appointment time!
Caring, professional service and good report.
We were particularly impressed with the dental equipment, some with new technology, making a visit to the dentist not what it was eighty years ago!
"

(5 stars)
by (May 27, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (May 26, 2017)

"I have been going to O'Brien Dental for a few years now. I have never had any issues and all the employees there are fantastic! I would recommend to family and friends anytime!"
(5 stars)
by (May 25, 2017)

"Everyone was very courteous and professional. Dr. O'Brien took time with me and discussed many options that I had for my dental care. It was amazing!"
(5 stars)
by (May 24, 2017)

"Gives sound, friendly advice. A great dentist."
(5 stars)
by (May 23, 2017)

"I was seen at the exact time of my appointment. The dental hygienist was thorough and courteous. Dr. D promptly came in at the end of the cleaning for his exam. He did not recommend any unnecessary devices and the next appointment was scheduled for cleaning. I will continue to use o Brian dental for all my dental needs."
(5 stars)
by (May 20, 2017)

"Outstanding first visit ! Best cleaning I have ever had. (My mouth is still sore, but it was worth it to get it done right!) Dr. O'Brien took a lot of time with me to explain my dental situations and possible procedures in the future. Very competent professionals."
(5 stars)
by (May 17, 2017)

"My teeth are happy and the rest of me is too! Dr. Obrien and the staff there are fantastic!"
(5 stars)
by (May 11, 2017)

"Excellent cleaning and very thorough examination by Dr. O'Brien.
Highly recommended this dental practice.
"

(5 stars)
by (May 10, 2017)

"Accomodating and no pain after numness went away"
(5 stars)
by (May 10, 2017)

"Best dentist office around!"
(5 stars)
by (May 10, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (May 09, 2017)

"Always great care by Tracy, the hygienist and Dr O'Brian."
(5 stars)
by (May 09, 2017)

"I had a thorough cleaning and inspection of teeth. The doctor took his time to explain what he found and gave me a breakdown of costs to prevent any surprises next time."
(5 stars)
by (May 06, 2017)

"Professional office staff and engaging physicians. They do a great job of seeing you at your appointment time. My wife and I willingly go out of our way from Phenix City to come to this office."
(5 stars)
by (May 05, 2017)

"O'Brien Dental is the best dental office I have been to in years! Every staff member from the sign-in to the checkout is friendly and helpful. I feel confident the hygienists, assistants, and dentists know what they are doing and they take time to make sure I am comfortable and informed. I hadn't been going to the dentist on a regular basis before switching to O'Brien Dental due to an uncomfortable experience I had at another dental office. Thankfully, now my teeth and gums are in much better condition and I feel empowered to take better care of them. If you are looking for a new dental office, I highly recommend them!"
(5 stars)
by (May 04, 2017)

"Very nice people."
(5 stars)
by (May 04, 2017)

"The entire staff, from front desk to the hygienist and doctor, were very professional and amazing. There was not waiting time and I was in and out with the best filling and cleaning I've received in a long time. I will be going back to this practice and I would recommend it to anyone!"
(5 stars)
by (May 04, 2017)

"Awesome experience, great people and very professional."
(5 stars)
by (May 03, 2017)

"I love Heather and Dr.Obrien . Staff is wonderful"
(5 stars)
by (May 02, 2017)

"As always, I leave my visit with Dr. O'Brien with a big smile."
(5 stars)
by (April 29, 2017)