"Always first rate. Inspires confidence and so friendly"
(5 stars)
by (December 06, 2018)

"The people here are fabulous. Great place to get dental care."
(5 stars)
by (December 01, 2018)

"It's always a pleasure to come to the Belle Meade Smile Center. The staff is so nice and helpful and Latisha and Dr. Ship are great!"
(5 stars)
by (November 17, 2018)

"My family has been going to Dr. Shipp for about 20 years. After every appointment I appreciate that we have been well cared for by very skilled and caring professionals."
(5 stars)
by (November 16, 2018)

"The whole office, from assistants to hygienists to the Dr, are always friendly and receptive to me when I visit. They answer my questions and don't seem to be pushing unnecessary procedures. I appreciate their person-to-person level of service. I absolutely recommend this office! Two thumbs WAAAY up!"
(5 stars)
by (November 08, 2018)

"Always a treat to see Leticia. Prompt and efficient service. It always helps that she didn't find anything wrong😊."
(5 stars)
by (November 08, 2018)

"They make going to the dentist a pleasant experience- they care about you. I would not go anywhere else."
(5 stars)
by (November 06, 2018)

"Dr. Shipp's office is full of wonderful staff. They do a great and thorough job and are so responsive to questions and even little issues. really thrilled my family was referred to him. I recommend him and his team whenever I have the chance."
(5 stars)
by (October 26, 2018)

"I always feel comfortable from the moment I walk in to the office. Audrey is an amazing hygienist who takes her time and really cares about the relationship she has with her patients. Dr. Shipp is very personable and makes you feel at ease. I love Belle Meade Smile Center!"
(5 stars)
by (October 24, 2018)

"I always feel comfortable from the moment I walk in to the office. Audrey is an amazing hygienist who takes her time and really cares about the relationship she has with her patients. Dr. Shipp is very personable and makes you feel at ease. I love Belle Meade Smile Center!"
(5 stars)
by (October 24, 2018)

"I had my semiannual teeth cleaning yesterday with Latecia. She did her usual excellent work. Also, thanks to Dr Shipp, I've been wearing a different mouthguard that has relieved the headaches I suffer from TMJ. Our family is always in the best of care with Dr Shipp and his pleasant skilled staff."
(5 stars)
by (October 23, 2018)

"Very nice staff, short wait and a very thorough cleaning. Always love the way my teeth feel after a visit. I have complete faith in Phil and the care he gives me. Highly recommend."
(5 stars)
by (October 18, 2018)

"Short wait, excellent thorough cleaning and probing with zero pain!
Highly recommend for complete family care.
Thank you all.
"

(5 stars)
by (October 16, 2018)

"As usual the staff and Dr. Shipp were cordial, caring and professional. I feel at home there."
(5 stars)
by (October 12, 2018)

"Latisha is the best, as well as the entire staff!"
(5 stars)
by (October 11, 2018)

"I love Belle Meade Smile Center! Y'all always take care of me."
(5 stars)
by (October 10, 2018)

"Dr Shipp and his staff are always professional courteous and friendly. I can’t speak highly enough about the level of care I receive. I wouldn’t go anywhere else."
(5 stars)
by (October 04, 2018)

"Really enjoy Michaela as hygienist - she is the best!"
(5 stars)
by (October 03, 2018)

"100%
Thanks!!!!
"

(5 stars)
by (September 26, 2018)

"Excellent, as usual. Latisha's always thorough and precise in her exam, the support staff is friendly and competent, & Dr. Shipp is just the BEST DAMNED DENTIST ON THE PLANET! and THAT is why I've been going there for 25+ years!"
(5 stars)
by (September 26, 2018)

"As always I feel very comfortable and appreciate the assistance provided bythe entire staff. It gives us a feeling of family. Audrey is thorough and gentle. Dr Shipp is careful to give a complete and clear set of options for continued care.
Thank you for being out family dental care practice.
"

(5 stars)
by (September 25, 2018)

"Great experience today with Teeth Cleaning.
See you in December
"

(5 stars)
by (September 20, 2018)

"The staff is always pleasant and caring. Everyone makes me feel comfortable every time I go and even enjoy some laughs while there."
(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2018)

"I was referred by a friend who gives Dr. Shipp and his full staff highest marks. My friend was 100% ACCURATE. I am pleased with the work done so far. My wife is scheduling an appointment as well. Our previous dentist retired and we are lucky to have now found Dr. Shipp."
(5 stars)
by (September 13, 2018)

"I always enjoy my semi-annual exam and cleaning visits to Dr. Shipp and Belle Meade Smile Center. He and his staff are so friendly, competent, and kind. I have to travel from several counties away, but the trip is worth it to receive the care and caring they provide."
(5 stars)
by (September 13, 2018)

"Dr Shipp and his crew are the best! Always happy with
His office
"

(5 stars)
by (September 12, 2018)

"Highly Professional, I am very HAPPY"
(5 stars)
by (August 28, 2018)

"Audrey always does a great job cleaning my teeth! She is professional, yet personal."
(5 stars)
by (August 20, 2018)

"Latisha was amazing. She is a very calming person and makes you feel relaxed and at ease. She lets you know what is going on and how to continue with the good progress of your teeth and well being. We feel she does a thorough job in cleaning our teeth and making sure we get our appts when we can make them. She is a great asset to the team with Dr. Shipp."
(5 stars)
by (August 16, 2018)

"I had a very thorough cleaning by the dental hygienist."
(5 stars)
by (August 14, 2018)

"The visit was very pleasant as usual. No long wait time and the personal and Dr. Shipp are exceptional."
(5 stars)
by (August 14, 2018)

"I had a wonderful cleaning. Thank you for taking care of my teeth!"
(5 stars)
by (August 08, 2018)

"Best Dentist and Hygienist in Nashville. Always cordial and helpful and never talks down to you."
(5 stars)
by (August 03, 2018)

"Routine cleaning and checkup - Audrey is always gentle in the cleaning. All went well. Great value."
(5 stars)
by (July 27, 2018)

"Great staff! Very friendly!"
(5 stars)
by (July 26, 2018)

"Efficient, timely, knowledgeable and gentle.... What better way to describe dental care"
(5 stars)
by (July 20, 2018)

"All the staff is very professional and do a great job down to the last
little detail. They are also very friendly, which I like very much.
"

(5 stars)
by (July 19, 2018)

"No doubt the best dentist I’ve ever had. Caring and will not stop until he has the smile you desire. Very accurate and perfectionist. I’d recommend Dr Shipp to the president!"
(5 stars)
by (July 13, 2018)

"I have been a patient for many years and I am always
blown away by the service, treatments and kindness
of everyone in the office. Thanks for all your good work!
"

(5 stars)
by (July 12, 2018)

"Excellent! Quick! Pain free! Always friendly! The best in town!"
(5 stars)
by (July 04, 2018)

"Absolutely love going to the dentist here. They treat you like family and it has always been a positive experience. I have been going to Dr. Shipp for 15 years and can’t imagine going anywhere else."
(5 stars)
by (June 26, 2018)

"Easy, honest, and fast dental care."
(5 stars)
by (June 26, 2018)

"This office is very professional and friendly. They make sure your dental health is taken care of. Thank you Dr Ship and staff."
(5 stars)
by (June 20, 2018)

"I always receive great care ."
(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2018)

"Very good , I trust them with my dental work."
(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2018)

"I am not a fan of going to the dentist, but everyone at BelleMeade Smile Center goes the extra mile to make me feel comfortable. I really appreciate that! Also, everyone from Dr. Shipp to the hygienists are trained in the use of the most up to date procedures and equipment. Imagine being able to get a crown in one appointment! Well it’s possible at the BelleMeade Smile Center! I highly recommend and suggest giving the BelleMeade Smile Center a try."
(5 stars)
by (June 12, 2018)

"Could not have been better. Dr. Shipp. is extremely knowledgeable and the staff was very personable. He was highly recommended and lived up to expectations."
(5 stars)
by (June 08, 2018)

"I am very pleased with the service I received."
(5 stars)
by (June 01, 2018)

"I don’t believe that there is a better dental office anywhere"
(5 stars)
by (May 30, 2018)

"Great office. Very pleasant experience. Latisha, my typical hygienist, does an excellent job."
(5 stars)
by (May 23, 2018)

"Prompt service with courtesy, professionalism and sincerity."
(5 stars)
by (May 17, 2018)

"I love Dr. Shipp, ALL the dental hygienists and every employee treats me as if I were family."
(5 stars)
by (May 17, 2018)

"Everyone is fabulous, from the front desk to the time I check out. All the staff is so nice and willing to help with anything I might need. So very glad I found this office to take care of all my dental needs."
(5 stars)
by (May 06, 2018)

"All the employees are so knowledgable, nice, and polite."
(5 stars)
by (May 04, 2018)

"They have and still are responding as soon as possible to a dental emergency. Dr. Shipp keeps you informed as to the steps need to restore the tooth and possible outcomes. Have been a patient for about 4 years."
(5 stars)
by (May 03, 2018)

"A fantastic experience as always!"
(5 stars)
by (May 02, 2018)

"Had a cleaning and X-rays, good job no pain."
(5 stars)
by (April 26, 2018)

"Super every time!"
(5 stars)
by (April 24, 2018)

"On time. Efficient. Thorough."
(5 stars)
by (April 20, 2018)

"Audrey is always so organized and gentle with my teeth. My mouth really feels clean when she's finished."
(5 stars)
by (April 18, 2018)

"Audrey did a great job!"
(5 stars)
by (April 17, 2018)

"Dr.Shipp and his wonderful team worked me in the same day I called
Pam was wonderful,gentle, and efficient all at the same time! Dr Shipp equally caring,gentle and explained what
was going on. He’s got a talented and devoted team
"

(5 stars)
by (April 12, 2018)

"Top notch practice. Staff always goes over and beyond. Got me in at my scheduled appointment time. Dr. Shipp is highly skilled and knows his patients. The practice is state of the art. Definitely would refer anyone to Dr. Shipp."
(5 stars)
by (April 11, 2018)

"I love Dr. Shipp and his entire office and dental staff. I love how Dr. Shipp stays abreast of the latest technologies, yet does not try to talk you into procedures you do not need (i.e., his treatments are conservative). His "workmanship" is fantastic (the quality and integrity of his work). The wait time for an appointment is never very long and the wait time in his office is never very long. The prices are reasonable and he has always been willing to work out a payment option. Dr. Shipp has excellent communication skills ("bedside manner") and talks to you like a "real person" - never talking down to you, and always listens. There is no other healthcare provider I trust more than Dr. Shipp."
(5 stars)
by (April 10, 2018)

"5 Stars! Excellent"
(5 stars)
by (April 05, 2018)

"Love the staff, very personal and always provide good information."
(5 stars)
by (April 04, 2018)


(4 stars)
by (April 01, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (March 29, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (March 29, 2018)

"Had a crown come unglued as a result of my being bad eating some licorice. Dr. Shipp and his team saw me less than 24 hours later and I was in and out good as new after less than 20 minutes in the chair. Top notch service and exceptional people made for a most pleasant experience in spite of the fact that I was at the dentist office! Lol"
(5 stars)
by (March 28, 2018)

"I couldn’t be happier with the service I receive from Dr Shipp’s office. They are always friendly & professional. They always make sure I am comfortable and that means a lot."
(5 stars)
by (March 27, 2018)

"Belle Meade Smile Center amazes me every time I come in. Everyone works very hard to make each visit a very good experience. I highly recommend them to all my friends. I truly think they are the best dentist office in Tennessee."
(5 stars)
by (March 26, 2018)

"I had a dental implant and it went great. The process was painless as was the day after."
(5 stars)
by (March 22, 2018)

"It's always a pleasant experience, whether it's an exam, cleaning, or dental work. Dr. Shipp & crew are terrific!"
(5 stars)
by (March 21, 2018)

"I haven't been to many dentists, but so long as I live in Nashville I won't be going anywhere else. Both times I have been there, it has been excellent experience. The staff is extremely friendly, the care is very thorough, and my teeth remain healthy, which is a pretty good thing since I only have one set of teeth.

If you are looking for a dentist I wouldn't look any further than right here.
"

(5 stars)
by (March 19, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (March 18, 2018)

"Great visit. I have already recommended them to a coworker."
(5 stars)
by (March 17, 2018)

"Who would think that going to the dentist would be a pleasant experience? Well, it is a Belle Meade Smile Center. Audrey is the best hygienist ever, the staff (especially Sharon) are efficient, friendly and eager to please, and what can I say about Dr. Shipp who has become a personal friend in addition to a trusted professional."
(5 stars)
by (March 16, 2018)

"The greatest place ever!"
(5 stars)
by (March 15, 2018)

"I have been a patient for many years and feel confident that my dental needs are being managed and tended to in a caring, professional manner. The dental team work efficiently, are friendly and provide good feedback on my condition and responses to my questions. Thank you Dr. Shipp and the Belle Meade Smile Team!"
(5 stars)
by (March 09, 2018)

"I have had excellent experiences at Dr. Shipp's office for over ten years. The staff is friendly and efficient, and the work performed has always been first rate.

I highly recommend this group.
"

(5 stars)
by (March 07, 2018)

"The staff is so professional yet warm and comforting trying to accommodate all the patient’s needs. Explanation of any problem is explained clearly as are the alternative therapeutic plans. Questions are encouraged. The whole process is one of patient centered care. How unusual in today’s heslth care environment."
(5 stars)
by (March 07, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (March 02, 2018)

"Excellent visit as always! Dr. Shipp and his staff are professional and only the newest, most effective treatment options are available. I've gotten crowns same day in-office, whitening treatments, cleanings, and a dental implant. Every procedure has been pain-free and easy recovery. I highly recommend Belle Meade Smile Center!"
(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2018)

"I have never been in an office that is as professional as this one!

All the people are guinually kind and helpful. Latisha, my hygeinist, is a prime example of a caring person who takes pride in her work.

Dr Shipp stays on top of all the advances in denistry and this, along with a great support staff, emsures the best experience a customer could have.

Keep up the great work!!!
"

(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2018)

"I travel about 45 miles to reach Belle Meade Smile Center, but it is certainly worth it. I have been one of their patients for over a decade. My visits are always pleasant and not stressful, and I appreciate the care and thoughtfulness of everyone there, from the staff at the reception desk to the dental hygienists and Dr. Shipp. I feel that they are concerned for my dental and overall health, because they encourage me to partner with them in maintaining good oral hygiene habits. If I have questions or concerns, I know that they will take the time to answer and explain things fully."
(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2018)

"Absolutely can’t stand going to the dentist...but Dr Shipp and his team take every measure to ensure I am as comfortable as possible. Mikayla is awesome! She went out of her way to ease my anxiety. This office leads the field in knowledge and tech! Thank you Dr Shipp, Mikayla and team!"
(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (February 23, 2018)

"I wouldn't go anywhere else!"
(5 stars)
by (February 21, 2018)

"My hygienist was wonderful!"
(5 stars)
by (February 16, 2018)

"Always a good experience at Dr Shipp's office. He is always nice and nows what he needs to do for me! The employee's are some of the friendliest ever! I am grateful to have a Dentist and an office to go to like the Smiles Center!"
(5 stars)
by (February 09, 2018)

"Everyone is so nice and makes you feel at home"
(5 stars)
by (February 08, 2018)

"We have always had a great visit with Dr Shipp and his assistant Tisha. Very professional and very thorough in their examinations. Great job and always time to spend with each client."
(5 stars)
by (February 08, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (February 07, 2018)

"Best hygenist I have ever had. Keeps me informed and offers advice on better oral care. Best dentist i have ever had. Talks to me and not DOWN to me."
(5 stars)
by (February 01, 2018)

"Another excellent biennial cleaning at Belle Meade Smile Center. I see the same hygienist each time so I feel comfortable and she really knows my history. I received a high level of care and was updated on any changes from my last visit. Dr. Shipp is so professional and personable. Everyone is friendly and helpful at this office. I am so thankful I found them!"
(5 stars)
by (January 23, 2018)

"Awesome service and right on time. Always easy to schedule and checkout!"
(5 stars)
by (January 23, 2018)

"Excellent service as usual. I could not ask for more."
(5 stars)
by (January 23, 2018)

"Lovely visit=---clean teeth and no cavities! Enjoyed talking to Janet and the new TV with scenes of nature."
(5 stars)
by (January 20, 2018)

"Miss Mecalia my Hygenist did an excellent job on scaling and deep clean my teeth.

Thank you Mecalia you take great care of mewhen I am having service with you.

Checking to make sure no pain and comfortable with everything.

You guys are awesome and great blessing thank you so much for getting my gums and teeth back on road to healthy.

See you next week Thursday 1/25/18 for 2nd part deep cleaning.

Look forward to it Macalia your very professional and spectacular talent and training. You shine here keep up great work.

Sincerely
Michele Spriggs
Happy dental patient:)
"

(5 stars)
by (January 20, 2018)

"A bonding on a front tooth came loose and I contacted Dr. Shipp's office. His staff worked around my work schedule to get me an appointment as soon as possible. Dr. Shipp and his dental assistant
removed the old bonding and created a new bonding. It was a perfect match to the other teeth. I highly recommend Dr. Shipp's Belle Meade Smile Center.
"

(5 stars)
by (January 19, 2018)

"Excellent service, everything working on time, good experience with dental specialist and physician"
(5 stars)
by (January 19, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (January 12, 2018)

"As always, the entire staff was kind and thoughtful. In addition, my daughter and I absolutely loved the fun, cute videos on the waiting room tv, especially the ones with animals!"
(5 stars)
by (January 04, 2018)

"I did not have to wait beyond appointment time. My hygienist was personable, efficient, and thorough. Dr. Shipp oversaw all work in a timely manner. All questions were answered promptly. This is an extremely well-run office. Competence is a wonderful experience - treasure it when you encounter it!"
(5 stars)
by (December 21, 2017)

"Always a wonderful dental experience with Dr. Shipp and his team."
(5 stars)
by (December 20, 2017)

"NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD LOOK FORWORD TO A DENTAL APPOINTMENT BUT EVERYONE IS SO NICE I ENJOY THE TRIP. THE SERVICE IS GREAT! LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!"
(5 stars)
by (December 15, 2017)

"I had another great appointment with Dr. Shipp yesterday. Dr. Shipp, as well as the dental hygienists, are the best. They are very friendly and knowledgeable and explain everything thoroughly. When I go to Dr. Shipp’s office, I know I’m getting the best dental care possible. I would highly recommend Dr. Shipp to anyone who needs a dentist! I’m planning on switching my whole family to Dr. Shipp!"
(5 stars)
by (December 15, 2017)

"The entire staff is always so professional and accommodating. The atmosphere is comfortable and inviting and Dr. Shipp is by far the best Dentist I've ever visited (and believe me I've spent some time in a dentist chair in my life)! He concentrates on what's needed to keep my teeth healthy and beautiful but does not bug me about things that aren't immediately necessary. He educates me on options and gives great advice when needed. Always a pleasant visit!"
(5 stars)
by (December 14, 2017)

"Dr.Shipp and his staff are just wonderful! Wish I would have found them sooner! They are the best!"
(5 stars)
by (December 07, 2017)

"Always enjoy getting my teeth cleaned. Great at sending me reminders about my appointment and always very thorough with information."
(5 stars)
by (December 07, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (December 05, 2017)

"My wife and I have been coming here for years. Never want to go anywhere else."
(5 stars)
by (November 30, 2017)

"I'm always please with the level of service. Have a Blessed Day!"
(5 stars)
by (November 16, 2017)

"Excellent"
(5 stars)
by (November 08, 2017)

"Total professional and friendly staff."
(5 stars)
by (November 07, 2017)

"Going to the dentist is always a pleasant experience at Belle Meade Smile Center. The service and staff is outstanding."
(5 stars)
by (November 01, 2017)

"Great experiences! Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (November 01, 2017)

"Nothing but good vibes. Letitia, our hygienist, was thorough and friendly as always. Always feel at home there. In addition, the reading material in the waiting room was up to date and had a lot of variety."
(5 stars)
by (October 31, 2017)

"Great job! Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (October 27, 2017)

"Quick, reliable service."
(4 stars)
by (October 11, 2017)

"This is a class A practice! Very professional .wonderful staff."
(5 stars)
by (October 04, 2017)

"Great visit! Called back exactly on time and hygienist was very friendly and new all about my history with my usual hygienist. Very thorough cleaning and even opted for the fluoride treatment! Very satisfied with experience.
Thank you.
"

(5 stars)
by (October 03, 2017)

"latisha was very thorough. looking forward to future visits and continued good care.

dick herman
"

(5 stars)
by (September 29, 2017)

"I love Belle Meade Smile Center. Who knew that going to the Dentist would be such a great experience? Dr. Shipp and his team are amazing!"
(5 stars)
by (September 26, 2017)

"Excellent care, on time, and front- desk personal are excellent. I am always confident that I get the BEST care!"
(5 stars)
by (September 26, 2017)

"As always... the service and professional approach as well as information concerning treatment is second to none.....

I look foreward to my appointments as I know it will be a pleasant experience...
"

(5 stars)
by (September 21, 2017)

"Very happy with your services. Everyone very professional and helpful"
(5 stars)
by (September 21, 2017)

"Have found Mikela, Phil and the staff to be a wonderful experience every time!"
(5 stars)
by (September 21, 2017)

"Always friendly, excellent facilities with top of the line equipment, and great optional treatments to keep them chompers pearly and strong."
(5 stars)
by (September 20, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (September 19, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2017)

"I was promptly taken to a treatment room where the assistant explained the procedure to be performed. The dentist came in after a short wait, and did the procedure start to finish quickly and professionally. Dr. Shipp has the most modern equipment, the staff is very professional and courteous. Never a bad experience - and I've been a patient for 15+ years."
(5 stars)
by (September 12, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (September 07, 2017)

"Going to the dentist is actually a pleasant experience. Dr. Shipp runs a tight ship (pun intended). The office is adequately staffed by smiling efficient competent people who have a good work ethic and a sense of humor."
(5 stars)
by (September 01, 2017)

"Every experience has been perfect."
(5 stars)
by (August 25, 2017)

"Cleaning was very thorough. She is a lovely gal."
(5 stars)
by (August 24, 2017)

"My dental hygienist is the best. She is nice and friendly, and did a great job on my teeth yesterday."
(5 stars)
by (August 24, 2017)

"Awesome visit and great dental care."
(5 stars)
by (August 24, 2017)

"Mikaela did a great job as usual."
(5 stars)
by (August 23, 2017)

"Yesterday I had my routine follow-up. When getting there I was politely greeted, followed by a quick call back to my dental chair. My hygienist, Audrey, was excellent and treated me with genuine interest. Dr. Shipp showed up and examined my teeth, also adjusting a prior filling while he was there. Overall, I was and am very pleased with the level of service there!"
(5 stars)
by (August 22, 2017)

"Excellent experience. Thank you."
(5 stars)
by (August 18, 2017)

"Good visit. Only issue was having to wait 30 minutes past my appointment time to be called back. Should always apologize for being late."
(4 stars)
by (August 18, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (August 17, 2017)

"As always from Janet with the first greeting to the best Hygienist Latisha and Dr. Shipp and ending with Sharon the staff at Belle Meade Smile make dental care easy and dare I say fun..."
(5 stars)
by (August 11, 2017)


(4 stars)
by (August 10, 2017)

"Dr. Shipp and staff are the best! Very good and extremely competent at all they do!"
(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2017)

"You guys are the best dentists in the observable universe. No contest :-)"
(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2017)

"SO FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL.
IF I HAD THIS TYPE OF DENTIST WHEN I WAS YOUNG I MIGHT NOT NEED ONE SO BADLY TODAY.

THESE FOLKS ARE FIRST RATE IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE
"

(5 stars)
by (August 09, 2017)

"My Husband and I are both clients of Belle Meade Smile Center. Dr. Shipp and his entire staff are professional, knowledgable and understanding. They are exceptional.

Dr. Shipp provides both a visual and a clear explanation of your needs and what the best approach will be to achieve your goal. Dr. Shipp uses the most advanced dental equipment to provide a comfortable experience with optimum results.
"

(5 stars)
by (August 08, 2017)

"I am not really one to reply for requests for feedback but I have a confident feeling that I am in "good Hands" at the Belle Meade Smile Center !!"
(5 stars)
by (July 29, 2017)

"Everyone was SO very nice and helpful! They made sure I was comfortable for the procedure and explained every step before they did it. I appreciate that so very much, it reduced my anxiety. Kudos to the team that helped me, and did such good work!"
(5 stars)
by (July 21, 2017)

"Another great visit to Belle Meade Smile Center. The staff is so friendly, I received great feedback and instruction to better care for my teeth and gums, and the level of care is superb. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (July 17, 2017)

"I was well taken care of and it was appreciated."
(5 stars)
by (July 15, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (July 15, 2017)

"Always a great experience. Dr. Shipp and his staff are friendly and knowledgeable about each family member's unique dental needs."
(5 stars)
by (July 14, 2017)

"Got in within 5 minutes of my appointment time. The Hygienist got her job done in an efficient manor. Dr. Shipp looked at area's of concern. We made a new appointment to address those concerns and I was out the door. Whole process about an hour and fifteen minutes. Works for me, as I prefer appointments after the stock market is closed and don't like to waste time. *****"
(5 stars)
by (July 12, 2017)

"Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They answered any questions I had about my dental health and gave me things that I could do to improve my gums as well. Dr. Shipp also said that I will receive a quick test next visit to check my jaw joint so that he can help keep it healthy before anything gets worse. I appreciate their attentiveness to my dental health. I am happy being a patient at Dr. Shipp's office."
(5 stars)
by (July 12, 2017)

"I love everyone in Dr. Shipp's office.

They are all very friendly, take very good care of me and my teeth are very healthy thanks to all of their efforts.
"

(5 stars)
by (June 23, 2017)

"Absolutely SUPER!!!"
(5 stars)
by (June 20, 2017)

"Belle Leads Smile Center offered professional service via friendly staff and cutting-edge technology. Dr. Shipp offers the best in dental treatment options, while taking a conservative approach with all of his patients. A superb office!"
(5 stars)
by (June 15, 2017)

"Very professional and do a great job. I really believe they are taking great care of my teeth."
(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2017)

"Always an excellent experience!"
(5 stars)
by (June 09, 2017)

"The dental hygienist was very nice and thorough and all around pleasant. Dr. Shipp was very experienced and friendly. I'd def recommend him to potential patients."
(5 stars)
by (June 09, 2017)

"Mikala (sp?) does a great job for me as my dental hygienist. I know I ask her a bunch of questions because I want to take my dental knowledge up as much as I can to take the best care of my teeth. I believe it's a two-way street...the dental team and me. So I want to do my job. She provides me the answers I need. And Dr. Shipp does a great job for me as well. Janet and the lady that checks me out (can't think of her name right now) are very personable...making my visit enjoyable.

That's a good dental team!

Jack
"

(5 stars)
by (June 08, 2017)

"I am lucky to have Dr. Shipp as my dentist.Profissional, caring,honest and friendly."
(4 stars)
by (June 06, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (June 06, 2017)

"Excellent Service!"
(5 stars)
by (June 02, 2017)

"Latisha is the best dental hygienist I have ever bead."
(5 stars)
by (June 02, 2017)

"Great people. Always smiles. Exreamly painless and professional."
(5 stars)
by (May 24, 2017)

"The absolute best Dentist, technicians and office staff. I went for a consult and felt and was treated by all in the office ( from Dr Shipp, Sharon, Pam, Janet to every single member of the staff ) like I had been a patient there for 30 years. Honestly I cannot say enough good things about Dr Shipp and office. Dr Shipp and Pam took the time needed to review my dental history and xrays and come up with a treatment plan that is catered toward me. Dr Shipp is a leader the art of dentistry and has years of experience in treatment / practice as well as academia. Dr Shipp also uses the latest tools/ technology in Dentistry as well as cutting edge dental materials. Dr Shipp came well recommended by friends and co-workers but also has the supporting online reviews in Healthgrades and other internet survey tools. As a healthcare professional ( Registered Nurse/ IT Professional ) I recognize the importance of having a good dentist and dental care as a part of your overall health regime."
(5 stars)
by (May 19, 2017)

"I always enjoy my dental experience...staff is welcoming and treatments are professional and thorough. The only issue is waiting time being a bit excessive for late afternoon appts. (usually 25-30 min.). I do understand the 'domino affect' which results when earlier appts. run over the scheduled time allotment.
Thank you
"

(4 stars)
by (May 19, 2017)

"The staff were very helpful and answered all my questions about the procedure and what I should do after the
procedure. Very short waiting time and comfortable surroundings.
I would recommend them to anyone needing dental surgery.
"

(5 stars)
by (May 18, 2017)

"Great thorough cleaning. It's nice to be confident that you've had the best service possible when you leave the dentist office"
(5 stars)
by (May 10, 2017)

"Always a great experience! I love that the technicians take their time with cleanings and do such a thorough job."
(5 stars)
by (May 10, 2017)

"Great team"
(5 stars)
by (May 10, 2017)

"Outstanding team! Courteous and able to get me in and out in a reasonable amount of time."
(5 stars)
by (May 09, 2017)

"Always a great experience!"
(5 stars)
by (May 03, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (May 03, 2017)

"You guys are great! Getting my teeth cleaned hasn't always been a great experience. Sometimes I would be there for a couple of hours and bleed all over everything. You get me in and out pretty much in an hour or less and don't hurt me at all which is a drastic change. Thanks for being gentle and making it a wonderful experience."
(5 stars)
by (April 28, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (April 28, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (April 28, 2017)

"You handle all my problems with Grace and I thank you."
(5 stars)
by (April 15, 2017)

"You handle all my problems with Grace and I thank you."
(5 stars)
by (April 15, 2017)

"Dr. Shipp and his staff are the best! They are always friendly and gentle (as they can possibly be). I have seen Dr. Shipp for over ten years and I trust him in the care of my teeth. He does no unnecessary procedures, he only does what is important for the health of my teeth. Thank you for your care!"
(5 stars)
by (April 14, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (April 13, 2017)

"Very professional and friendly. Great staff."
(5 stars)
by (April 13, 2017)

"A great visit as always!!"
(5 stars)
by (April 12, 2017)

"always a very personable and professional experience"
(5 stars)
by (April 11, 2017)

"Great service and willing to take time listening to my questions."
(5 stars)
by (April 06, 2017)

"I had a new crown. Dr. Shipp and his staff were very professional.
They provided the necessary information regarding the procedure and the
follow up. The crown fits perfectly - no adjustments necessary.
"

(5 stars)
by (April 04, 2017)

"This is best dental visit ever. Dr Shipp DDS Dentist is very meticulous as we as rest of staff.Very gentle when working on my teeth and gums. It is very clean and professional and entire staff goes extra mile to ensure your comfortable. Thank you Dr Shipp and staff I rate 5 stars across the board. This office comes highly recommended to my family, friends, and anyone. New Patient and Appointment 3/29/17.

Sincerely
Michele S.
"

(5 stars)
by (March 30, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (March 28, 2017)

"Arrived 5 minutes early......hygienist came out to get me right on time, no waiting.
Visit felt fast and thorough- X-ray, probing, cleaning, and Doc wrap up in what seemed like less time.
Excellent visit!
"

(5 stars)
by (March 28, 2017)

"As a patient for the last twenty years, I find all personnel to be extremely professional and knowledgeable. All are truly interested in YOU as a patient. Dr. Shipp is very communicative relative all issues and provides clear explanations of any perceived dental problems."
(5 stars)
by (March 24, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (March 22, 2017)

"Latisha cleaned and checked my teeth yesterday and as always, she did an excellent and very thorough job right down to the examination for oral cancer. Going for any dental procedure is not something I look forward to but she and Dr. Shipp make it as quick and painless as possible!"
(5 stars)
by (March 21, 2017)

"Prompt service and excellent care."
(5 stars)
by (March 17, 2017)

"Continue to appreciate the professional treatment I get."
(5 stars)
by (March 15, 2017)

"My experience was great! The staff here are extremely
friendly and professional. They make sure I am comfortable
and answer all my questions.
"

(5 stars)
by (March 10, 2017)

"Thanks for getting me in so quickly. Jaw feels TONS better already."
(5 stars)
by (March 08, 2017)

"The Best Ever!!!!"
(5 stars)
by (March 02, 2017)

"I've been going to Dr. Shipp for quite a few years. He and his staff are very considerate of the patient, explain what needs to be done, and always make sure the patient is comfortable (no pain!). They get you in on time, do the procedure, and are open for any questions you may have. First class dental office - I highly recommend them."
(5 stars)
by (February 28, 2017)

"Have always loved being a patient here and have been for almost 20 yrs now. I just had a regular check-up appointment and found myself thinking yet again - these folks are REALLY good at what they do, and, they are REALLY nice. Can't imagine better and I feel very fortunate."
(5 stars)
by (February 28, 2017)

"From front desk staff, to hygienist Audrey, to the Doc - All fast, friendly, professional service in a comfortable setting."
(5 stars)
by (February 28, 2017)

"The staff at Dr. Shipps office makes going to the dentist a pleasure! Great atmosphere, good people, painless procedures, and fast service!"
(5 stars)
by (February 28, 2017)

"Dr. Shipp and his staff are wonderful--friendly, thorough, and a pleasure to work with."
(5 stars)
by (February 24, 2017)

"Love Dr Shipp. Even though I've moved out of their area they are my forever dentist. His staff really cares about you as a person. Keep up the great work guys & gals."
(5 stars)
by (February 22, 2017)

"Always a pleasure...if going to the dentist can be :)"
(5 stars)
by (February 17, 2017)

"5 stars
Excellent experience
"

(5 stars)
by (February 17, 2017)

"I am always pleased with my visits to your office. I'm treated well, given excellent advice and instructions, and encouraged to maintain good oral health. I have to travel quite a long distance to come here, but the high standard of care and caring make the miles worthwhile."
(5 stars)
by (February 17, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (February 16, 2017)

"Glad to be back seeing Dr. Shipp and your friendly and competent staff."
(5 stars)
by (February 14, 2017)

"Absolutely one of my FAVORITE places to go to. Most people don't like the dentist but I love it and I feel like a huge part of that is because I love my dentist and dental hygienist. They have an absolutely amazing bedside manner, clean, careful, honest and go above and beyond to take care of their patients. The office is wonderful and I refer as many people that will listen to me about them. Dr Shipp also spends his time learning about new and innovative products and machines to help stay on the cutting edge of technology and do what's best for the patients. The fact that he's willing to do that says a lot about his character."
(5 stars)
by (February 14, 2017)

"Great experience. Thank you."
(5 stars)
by (February 12, 2017)

"I love and trust Dr. Shipp with my teeth. He always gives the most honest feedback, when looking at x-rays, and takes such good care of his patients, which is why I always recommend him to family and friends. I also love your hand wax and the relaxing environment in your office."
(5 stars)
by (February 10, 2017)

"He was adjusting my bottom plate and he did the best he could but my mouth and gums were so sore and inflamed. My soreness finally healed last week and now I can eat and chew.

Thank you.
"

(5 stars)
by (February 09, 2017)

"My appointment started on time and I LOVE my hygienist."
(5 stars)
by (February 03, 2017)

"If dentists worked with kids like these guys do adults wouldn't be scared of the dentist. We drive from East Nashville to their office...in Nashville, that's love!"
(4 stars)
by (January 29, 2017)

"The absolute BEST group around, hands down."
(5 stars)
by (January 27, 2017)

"Dr. Shipp and staff are so friendly and really stop to take quality time to care for you. They ensure you understand the treatment plan and there's no pressure to do anything you don't want. It's a nice and peaceful environment with a very knowledgeable, professional team. I've also never had to wait longer than a few minutes to be seen for my appointment.Definitely recommend!"
(5 stars)
by (January 27, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (January 26, 2017)

"Great work. Very friendly and fast, wouldn't go anywhere else"
(5 stars)
by (January 26, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (January 25, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (January 24, 2017)

"Prompt and excellent care."
(5 stars)
by (January 24, 2017)

"professional service, extremely efficient, and I was so pleased with Dr. Shipp and the hygienist.
Dr SHipp has been my dentist for about 20 years. He is always looking to the future for better ways to bring the best, top notch dentistry.

Sherron Creasy
"

(5 stars)
by (January 24, 2017)

"Dr. Shipp runs a tight ship. Appointments are always on time. The staff is not only extremely competent but also cordial."
(5 stars)
by (January 20, 2017)

"It was great. Liked the hygienist. No cavities!! Hallelujah."
(5 stars)
by (January 19, 2017)

"Very peaceful. My hygienist is very caring and helpful. Always providing me with feedback on what I am doing , right or wrong when it comes to my oral care."
(5 stars)
by (January 19, 2017)

"We've been with Dr. Shipp for over three years now since moving to Nashville in 2013. Dr. Shipp employs state-of-the-art equipment and techniques - I needed a crown and it was taken care of in one two hour visit! Audrey is my choice when it comes to their Dental Hygienists - she is meticulous in her work and takes the time to explain what she is about to do. Don't forget to FLOSS!"
(5 stars)
by (January 19, 2017)

"I have always received excellent service!! Audrey does a great job!"
(5 stars)
by (January 18, 2017)

"My hygienist always does an awesome and thorough job cleaning my teeth and I love that I never leave the office without seeing the dentist first. Dr. Schipp and his team are all very caring individuals and are always working to provide the best care possible for their patients."
(5 stars)
by (January 17, 2017)

"Dr. Shipp and his staff are always courteous and professional. They have a state of the art facility.
We have been with Dr. Shipp for 6 years. I would highly reccomend Dr. Shipp and The Smile Center!
"

(5 stars)
by (January 14, 2017)

"Great appointment on Tuesday! All the people are so nice, and made the procedure easy."
(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2017)

"My wife and kids and now grandchildren are long time clients of Dr. Shipp and his staff and have always received excellent service and care. They truly go above and beyond what is expected. They are extremely courteous and professional. They made a point of checking on my well being with my wife after learning that I was having some serious health problems and on my first visit back , every staff member that I interacted with made a point of asking how I was and wishing me well. This is typical of the type of service and genuine concern that my family and I have always received from Dr. Shipp and his staff over the course of 20 + years of coming to him. We consider him not just an excellent dentist, but a true friend of ours.
Roderick and Trelanda Scruggs and family
"

(5 stars)
by (January 12, 2017)

"Aubrey was great - this was the first time I saw her. I liked the way she explained everything that she was doing. Also, she noticed that I was getting a cold sore and told me Dr Shipp might be able to write me a Rx that would help (vanacylclovir?). He did, I got the Rx, and it worked great - the cold sore was gone within 3 days, much sooner than in the past, and it did not get as large as in the past."
(5 stars)
by (January 12, 2017)

"Beautiful office and very welcoming and attentive staff. Dr. Shipp was very kind and knowledge. I would highly recommend this practice!"
(5 stars)
by (January 10, 2017)

"This is such a wonderful office! They just make you feel right at home, like family. Everyone is so friendly! They have the perfect combination of professionalism and compassion. I would recommend Dr.Shipp and his staff to everybody! Very impressive!"
(5 stars)
by (January 06, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (January 06, 2017)

"Really a good experience and friendly staff of professionals."
(5 stars)
by (January 05, 2017)

"I've been going to Dr Shipp for many years and it doesn't matter what he's doing better for you, i.e. fillings or a Crown, it will be done correctly without pain. He is FABULOUS!"
(5 stars)
by (January 05, 2017)

"I've been going to Dr Shipp for many years and it doesn't matter what he's doing better for you, i.e. fillings or a Crown, it will be done correctly without pain. He is FABULOUS!"
(5 stars)
by (January 05, 2017)

"A great dental office."
(5 stars)
by (December 31, 2016)

"I've been going to Dr. Shipp since I moved to Nashville over 10 years ago. He and his staff have always been incredibly friendly and helpful. They do a great job cleaning my teeth, and the few fillings I've gotten have been quick and efficient, and they do a great job of explaining what's happening every step of the way. I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a new dentist."
(5 stars)
by (December 31, 2016)

"Everyone very nice. Great people"
(5 stars)
by (December 30, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (December 30, 2016)

"Excellent hygienist, friendly & competent.
Dr Shipp is also great..
David B
"

(5 stars)
by (December 29, 2016)

"I was seen promptly at my scheduled appointment time and was met with a smile by the receptionist (Janet), after all it is the "smile center". From here I was escorted to my dental throne by a very charming and professional hygienist (Audrey). At the conclusion of my appointment and after a review by Dr. Shipp, I was sent on my way with a dental care package with the plan to return in 6 months. While most people probably view dental appointments with anxiety, I can assure you that the staff at the Belle Meade Smile Center do everything possible to eliminate this feeling from your list of concerns."
(5 stars)
by (December 28, 2016)

"Excellent experience."
(5 stars)
by (December 21, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (December 17, 2016)

"The service that I received during a recent emergency event was outstanding. Not only was it extremely prompt but very professional at the same time. Thank you so much !!"
(5 stars)
by (December 16, 2016)

"I highly recommend going to Dr. Shipp's office. I felt right at home. Dr. Shipp is very easy to talk to, very nice and professional. My Dental hygienist Mikaela gave me the best dental cleaning I have ever had! My overall experience is a 10 out of 10. These people ROCK!
W. Underwood
"

(5 stars)
by (December 15, 2016)

"I am always so impressed with the good feeling I get going to the Belle Meade Smile Center... normally a dentist visit is not something you look forward too... however, Dr. Shipp and his staff are so knowledgable and so efficient and thorough that when I leave I feel good and without the pain I have experienced in the past from other dentist offices/////

Color my Impressed............!!!
"

(5 stars)
by (December 15, 2016)

"BEST DENTIST IN MIDDLE TENNESSEE! I have used a few different dentists in middle Tennessee over the past two decades, and no one compares to Dr. Shipp! It is the most painless dentistry I have ever experienced, and I have had lots of work done in my 40+ years (fillings, crowns and root canals). Dr. Shipp invests in the best technology, and this makes a big difference in terms of being pain-free and fast. Also, Dr. Shipp's staff is consistent, very little turnover, I always see the same faces, and everyone is friendly and competent. I'm very grateful to have such a terrific dentist in the Nashville area."
(5 stars)
by (December 15, 2016)

"I appreciate the friendliness and extreme competence of the team I worked with! My cap was made in the office and I was in and out with a new cap in just over two hours, even considering that I needed special attention to my bite . Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (December 14, 2016)

"Perfect as always.."
(5 stars)
by (December 09, 2016)

"In and out promptly"
(5 stars)
by (December 08, 2016)

"Excellent care and the latest technology: Dr Shipp offers one of the best dental experiences you can find anywhere"
(5 stars)
by (December 08, 2016)

"I had a wonderful visit. Everyone was extremely nice !"
(5 stars)
by (December 07, 2016)

"Great visit! With my busy schedule getting in and out so quickly for a crown was amazing. Dr Shipp is always so pleasant as well as front/back staff and his assistant. Great experience!"
(5 stars)
by (December 07, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (December 06, 2016)

"Outstanding in all respects. No delay, fast , friendly and efficient staff through and through
Highly recommendable
"

(5 stars)
by (December 03, 2016)

"Everyone is always great, and always does their best to make sure that my treatment is as painless as possible. Sometimes it's not comfortable but it still doesn't hurt like it used when I went to visit the dentist I had when I was a teenager 50 years ago. I realize that the dental profession has come a long way in 50 years. Dr Shipp and his staff are just so excellent"
(5 stars)
by (December 02, 2016)

"Dr. Shipp and his team are the best of the best. You can expect state-of-the-art technology and equipment. I always feel confident that whatever procedure I receive will have the best results."
(5 stars)
by (December 02, 2016)

"Another great checkup Dr Shipp and his staff are the best !"
(4 stars)
by (December 02, 2016)

"Very thorough dental procedure. The technology they have embraced gives me a feeling of total dental care not just a cleaning."
(5 stars)
by (December 02, 2016)

"Cleaning was thorough. However, the gum depth probing left my gums quite sore for the entire day. I am glad this is only done every few years, as it created a good bit of discomfort."
(4 stars)
by (December 01, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (December 01, 2016)