"People who work there are really nice and professional"
(5 stars)
by (June 15, 2019)

"I love that Whitney!! She is the best and always makes me feel so good while I am having my teeth cleaned. I feel very comfortable and actually enjoy visiting the dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (June 07, 2019)

"Super sweet and professional staff !!"
(5 stars)
by (June 01, 2019)

"I had a great experience with office staff, my hygienist, and the dentist. Would highly recommend!"
(5 stars)
by (May 22, 2019)

"Very friendly staff. Thorough in their work and
do a good job on my cleaning.My tec is gentle in my mouth, LOVE her. Real pearl😊
"

(5 stars)
by (May 12, 2019)

"Have been twice, I am new to area and loved the staff, hygenists, and the Dr.."
(5 stars)
by (April 20, 2019)

"The office worked me in quickly after I called, and Dr. Witcher, as usual, took great care of me."
(5 stars)
by (April 10, 2019)

"Everyone working there makes it a pleasant experience. They are professional and considerate!"
(5 stars)
by (March 30, 2019)

"I had been to another dentist who had started a root canal, left the iopen to air but hadn’t finished it and had no intentions of doing so for 2 more weeks. I was in a tremendous amount of pain and told the dentist and he still intended to not finish the root canal for 2 weeks . He gave me antibiotics and pain meds which did not help. I found Mountain View dentistry online and sent Dr Witcher an email asking him if he could please help. He emailed back and said that even though they were closed the next day , he would come in just to help me. I went in and Dr Witcher, and 2 others (I’m so sorry that I didn’t get your names) came in and did my root canal and placed a temporary crown. I’m usually very anxious at the dentist but they were so nice and Dr Witcher literally explained everything that he was doing and made me feel very much at ease. They were all down to earth and just made you feel like they were glad to be there helping you. I have found my new dentist. He’s out of network f"
(5 stars)
by (March 27, 2019)

"It was a great experience
The staff is very polite and personable
My teeth look so much better !
Thanks!!!!
"

(5 stars)
by (March 22, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (March 13, 2019)

"The friendliest most thorough staff anywhere."
(5 stars)
by (March 13, 2019)

"I had a tooth that was really bothering me. They got me in the office a day later (as the pain was not that bad) and when I came in I was not squeezed between a lot of appointments but the first person they saw. They fixed my issues and the one thing that stood out was as I was waiting to be worked on after the diagnosis the lady from the front came back to discuss how much I would owe and why in order to make sure that was acceptable! I have never had that happen before, typically a dentist will work on you and fix your issues then you meet the person at the desk on the way out for your “big surprise”. Thank you for taking care of me."
(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2019)

"I have only superlatives for Mountain View Dentistry. Everyone there is highly professional, kind, patient, and thorough. I would not consider going anywhere else."
(5 stars)
by (February 07, 2019)

"I really don't like going to dentist! I have experienced all kinds of pain and mental anguish through the years. Getting a stent into my heart is easier! That was the attitude I had when I went to Mountain View Dentistry.
However my experience was just the opposite with this Dentistry. The staff and the Dr. were all very kind and understanding. The Dr. gave me plenty of pain killer shots so I would not feel a thing. I was grateful, granted I couldn't talk normal for hours but that was well worth it! I highly recommend Mountain View Dentistry.
"

(5 stars)
by (February 05, 2019)

"Staff is friendly and accommodating."
(5 stars)
by (February 01, 2019)

"Best dentist, office crew and assistants!"
(5 stars)
by (December 29, 2018)

"Fantastic as usual"
(5 stars)
by (December 08, 2018)

"What a staff the doc has a great team in place new good equipment🥁"
(5 stars)
by (November 16, 2018)

"What a wonderful dental office! Everyone is so happy and nice and the office is beautiful. Dr. Witcher is very kind and pleasant, and very, very smart. He has made the effort to keep up with all the latest technology in his profession, and he takes the time to explain what he is recommending or doing and why to his patients in a manner that is easy to understand. The staff are pleasant and supportive, instead of rushed or critical when discussing with patients their situation or plan of care. Such a very pleasant dental visit, not at all what we have been accustomed to when working with previous dentists. Dr. Witcher is our dentist for life!"
(5 stars)
by (October 24, 2018)

"I love how well they take care of my child. He looks forward to going to the dentist every 6 months!😁
I feel like they truly care about my little boy. That is an amazing comfort to a parent!! Could never say thank you enough to this wonderful team!!😊 I am grateful for all of them! Especially, his normal hygienist, Whitney!!
"

(5 stars)
by (October 19, 2018)

"Awesome dentistry! Very friendly staff and comfortable environment!"
(5 stars)
by (October 13, 2018)

"Had a great visit! Very friendly staff."
(5 stars)
by (October 12, 2018)

"The best dental experience ever. I had a small fracture in back tooth. Dr Witcher found the fracture and repaired the tooth, with no pain!
Much respect to all the staff, Dr Witcher and the Mountain View Dental Office.
I used to fear going to the dentist, I'd let the problem escalate and sometimes loose the tooth. Now, I'm ready to check out the problem before it gets too bad!!!
Thank you Dr Witcher!
"

(5 stars)
by (October 04, 2018)

"First time visit and it was a great experience! The hygienist and the doctor were very thourough and answered all my questions and addressed all my issues. I like a small town dentist and they did not disappoint."
(5 stars)
by (October 03, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (September 02, 2018)

"Dr. Wittcher is the most compassionate and skilled dentist.
I contacted him with a dental emergency and he saw me right away.
He explained everything throughout the root canal procedure which was very comforting.
It was such a positive experience and there was no discomfort.
His assistant was wonderful too.
"

(5 stars)
by (August 31, 2018)

"I really enjoy going to Mountain View Dentistry. They make Me feel right at home and make sure that I'm comfortable, or if I need anything. The Dental Assistants & Hygienists (Melissa,April & Whitney.)
They really are great at explaning to
My Mom & I about What kind of Treatment I'm going to get. So now when I go for a cleaning, I know what's going to happen and I'm not nervous anymore about a cleaning Everyone there makes it Fun,especially at My age 12.
If You are looking for a new Dentist try Mountain View Dentistry in Dahlonega, You will Leave Satisfied & Happy.
"

(5 stars)
by (August 17, 2018)

"Great service as always. The people are always friendly and I was out in 30 minutes."
(5 stars)
by (June 22, 2018)

"Very professional and friendly staff! Great experience!"
(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (April 20, 2018)

"Dr. Witcher and his staff are great. I highly recommend Mt. View Dentistry - they are awesome!"
(5 stars)
by (April 14, 2018)

"Love Mountain View Denistry 😊 they always take such good care of my little boy. He actually looks forward to, and enjoys going to the dentist to see Mrs.Whitney. I hope they know how grateful we are for all the wonderful people at this office, and the wonderful care they give to their patients!!❤"
(5 stars)
by (April 14, 2018)

"Thank you for taking me in when my crown came off! You, the staff and Dr. Witcher are so kind and so pleasant. Everyone was so worried about my wait time; I was just happy to be accepted for the crown repair!! Bless each of you!"
(5 stars)
by (March 14, 2018)

"Good experience with all of the group."
(5 stars)
by (March 14, 2018)

"Dr Witcher is a great dentist. He is gentle, calm, patient and explains everything as thoroughly as you like. He is also a consummate craftsman and does beautiful work. I told him he was the DaVinci of dentistry, and though it was a light-hearted comment it was sincere. On top of that, the staff is great and friendly and the office atmosphere relaxed. I have to travel an hour from my home to go here and it is well worth the trip. For me, dentistry doesn't get any better than this."
(5 stars)
by (February 10, 2018)

"My two children, ages 6 and 3, had a fantastic experience at their dental cleanings. My older daughter was comfortable all on her own for the first time. My 3yo had previously been uncooperative but was gently led through his first cleaning. Accompanied by lots of giggles. Both were praised and encouraged along the way by all the staff. Thank you for making what could've been a nerve wracking experience so successful!"
(5 stars)
by (January 27, 2018)

"As always, very thorough and always a pleasant visit."
(5 stars)
by (January 03, 2018)

"Love you guys! Whitney, you make having your teeth cleaned a true pleasure! Thank you all so much for being so kind to me. You truly are the best Dentist office around.

Happy New Year!

Donna
"

(5 stars)
by (December 29, 2017)

"Great job! I love how Mountain View does not try to convince you to do unnecessary procedures or cosmetic things like teeth whitening. They really listen to what YOU want not what will make them the most money."
(5 stars)
by (December 06, 2017)

"Everyone was pleasant and professional, from the time I walked in the door, till the time I walked out!"
(5 stars)
by (November 12, 2017)

"Dr. Witcher, April and the rest of the staff are first rate, they have provided me with years of great dental care. Both emergency and maintenance. The office has a nice comfortable feel and everyone there cares about what they do, how they do it and how the patient is treated. They handle all the insurance paperwork for me also!"
(5 stars)
by (November 02, 2017)

"All of the staff was very friendly and helpful, pleasure to deal with. Dr Witcher was very informative and answered all of my questions. Music playing in office was great!"
(5 stars)
by (October 25, 2017)

"Had an awesome experience!!! Hygienist was a sweetheart!!!! Very good at her job and has wonderful personality. Very professional environment. Thanks for all your hard work!!!"
(5 stars)
by (August 16, 2017)

"Jennifer was great helping me get in faster for a cleaning. Whitney is wonderful at cleaning. Love her she is so sweet. All the staff is very friendly."
(5 stars)
by (August 12, 2017)

"Jennifer was great helping me get in faster for a cleaning. Whitney is wonderful at cleaning. Love her she is so sweet. All the staff is very friendly."
(5 stars)
by (August 12, 2017)

"Excellent care and service. I would highly recommend you to others."
(5 stars)
by (June 03, 2017)

"Everyone I came in contact with was every polite and friendly. Thank you all."
(4 stars)
by (May 25, 2017)

"Kindly technician and doctor who cared for my detal needs into a really short time. I needed a tooth extrated and the did that very day, at a good price. Friendly, clean, and right on time to get me in and out. I have some medical issues which they handled with the utmost sensitive. I am 67 years old and will recommend Mountain View as quality people."
(5 stars)
by (May 05, 2017)

"Great dentist and technicians! Everyone in the office is always so friendly and recognize you when you come in."
(5 stars)
by (April 11, 2017)

"The staff are not only professional, but friendly and knowledgeable. I got my teeth cleaned in a very clean and relaxing environment. Whitney was great in making sure I was comfortable and Dr Witcher explained what I needed to have done in an understandable manner."
(5 stars)
by (February 18, 2017)

"The entire staff at Mountain View Dentistry should be praised for their friendliness and professionalism. I am always impressed with care I receive there."
(4 stars)
by (February 15, 2017)

"Great people, great care!"
(5 stars)
by (February 03, 2017)

"Best service ever! Dr. M. Witcher and his team are incredible! I suffer from dentaphobia and this is the only office I can go in where I don't have panic attacks or any type of anxiety! Love em!!!!"
(5 stars)
by (January 25, 2017)

"Everyone so nice, boy , am I glad Bobby recamended your office.my crown is great so far did not have to have temp. Got my crown same day, wow! We are making a trip to Clemson & I am comfortable with my new TOOTH! Thank you Dr.
.
"

(5 stars)
by (December 15, 2016)

"Dr Michael Whitcher is the best! Very knowledgeable and personable. He's the type dentist that will only advise and suggest what is really needed aposed to many other dentists that will tell you things that are needed only to make more money. Always has your best interest in mind! I would recommend him to anyone!"
(5 stars)
by (December 10, 2016)

"Great doctors and techs!"
(5 stars)
by (December 01, 2016)

"The service is always great and I have recommended this group to all my friends."
(5 stars)
by (November 22, 2016)

"Very friendly staff! I was recommended to this dental office by a friend and I will be recommending to others."
(5 stars)
by (November 19, 2016)

"As always, my visit to the dentist was wonderful! The staff are professional and friendly. The doctor is kind and thorough. My teeth look and feel great!"
(5 stars)
by (November 18, 2016)

"I've had terrible experiences in the past with Dentists, and have developed a really serious anxiety in regards to any dental work-even cleanings. This staff made me feel understood, and gave me all their efforts to make me comfortable. From the front desk to the dentist, every employee I interacted with was courteous and respected my need for a slow pace and gentle atmosphere. I learned how to better care for my teeth, and have already referred several people to their office because of how amazing they were with providing me individualized care."
(5 stars)
by (October 13, 2016)

"This is the only dential practice I would visit."
(5 stars)
by (September 23, 2016)

"Every time I come to your office, I'm treated very well. Everyone is super friendly and knowledgeable. I always feel at ease."
(5 stars)
by (September 07, 2016)

"I refer everyone to Mountain View Dentistry. They are so friendly and chatty and make going to the dentist a great experience. I've finally found a dentist where I'm not just "another customer." I highly recommend them!"
(5 stars)
by (July 02, 2016)

"5 plus stars,
An awesome professional dental office. Enjoy going to the dentist again :)
"

(5 stars)
by (May 12, 2016)

"You are wonderful I will not go Amy other place you guys are so friendly and kind and make going to the dentist fun thank you for everything"
(5 stars)
by (April 30, 2016)

"We are here from AL working and needed an emergency appt., I called numerous dentists and this was the only one I could get a quick appt.and the only one that seemed nice over the phone. The appt.went GREAT! The staff and dentist were exceptionally nice and I would recommend everyone give them a try. VERY PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS, CARING, JUST GREAT PEOPLE!! THANK YOU for taking care of my husband so well."
(5 stars)
by (April 23, 2016)

"Mountain View Dentistry rocks! Everyone is so friendly and caring."
(5 stars)
by (April 15, 2016)

"Great appointment. Very nice people. Fast and courteous."
(5 stars)
by (April 15, 2016)

"The first time I walked into Mountain View Dentist Office, I knew I had found My new Dentist. Dr. Michael Witcher and all His staff are the best! From the time you walk in the door your greeted with smiles and kindness from everyone. Each time I have a dentist appointment it truly feels more like visiting friends that I haven't seen in a while, than going in for dental work! Dr. Witcher and his staff are all professionals and are on top of the game in their professions. I just can't say enough good things about Mountain View Dentistry and Staff! Thanks For All You Do For Your Patients."
(5 stars)
by (April 13, 2016)

"My recent cleaning and check up was great. I used to have to be sedated in some form, even for a cleaning with other dentists. The staff here make me comfortable enough that my anxiety about dental work is managed without any gas or sedation. I have found my dental home."
(5 stars)
by (March 26, 2016)

"Great care and service. The entire staff at Mountain View Dentistry are friendly, professional and genuinely dedicated to providing the best dental care possible."
(5 stars)
by (March 26, 2016)

"I am a very active and healthy at 81 years old. A key to maintaing your health is good dental care. I have seen a number of dentist through the years but Dr Witcher is truly amazing. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any one"
(5 stars)
by (January 18, 2016)

"Very good very professional and great dental care provided. Thank you for providing care for veterans."
(5 stars)
by (January 17, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (December 07, 2015)

"Great Dentist, great staff, nice clean office. The Dentist and all of his staff are very professional and curtious!!"
(5 stars)
by (November 22, 2015)

"Best dentist, team, and friends anyone could dream of!!!! Nothing but the truth !!! :-)"
(5 stars)
by (November 21, 2015)

"Like always, a great service.

Thanks for your caring, am so bless by each one of you team members.
"

(5 stars)
by (October 01, 2015)

"I recently changed to Dr. Michael Witcher and have been very pleased with his expertise and his friendly staff and even more
so with his reasonable prices and not doing unnecessary work.
I highly recommend him.
"

(5 stars)
by (September 27, 2015)

"It is always so nice to catch up with friends new and old. We always feels better when we leave. Your work Family seems to look forward to our visits as much as we look forward to our visits. You provide a service that doesn't come across as a job!"
(5 stars)
by (September 19, 2015)

"Such a great staff here! I'm a pukey gagging patient and they are super to me. Everyone is nice and fun here. We left a different dentist in Gainesville to come here. They treated us like a number there and this place is the exact opposite! Great experience."
(5 stars)
by (August 13, 2015)

"Great people! Great Service! I highly recommend this practice."
(5 stars)
by (August 06, 2015)

"Great staff--very understanding and patient"
(5 stars)
by (July 09, 2015)

"I couldn't be more pleased with everything Ive had done and the staff is simply amazing. Finally a dentist office I enjoy going to."
(5 stars)
by (June 28, 2015)