(4 stars)
by (October 08, 2016)

"I appreciate and enjoy Team Calcagno so much that when we returned to California after living on the beautiful island of Kauai for over 6 years there was no other dentist and staff I would have wanted for my oral hygiene and dental TLC. Both my boyfriend and I were welcomed back with open arms and the level of treatment was even better than ever and we wouldn't have thought that possible!!! When we left SC we knew we would have a difficult time finding a dentist and team like the one we were leaving but because Dr. Calcagno gave us a lot of helpful tips on how to keep our teeth in the best condition possible we survived and are now back with good reports. Dental health is so important to our well being and if a patient follows the helpful hint Dr. C provides, takes responsibility for daily maintenance and then diligently schedules professional cleanings with Team Calcagno believe me you will see the difference. Thanks for taking excellent care of us!!! Carla and hi from Eric"
(5 stars)
by (October 07, 2016)

"I had a great experience during my office visit. Luis and Reina greeted me up front. Nice to chat and see them. Camile was all ready to go. We started with x-rays. They have a new digital x-ray unit which is very easy and quick. Then she had Laura come in and they did quick measurements on my gum depth. Then Camile went to work on the cleaning, excellent job. My teeth feel goooood. We chatted about life, I nearly took a nap. Then it was time for Dr. Calcagno to poke around. He said the x-rays looked good, had Camile take some notes and gave me a thumbs-up. Got to see Reina on the way out. It's always nice to see everyone. Can't wait till they get the old office remodeled. thanks again :)"
(5 stars)
by (October 06, 2016)

"My experience at Dr. Calcagno's office is always a delight. Dr. Calcagno and his staff are friendly, professional and detail oriented. My visit never feels rushed, and I get thorough and complete dental care. Dr. Calcagno routinely checks in with his patients to make sure we are satisfied. It's a great experience and I recommend it!"
(5 stars)
by (August 13, 2016)

"As usual, the entire staff was warm, cordial and welcoming. The service was professional, and no effort was spared in making sure that I received quality dental care."
(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2016)

"The staff and Doctor Calcagno are very friendly and professional. They perform in a very clean environment and use modern technology to provide excellent service and a happy mouth. Thanks Doc & Team!"
(5 stars)
by (July 30, 2016)

"My appointment for a cleaning was prompt and efficient.

Thank you,
Carrie Cagle
"

(5 stars)
by (July 16, 2016)

"Wonderful staff! Always greeting me with smiles and the cleanings are fast and fabulous! Love this place!! Thank you!!"
(5 stars)
by (July 16, 2016)

"As usual a pleasant and stress free teeth cleaning and checkup visit."
(5 stars)
by (July 13, 2016)

"You guys are all awesome! Thank you for making yesterdays visit a pleasure. I am so glad to see you doing so well in your temporary office, and am looking forward to the reopening of the original place!XO"
(5 stars)
by (June 30, 2016)

"Had a good cleaning. Everyone was as friendly as usual in your office.(Your temporary location is perfect for us.). Thanks!"
(5 stars)
by (June 27, 2016)

"Quick and easy cleaning. Very pleasant office atmosphere."
(5 stars)
by (June 27, 2016)

"Camille cleaned my teeth and did an excellent job. I look forward to seeing her again."
(5 stars)
by (June 16, 2016)

"Camille did a great job cleaning my teeth and appreciated the time and focus Dr. C. Gave me during the consult. Front desk folks were wonderful too. Thanks to all."
(5 stars)
by (June 02, 2016)

"I broke a tooth on Tuesday evening and called the office first thing Wednesday morning. I was seen at 1130 for an X Ray and Dr. Calcagno came in on his day off to repair the tooth with a partial crown. I was very impressed with his professionalism and taking time out of his day off to work n my tooth."
(5 stars)
by (May 27, 2016)

"Quick & easy-thank you."
(5 stars)
by (May 26, 2016)

"Everything is fine. No problems."
(5 stars)
by (April 27, 2016)

"Family friendly atmosphere. Team effort from receptionist/tech, Reyna, to Hygienist, Camille, to DR. Calcagno. They have turned a dreaded event(before DR. Calcagno)into dental health I look forward to,from my regular cleanings to my yearly full oral exam. THANK YOU Team CALCAGNO."
(5 stars)
by (April 21, 2016)

"I have been a patient here for many years. I can always count on very personalized service where I am greeted my my first name. Whatever issues I am having are always addressed immediately and thoroughly. I can always count on the very best in dental care and would not consider going anywhere else for my dental needs."
(5 stars)
by (April 08, 2016)

"The best care I've ever had!!"
(5 stars)
by (March 30, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (March 28, 2016)

"You guys are the best! Friendly, always on time, and quality work!"
(5 stars)
by (March 24, 2016)

"could not ask for a better doctor and staff, you guys are the best!!!!!"
(5 stars)
by (March 18, 2016)

"The girls did a good job even under the office arrangement. Thanks"
(4 stars)
by (February 26, 2016)

"Jim and his staff are extremely professional and talented. Truly exceptional dentists are more than technicians, they are artists too!"
(5 stars)
by (February 12, 2016)

"As always, the experience was super. The staff is professional, polite, and treats clients like an extended family. We are delighted to be clients and continue to recommend your practice and care to friends and colleagues.

Thank you for incredible care,

Syd Renwick
"

(5 stars)
by (February 06, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (January 17, 2016)

"I had one of my best visits yet. Camille always does such a great job. She is both personable and professional and really listens to my concerns. I also had a good experience with Laura who did my annual x-rays. In the past getting x-rays with the size & shape of my mouth was an ordeal, with the new machine I felt almost no discomfort. And, the instant results were impressive. Finally my exam with Dr. Calcagno went very well. I appreciate that he offered a solution to my poor enamel problem by suggesting the floride varnish and at a reasonable cost. Overall, my experience was 5 star."
(5 stars)
by (January 17, 2016)

"Wonderful as always-thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (January 14, 2016)

"Always a pleasant visit to the dentist with a great team like yours!"
(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2016)

"We recently moved back to Santa Cruz and were so happy that Team Calcagno welcomed us with open arms. We so appreciated Dr. James and his crew all the years we had them as our dental provider in the past and after being gone over 6 years they have only improved if that is even possible. During my recent appointment I felt like a valued client and got the best treatment ever...very thorough. This office is so professional, friendly, capable and upbeat. The group actually makes going to the dentist fun!!! Years ago I was in need of stepping up my oral protocol to avoid periodontal disease and the advice given to me by Dr. Calcagno and Camille my hygienist there I have made a complete turn around. I had always brushed, flossed and had routine cleanings but it just wasn't enough to keep me out of trouble. Dr. C suggested I start using a Sonicare toothbrush, additional flossing tools and most importantly in my case, a Waterpik. This combo reversed my pending periodontal problems and I"
(5 stars)
by (December 24, 2015)

"I appreciate your pro active care. Like most humans, going to the dentist is my least favorite way to spend a few hours in this beautiful part of the planet. Keeping me accountable is necessary to maintain dental health. Thanks,

Bill
"

(4 stars)
by (December 12, 2015)

"Best dental service I've ever had! Thankyou Dr. Calcagno for your expertise and reasonable fees. AG"
(5 stars)
by (November 26, 2015)

"You guys make us feel like home! we love you guys!
thank you!!!
the yarbrough's
"

(5 stars)
by (November 20, 2015)

"Excellent! I was in and out quickly, and I got great feedback from my hygienist."
(5 stars)
by (November 15, 2015)

"I had the best hygienist it was quick and fast and I have the cleanest teeth ever she was amazing"
(5 stars)
by (October 29, 2015)

"I have been going to Dr. Calcagno's office for at least twenty years. Their service is top-notch. The staff is always courteous and helpful as well."
(5 stars)
by (October 16, 2015)

"Each and every time I have a terrific experience friendly and professional"
(5 stars)
by (October 01, 2015)

"On time, thorough, friendly and efficient! As always 😍"
(5 stars)
by (August 20, 2015)

"The highlight was walking into your office and seeing that Reina is back. She is always so cheery and welcoming."
(5 stars)
by (August 03, 2015)

"I went in for a cleaning on July 22 As always ,I was received very
cordially by everyone. It was only a matter of minutes before the
hygienist took me in for the cleaning. She is very nice and observant.She noticed I had a back problem and made sure I was comfortable before she began her work. It was nice to see Reina back
after the birth of her daughter. She is really an asset to the team.
I look forward to my next visit in January,2016.
"

(5 stars)
by (July 23, 2015)

"Thank you for your ongoing care!
Everyone there is wonderful!
"

(5 stars)
by (July 03, 2015)

"What a great visit! Friendly and professional staff, neat and clean office, service with a smile - yours and mine!"
(5 stars)
by (June 25, 2015)

"My appointment was handled in a first-rate manner. Office staff made me feel welcome and Camille explained everything about my oral situation well and was very thorough and professional in the care she provided.
I will certainly recommend anyone I know who needs dental care to head straight to this office. (Actually I already did!)
Thank you for the excellent treatment.
"

(5 stars)
by (June 20, 2015)

"I love these guys, I've never been so comfortable or felt so cared for. I highly recommend his services to all my friends and family."
(5 stars)
by (June 04, 2015)

"Once again the customer service, procedure and skill was incredible. I always know I will be treated with top notch respect and care. Thank you to all the staff."
(5 stars)
by (May 29, 2015)

"I came to Dr Calcagno, DDS in an emergency situation (I chipped my two front teeth) and even though he was not my dentist, he was able to see me that moment for a look. To my delight, he fit me in the schedule the following morning. Dr Calcagno and staff made me feel very comfortable and made sure I understood the procedure thoroughly. His work was AMAZING ! I'm so happy. The office was very clean, organized, and the staff was friendly and welcoming. I'm very happy to change over as a new patient.

Thank you,
Dr Calcagno and staff
"

(5 stars)
by (May 22, 2015)

"My appointment started on time, reception was busy but very helpful and friendly, and Camile was the best. She has a gentle way of cleaning my teeth that I have not found in my last two hygienists while living in Palo Alto. No pain at all, and she is always super friendly while also being professional."
(5 stars)
by (April 25, 2015)

"The visit was good and met my expectons.

The suggestions for better dental health is a bit confusing to an old country boy.

I did not know what I was looking for when I read Xylitol and I did not know why I should look for it.
Is good or bad for me. Should I avoid or embrace it.
Found it is a sweetener and can help prevent tooth decay. Also can kill your dog and can cause diarrhea and gas.

So, try asking your next 10 patients if they know what Xylitol is and see if they are as dumb as I am about it.
Maybe worth changing your suggestions to better explain Xylitol.
"

(5 stars)
by (April 25, 2015)

"Thanks for being so accommodating with my young child my last appointment!"
(4 stars)
by (April 23, 2015)

"I love the caring staff. Dr C is always on the cutting edge of dentistry. I have been a patient for over 20 years. I can't think of anything that needs improvement."
(5 stars)
by (April 16, 2015)

"Great job as always. Wonderful, friendly, and very professional staff. Camille gave me a very thorough cleaning, keeping me informed along the way. Dr Calcagno did a thorough examination after my cleaning, giving me a complete update on the condition of my teeth and gums. Before coming to Dr. Calcagno, I have never had better care or this kind of confidence in my dentist."
(5 stars)
by (April 16, 2015)

"Best dentist & staff in town! In my 64 years, he's the best dentist my husband & I have ever had. He restored all of my teeth~and fixed what other dentists had done poorly in the past. He's the BEST!!"
(5 stars)
by (November 14, 2013)

"My family and I have been patients of Dr Calcagno for 20 plus years. He and his staff are always professional, friendly, knowledgeable,and efficient. I highly recommend him for all your dental needs."
(5 stars)
by (June 11, 2012)

"Best cleaning I have ever had. Amazing staff and service. It was my first visit at this office and I felt as though I had been going there for years. I will recommend this office to friends and family members. Thanks to Dr.Calcagno for making this an awesome experience!"
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"The high scoring average does not surprise me in the least! Dr. Calcagno hand picked some of the friendliest service providers I have met in the area. The establishment was clean and professional (... and it didn't hurt that the staff was incredibly good looking). I was quit nervous when going into my routine procedure, but going to Dr. Calcagno means going to good hands. "
(4 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Excellent caring, professional staff. It's always a pleasurable experience when having my dental care performed by Dr. Calcagno and his staff."
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"I have been meaning to add my rating since my appointment (weeks ago) just hadn't had the time. I deffinetly agree with all the comments below me. This is such an exeptional office. I get very nervous when it comes to letting people into my mouth, but the staff was just so welcoming, the assistants are friendly, made me feel like i was a real person, not just a patient coming in for a toothache! very comfoting and Dr. Calcagno was just great. Seemed to care a lot for the patients.
Extremly recommend them to anyone who's looking for a good dentist in town!
"

(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"I felt right at home in Dr.Calcagno's office. Everyone I met was friendly, attentive and communicative and Dr. Calcagno was very thorough."
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"I had my teeth cleaned again by Dr.Calcagno's excellent hygienist, Camile, the other day..
She is so gentle, caring and professional.
The entire staff is here for your dental health...please refer your family and friends...we would love to meet them!
Please "like" us on Facebook, too.
Thank you,
Jami
"

(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Do very good work and everyone is nice and pleasant to deal with."
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"I really enjoy getting my dentistry done with Dr. Calcagno. You'll arrive to a nice waiting room and are usually immediately seen by a dental hygienist. Little or no waiting! The appointments are quick, courteous, and professional. It's clear Dr. Calcagno's office and staff value your time and patronage."
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"The staff at Dr. Calcagno's is friendly, thoughtful, and provides me with terrific care and all of the information I require to understand the health and care of my teeth."
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Dr. Calcagno and his staff are always caring and efficient. I feel relaxed and at home in their office! My six year old son does too; he is an amazing patient due to their friendly and considerate care. I ALWAYS recommend Dr. Calcagno to my friends and family. Five of my relatives are now his patients! (And after my Invisalign treatment there, my teeth are spectacular!)"
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Everyone is so nice - Jami is absolutely the nicest person - I love to be greeted by her warm smile at every visit. My appointments are always on time and I get good information, clearly explained, about my dental care from Dr. Calgagno & the hygienists."
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Camiele is a fantastic dental hygentist. The whole staff is great. "
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"The greatest teeth cleaning I have ever had!"
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Camille has the velvet touch. I have never had such gentle cleaning. Barely needed my "anesthesia" by audio. Amazing.
Also, she is well informed as to treatments and improved cleaning methods.

Staff is great, very helpful
"

(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Very thorough and responsive to needs."
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"The staff was very friendly and professional
the work was done quickly and thoroughly
but I did have to wait for the doctor to finish with another
patient before he could do my exam.
The doctor gave an honest assessment of my concern
and didn't try to talk me into an expensive procedure.
"

(4 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Besides my utmost confidence in Dr.Calcagno as a dentist (and his professional and compassionate staff), I have had the honor of working there for the past 17 years.....please call today for an appointment..you won't be disappointed!"
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Great staff, excellent service!! I walked away with a big smile and clean teeth to go with it. "
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Dr James is always so personable and yesterday I took both daughters (1 and 6 years old)to see him for cleanings and Tricia was incredibly helpful with minding the girls while Camille finished my cleaning to ensure I got the best treatment. Thanks to everyone: Jamie, Camille, Tricia and "Dr James"..Gladelle's new term for dr Calcagno!! "
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Dr. Calcagno, and his staff are great!!
Always very professional, friendly, and caring. That is why I have been a long time patient!
"

(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"This is a very competent professional dental group.
I've been with this group since they were established and have always received the finest and courteous care available. I recommend them to all my friends and anyone who asks me if I know of a good dentist.
"

(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"On time and good teeth cleaning experience."
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Our family is new to the area and were recommended to Dr. Calcagno by several people. We have been very pleased with him, his staff and their facility. Friendly, professional and punctual."
(4 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"I really like the entire staff at Dr. Calcagno's office. Every single person is friendly, willing to explain anything I ask, and seems to genuinely enjoy their work. I also feel like I'm getting extremely personal care by Dr. Calcagno. I would definitely recommend this office! "
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Dr Calcagno's staff are always very friendly and helpful whenever we come in. The doctor always takes the time to explain any procedure or concerns. He is very professional and highly skilled, providing us with great smiles. Thanks!"
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"whole team is great! work is professional. Dr. Calcagno is probably the best dentist I have encountered."
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"The staff is always helpful, personable and considerate of my needs. Dr. Calcagno helps me make the best use of my insurance coverage. "
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"I broke part of my tooth and although i wasn't in any pain the office fit me in w/an appt right away. The dental asst always makes me feel so comfortable so my anticipation is never stressful. I thought i was going to need a crown or at the least a new filling but he was able to repair the tooth was just a smoothing of the rough area where a small sliver of the tooth had broken away. Thank you Dr. Calcagno and staff. "
(4 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Camille did an awesome job. She's very professional and informative. Camille is outstanding and truly an expert in all areas, especially preventative care. My teeth feel GREAT and I'm never anxious about having my teeth cleaned.
****please change my email address below.

swb_danza4fun@yahoo.com
"

(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"James and his staff do a wonderful job every time!!!! "
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Very thorough exam; I trust Dr. Calcagno to find any problems I might have. "
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"My dental hygenist does an excellent job of cleaning my teeth in a thorough and efficient manner. The dentist exam is also thorough and I appreciate that he keeps me informed about areas of concern and what his plan of action is."
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"I can not say enough about Dr. Calcagno and his staff, they are wonderful, so caring and the work they do is outstanding....In my book he is the Best Dentist in California, I would not trust any one else working on my teeth. Also the dental hygienist is the best... Office staff is great too.Karen Blancato"
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"I had a great experience. The dental hygienist is awesome!"
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

" Great service from Dr. Calcagno once again.
Thanks guys.
Eric
"

(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Dr. James and staff member Reina worked their backs off to get my temporary crown out of my head. After much work, the team found that the new custom crown did not fit and needed to be returned to the fabricator for an adjustment.

I admire and appreciate the hard work and dedication to helping the patient.

Their patience in listening to my nervous jokes, and, in setting me up so that I am comfortable and able to protect my back and mind when in the chair for a prolonged time, is much appreciated.

"

(4 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"Dr Calcagno,
Going to a dentist should be this enjoyable for everyone. I have been seeing you for over 20 years
and you and your entire staff always make every visit a pleasure. I would highly recomend anybody,
to come in a see for themselves.
Thank you,
Roger Adamson
"

(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"The staff is always friendly and provides exceptional service, from Jamie to Camille to Dr. Calcagno. They make it a pleasure to get my teeth cleaned."
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2012)

"I am a patient of Dr. Calcagno, and I personal think he is the best dentist in all of California, I recommend him to all!!!!!The staff is so caring and always makes you feel so comfortable and best of all they are fun always bring a smile to your fce when you come in the door of the office !!!!Thank you for taking such good care of my teeth !!!! "
(5 stars)
by (May 20, 2011)

"Dr Calcagno has been my dentist for over 20 years.He and his staff always make you feel welcome and appreciated.
I have had many proceedures over the years and they have always been done to my complete satisfaction.
I would highly recomend Dr Calcagno to anyone.
"

(5 stars)
by (May 18, 2011)

"Dr Calcagno has been my dentist for years. He takes the time to connect personally and to explain my dental needs including all available options. And he keeps up with the latest advances in dental technology. All the staff are friendly, professional and seem dedicated. Why would I want to go any where else? "
(5 stars)
by (May 18, 2011)

"I think that my problem may not be solved.So far I have not had anymore trouble but I now think that my tooth pain may have been caused by pressure from food forced into the gap between the last tooth and the one that was filled. Now with the tooth filled the gap is much deeper and collects food easier.It may be partly my fault for not discussing this with Dr. Calcagno and having him use enough filling so as to eliminate the gap.
So far I'm not having any pain so I will try to keep the gap area clean and see what happens.
"

(4 stars)
by (May 13, 2011)

"Everything is just fine. Thanks so much."
(5 stars)
by (May 12, 2011)

"I have been very impressed and happy with the professionalism and care I have received at Dr. Calcagno's office. For years I avoided dentists due to poor experiences, but I have nothing but good things to say about this office, and they truly have helped me so much! "
(5 stars)
by (May 11, 2011)

"Everyone was so kind. Time in the office flew by. Thank you all for your help."
(5 stars)
by (May 07, 2011)

"awesome painless dentistry!!!!!"
(5 stars)
by (April 27, 2011)

"I think you guys are great! My mouth is happy and so I am. "
(5 stars)
by (April 22, 2011)

"I thank the doctor and his team for being patient and thorough in my treatment . I was treated professionally and cordially every step of the way and was made fully aware of each step and its significance.I appreciate very much the manner in which the doctor and his staff treat patients. Also, the follow-up call I received was a welcome surprise. "
(5 stars)
by (April 15, 2011)

"I thank the doctor and his team for being patient and thorough in my treatment . I was treated professionally and cordially every step of the way and was made fully aware of each step and its significance.I appreciate very much the manner in which the doctor and his staff treat patients. Also, the follow-up call I received was a welcome surprise. "
(5 stars)
by (April 15, 2011)

"I've been a patient at Dr. Calcagno's office since 1992 and have remained so even after moving from Santa Cruz to San Francisco five years ago. The staff and Dr. Calcagno are friendly and courteous, providing not only excellent care and service but also making me feel comfortable and welcome."
(5 stars)
by (April 15, 2011)

"Every visit to Dr Calcagno's office, whether for general exams, cleanings or dental work, is always pleasant and professional. They treat you like your family and leave you feeling like they want the best for you. The doctor always explains your status and any procedures to be done. He then will follow up with a personal phone call to see how you're doing after any major procedure. They're great! Happy Smiles!"
(5 stars)
by (April 08, 2011)

"After a LONG time between cleanings, I was made to feel comfortable and taken care of. One visit to you and my dental fears are gone."
(5 stars)
by (April 07, 2011)

"This is a great practice! Dr. Calcagno is an excellent dentist, his hygienist is GREAT, and the staff is very caring. Two thumbs up!"
(5 stars)
by (April 01, 2011)

"Dr Calcagno and his staff are very conscientious and caring. I always feel in good hands when visiting his office."
(5 stars)
by (March 30, 2011)