"Dr. Alex Thor & Team,
Going to your clinic for dental work is like going to visit an extended family. You and your crew create such a conducive atmosphere for patients to feel relaxed and comfortable. You're always very sensitive to patients feelings during your procedures, asking questions such as whether they were in pain, etc. We were never pressured to accept any procedure that we don't like. You always gave various options to the patients to make their own decisions. My family and I are grateful to have you as our dentist. We'll recommend you highly to anyone who needs dental care. We wish you much success in your practice.
"

(5 stars)
by (December 01, 2017)

"The staff always remembers me from last time and we always have something to talk about."
(5 stars)
by (November 29, 2017)

"The care and attention I have received at Token Creek Dental has been great. The whole team is very friendly and professional. A special thank you to Shyla who did an amazing job of cleaning my teeth."
(5 stars)
by (November 28, 2017)

"Reese enjoys that everyone is nice to him and that he was told he is doing better with his teeth."
(5 stars)
by (November 02, 2017)

"My heartfelt thanks to Dr. Thor for taking care of me on Saturday-you saved me from a weekend of pain!"
(5 stars)
by (October 30, 2017)

"Dr. Thor and everyone at the Token Creek Dental are so awesome to work with! I really like a "hands on" dentist who truly cares about my teeth. Even when I go in for a cleaning with Shyla (who is a fantastic Dental Hygenist), Dr. Thor always comes in to check out my teeth and see if there's anything I need. He takes a practical approach to oral health, recommending only what's necessary. They do a superior job at a great price .... what more would you want? FIVE STARS all the way!!"
(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2017)

"As always, We were very satisfied with the friendly staff and services during our visit. The friendly staff always makes it a pleasant visit. Keep up the good work."
(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2017)

"Excellent staff!"
(5 stars)
by (August 04, 2017)

"Going to the Dentist was never an enjoyable experience before we started coming to Token Creek. Now, both kids, my husband and I, are more than happy to "have" to go to the dentist. The staff is very friendly, accommodating and do not give lectures. My 7 year old made a pinky promise to one of assistants regarding X-rays on his next visit and he vows to keep his word to her! Thanks to the staff :)"
(5 stars)
by (May 26, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (May 12, 2017)

"I've been a patient of Dr. Thor & Company for over 2 years now and it's the best dentistry experience I've ever had. Let's be honest, having sharp metal instruments poking and prodding around your mouth sucks -- doubly so if you haven't taken good care of your teeth (like myself). Previous dentists of mine were condescending and scornful, while Dr. Thor, Shannon, Shyla, et al. have been nothing short of encouraging and understanding. The quality of their work is excellent, too :)"
(5 stars)
by (May 10, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (April 30, 2017)

"Love Token Creek Dental. Have always had a great experience, their staff is super friendly & very gentle. Would recommend to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (April 22, 2017)

"You all do a very nice job with the cleaning and are friendly to work with."
(4 stars)
by (April 21, 2017)

"Thank you, as always, for a great experience! The hygienists and the dentist are knowledgeable, friendly, and have great bed-side manner."
(5 stars)
by (April 20, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (February 18, 2017)

"I am very happy with the professionalism & care at this office. The only observation, which is not a criticism but a personal preference, is that on my last visit I found the room freshener scent in the lobby & in the restroom to be very strong. I am not particularly sensitive/allergic to scents but it was too much for me in the small lobby. That is my only observation."
(5 stars)
by (February 13, 2017)

"Great service and exceptional staff!!"
(5 stars)
by (December 30, 2016)

"Our family has been coming here for 10 years, and we love Dr. Thor and his staff! Shyla and Shannon are wonderful hygienists. Everyone is very gentle, patient, and understanding. Also, Dr. Thor is not aggressive in suggesting procedures. Even the scheduling and billing processes are smooth and painless!"
(5 stars)
by (December 24, 2016)

"Great dental experience again. Thanks for the amazing service, as always!"
(5 stars)
by (November 14, 2016)

"Fabulous dentist!! The whole staff does an excellent job. I recommend people to Dr. Thor and Token Creek Dental all of the time. Great experience, great results, great prices ...."
(5 stars)
by (November 03, 2016)

"Everytime I go here I have a wonderful experience. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Living on the west side ofafison, I have people ask why I don't switch to a closer dentist. I like this place too much to switch. I will keep coming back. :)"
(5 stars)
by (October 26, 2016)

"Good visit-very thorough always."
(4 stars)
by (October 17, 2016)

"I love this dental office. It is smaller, yet just as technological, and this gives it a more inviting feel."
(5 stars)
by (September 09, 2016)

"You do a great job always getting me in right away. You are very professional and make me feel comfortable.I also like it you let me know how much it is going to cost no suprise."
(5 stars)
by (August 30, 2016)

"I consider the recent semi-annual cleaning I had at the Token Creek Dental Center to be the most thorough, well done session I have ever had, and I have had a lot of them! Kudos to your technicians!"
(5 stars)
by (August 25, 2016)

"Great staff and service."
(4 stars)
by (August 10, 2016)

"She was so patient with my mom who has advanced dementia. She also allowed me to help my mom's focus in the cleaning so that the cleaning would be more successful."
(5 stars)
by (July 24, 2016)

"Always friendly, professional and on time. The staff is super and Dr. Thor is the best."
(5 stars)
by (July 23, 2016)

"Great Staff!"
(5 stars)
by (July 22, 2016)

"Great service, very nice and friendly staff."
(5 stars)
by (June 24, 2016)

"I have always been happy with my experiences at Token Creek Dental. Thank you all for making such a welcoming environment!!"
(5 stars)
by (May 31, 2016)

"Very friendly staff! Always have smiles and very personable!"
(5 stars)
by (May 21, 2016)

"Best dental care any where. Dr. Thor and his team (Shilah) are exceptional care givers. They are patient, careful, professional and take their time. I travel over an hour each way to see them and it's worth it to me rather than find someone new."
(5 stars)
by (May 19, 2016)

"Great office. Everyone is super nice and they are great with my kids."
(5 stars)
by (May 19, 2016)

"Token Creek treats their customers like family and with a unabashed positivity! Dr. Thor and Shannon have fantastic "bedside" manner, and they also happen to be really good at their jobs to boot :)"
(5 stars)
by (May 05, 2016)

"Always thorough, quality care given from the doctor, hygienist and staff. Comfortable atmosphere and that's saying a lot for someone who has a hard time going to the dentist! We've moved to Middleton but won't give up our dentist in Sun Prairie!"
(5 stars)
by (April 24, 2016)

"Very good"
(5 stars)
by (April 23, 2016)

"I've been coming here for a few years now, and I enjoy each time. The staff is always very friendly. Even though I have moved to the other side of Madison, I willingly drive the extra miles to get there. I will keep coming back with a smile."
(5 stars)
by (April 22, 2016)

"I have my smile back thanks to Dr. Thor and his team."
(5 stars)
by (April 14, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (April 11, 2016)

"I love Token Creek Dental! Because they are so accommodating and affordable, I always refer friends and colleagues whenever I can. So friendly and professional, never a bad experience at Token Creek Dental."
(5 stars)
by (April 02, 2016)

"The all of the employees are knowledgeable and answered any questions I had. They're also very friendly which helps my general anxiety about going to the dentist in the first place. I would totally refer people to go to them!"
(5 stars)
by (March 24, 2016)

"Everyone was extremely helpful and very friendly! I really appreciated that everyone, included the dentist, took the time to explain to me what they were doing and seeing. Great work -I'm glad I switched to getting my dental work here!"
(5 stars)
by (March 09, 2016)

"I'm very pleased with the dental care from Token Creek Dental. The dental hygienist is extremely thorough and very engaging. Dr. Thor is very professional and very friendly as well. I would recommend this dental office. One of the best I've ever been to."
(5 stars)
by (March 03, 2016)

"Nice, smaller-sized dentist office. They always remember things about my family and are nice to chat with. Both friendly and professional at the same time. It doesn't get any better than this in my opinion."
(5 stars)
by (March 03, 2016)

"I consider my latest tooth cleaning session with the Token Creek people to be the most thorough job I have ever experienced with a dental technician. The have state of the art equipment and know how to use it. I will remain a client."
(5 stars)
by (February 10, 2016)

"Dr. Thor and team do an outstanding job in taking care of me whenever I am in there. They are professional and friendly. And they care not only about my dental health, but also how I'm doing in my life. A great place."
(5 stars)
by (January 24, 2016)

"I'm always pleased with Shyla's work. Her calm, fun, pleasant personality makes dental visits enjoyable!!"
(5 stars)
by (January 14, 2016)

"Our experience with Token Dental over the past 10 years has been great. We find the staff to be friendly and professional."
(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2016)

"Anthony is doing great! Thanks for helping him out."
(5 stars)
by (January 06, 2016)

"Awesome job.
The Token Creek dental team does a wonderful job. Very professional and friendly.
"

(5 stars)
by (January 02, 2016)

"All my experiences at Token Creek Dental have been great. They went above and beyond to get my work done one the same day and eliminating a second appointment. Definitely recommended!"
(5 stars)
by (September 11, 2015)

"The whole staff is very nice and welcoming. They always ask how I have been doing and pick up on the conversation we had last visit. As far as dental care go they do an exceptional job and are very professional."
(5 stars)
by (September 10, 2015)

"Excellent place. I would recommend this place. The staff is very friendly and you feel like they really do care about you (which they do!)."
(5 stars)
by (August 14, 2015)

"I wouldn't say I look forward to going to the dentist, but you guys always make it as painless as possible. Shyla does an excellent job cleaning things up and I appreciate how carefully you both go about poking around."
(5 stars)
by (August 12, 2015)

"Token Creek Dental is very friendly and warm welcoming. Most importantly, very passionate about helping their patients with the best dental care as possible. For the last few years I have had my teeth cleaned, teeth fixed, and crowns done. And what an awesome job. I truly love to smile now. Any questions or concerns about my dental health is answered before leaving the office. My daughter is always looking forward to her next appointment, and talking about how nice Token Creek Dental is to her. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great smile and dental health care. Thank You Token Creek Dental for the awesome work."
(5 stars)
by (July 29, 2015)

"In my opinion, Shyla is top notch. She made me feel comfortable from the first time I sat down.I used to dread going to the dentist but now it's so easy. I have more dental work ahead and don't dread it at all. Can't wait to have it completed. I know I will be treated well."
(5 stars)
by (July 28, 2015)

"I always love having my teeth cleaned at Token Creek Dental! Nice,friendly staff!"
(5 stars)
by (July 23, 2015)

"The whole staff is great. From the moment I walk in, I was treated with respect and kindness. I would recommend Token Creek Dental to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (July 17, 2015)

"We've been coming to Token Creek Dental for a number of years now, and every experience has been a good one. Dr. Thor and his staff (Shannon in particular) are fantastic. I hadn't seen a dentist in a while when I first came to Token Creek, and the amount of work I needed was overwhelming. Dr. Thor came up with a workable plan for me and my insurance and I'm now back on track with maintenance. My kids also love Shannon, especially my youngest who has significant anxiety. She went to Children's Dental for a couple of years, but is much happier back at Dr. Thor's office. Doctor Thor himself is an excellent dentist without the advertising (and therefore ridiculous cost) associated with the local big chain dentist group."
(5 stars)
by (May 22, 2015)

"All staff are very friendly.doc Thor
Is good at what he does.
"

(5 stars)
by (May 15, 2015)

"Great service, the staff is very kind and caring and gentle with my cleaning!"
(5 stars)
by (April 30, 2015)

"I always feel comfortable and in good hands with Dr. Thor."
(5 stars)
by (April 24, 2015)

"Everyone is always so kind and pleasant when I am there. That's why even though I am moving to Verona, I am still willing to drive to Sun Prairie for my dentist appointments."
(5 stars)
by (April 18, 2015)

"The staff at Token Creek Dental is top notch! They are very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great dentist in the Madison area."
(5 stars)
by (April 10, 2015)

"Great customer service and very friendly environment. Our family actually enjoys going to the dentist! Keep doing everything you are doing - We would highly recommend Token Creek Dental to all families for their dental care."
(5 stars)
by (March 22, 2015)

"Dr. Thor and his staff are great! They take great care of their patients and are always friendly."
(5 stars)
by (January 29, 2015)

"Everyone at the office is professional & caring. It is a pleasure to come to the dentist."
(5 stars)
by (January 29, 2015)

"I've been a patient for a long time and Dr Thor and his entire staff have always been very professional, friendly and courteous and they also do a great job of explaining their work as they do it."
(5 stars)
by (January 08, 2015)

"My son looks forward to going to the dentist. They are great with kids!"
(5 stars)
by (December 08, 2014)

"Terrific staff, latest technology, and relaxing office. I look forward to my dental visits. My smile is in great hands!"
(5 stars)
by (November 16, 2014)

"The staff is very friendly and professional. I enjoy my visits."
(5 stars)
by (November 12, 2014)

"Dentists do high quality job, very professional yet make you feel very comfortable. Definetely found my go to dentist."
(5 stars)
by (October 21, 2014)

"The modern equipment and friendly efficient staff were what attracted me to Token Creek Dental originally. But I've stayed because I feel welcomed and well cared for. Dr. Thor and his staff are wonderful, gentle, caring individuals who make me feel like a friend as well as a patient. Even though I've moved farther away I will continue to receive my dental care there."
(5 stars)
by (October 21, 2014)

"I love going to the dentist."
(5 stars)
by (October 13, 2014)

"Excellent as always!

I have been coming to Token Creek Dental for 4-5 years; tried other places, never as satisfied. Great staff & service.
"

(5 stars)
by (September 29, 2014)

"The staff at Token Creek is top notch. They are friendly and courteous and do an excellent job. I would highly recommend them if you are looking for a dentist in the Madison area."
(5 stars)
by (September 22, 2014)

"Love Dr. Thor & staff! No better place to go for top notch dental care."
(5 stars)
by (August 26, 2014)

"Better than a day at the spa :) Token Creek Dental Center is the best!"
(5 stars)
by (August 25, 2014)

"My experiences at Token Creek dental have always been extremely good. They are very friendly and gentle.
Very prompt and professional with their service. Dr Thor is so nice.

I would highly recommend going to Token Creek Dental.
"

(5 stars)
by (July 29, 2014)

"As a patient of Token Creek Dental Center for years who is moving out of state soon, I regret that I'll have to attempt to replace the quality care and convenience of Dr. Thor's office. I can only hope that my new dentist, hygienists, and facility will be as professional, thorough, and state of the art as Token Creek Dental Center and its staff."
(5 stars)
by (July 29, 2014)

"I felt very comfortable here. I never had a great experience at the dentist until now. They explained everything that was going on and what I neede done without sounding pushy. I won't go anywhere else now."
(5 stars)
by (July 29, 2014)

"Love Token Creek dental-the staff are very friendly and professional. They have the latest technology which makes teeth-cleaning a breeze. Quick and painless."
(5 stars)
by (July 29, 2014)

"I had a great dental experience at Token Creek Dental Center all the staff there was very welcoming and comforting. I will definitely be coming back and will be referring friends and family."
(5 stars)
by (July 29, 2014)

"I bring my children, my daughter who is 8 and my son who is 4, to Token Creek Dental and have been since they were old enough to go to the dentist. They treat my children like their own children. My kids BEG to go to the dentist now! They love it there. My son is a curious little guy, and whenever he asks about something, such as a piece of equipment, the staff take time to explain and show what it is he is questioning. They always feel like they are number 1 when they are there, and they feel safe and comfortable. If there is a day, where my child is not being cooperative (as kids can be sometimes) they do not force services upon them. They are great at rescheduling if needed. I am always able to get appointment times that fit my sch..."
(5 stars)
by (July 29, 2014)

"Simply put, Dr. Thor and his staff are the best. I have never had any issues with any procedures performed. Thank you Dr. Thor!"
(5 stars)
by (July 02, 2014)

"As dentists go...no one likes to go. I had dealt with an issue caused by another dentist for over a year and Dr. Thor had it handled and me pain free in 3 days!! I can't say enough good things about Dr. Thor and his friendly, personable staff!!!
Thank you so very much!!!
"

(5 stars)
by (May 26, 2014)

"staff was very helpful even before arriving at office, got lost and they guided me in. The dentist did a great job of explaining what was going to happen and how it would be done. Thank you for the service and the relief. :)"
(4 stars)
by (April 15, 2014)

"Simply put, I love coming in and getting my teeth cleaned. Shyla you're the best!"
(5 stars)
by (April 10, 2014)

"Shauna is wonderful! Great service from everyone at this office every time we go."
(5 stars)
by (December 30, 2013)

"Great job!"
(5 stars)
by (December 09, 2013)

"Awesome job!
Keep up the good work.
"

(5 stars)
by (December 09, 2013)

"Dr. Thor and his team are terrific! It was my son's first visit to the dentist and they made it very comfortable and enjoyable for him. Thank you!!"
(5 stars)
by (December 09, 2013)

"This was my first visit to Token Creek Dental Center. WOW! ... what a wonderful experience!!! The staff was very kind and friendly and Dr. Thor made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. It was even Dr. Thor that cleaned my teeth! A couple of friends recommended this office when I mentioned I was looking for a new dentist (that was covered by my new dental insurance.) What a great recommendation! As long as I am living in Dane Co., I will be going to this office!"
(5 stars)
by (October 22, 2013)

"Dr. Alex Thor and staff are always very friendly and professional. It's always a pleasure visiting."
(5 stars)
by (September 05, 2013)

"Thank you for allowing my daughter to observe my experience at Token Creek Dental. It was a great way for her to get a better understanding of her own dental care; as well as, get answers to questions. Your patience with her inquiries and curiosity about equipment was appreciated.

It was touching to have her hold my hand in support, typically that is my role at her visits to the dentist!
"

(5 stars)
by (August 08, 2013)

"great professional service.."
(5 stars)
by (July 17, 2013)

"Dr. Thor and his staff have always done a great job. They communicate well and are excellent at what they do. I would highly recommend them."
(5 stars)
by (July 15, 2013)

"Dr. Thor is awesome! He and his staff are always polite, professional and thorough. I refer people to Token Creek Dental because I know they'll be as happy as I am to have a great dentist! Sincerely, Peg Shannon"
(5 stars)
by (June 20, 2013)

"Great facility. They took their time with me and answered all of my questions and concerns"
(4 stars)
by (June 06, 2013)

"Dr. Thor always does an excellent job. My appointment was quick and painless!!"
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2013)

"Overall good experience with all staff and procedures!"
(5 stars)
by (April 09, 2013)

"My daughter loves visiting your office- she's 11- enough said!!!"
(5 stars)
by (April 09, 2013)

"There is no question, Token Creek Dental is the best! Their customer service is outstanding in every way!"
(5 stars)
by (February 05, 2013)

"The hygenist did a great job of making me comfortable during the appointment. Little things, such as frequently taking short breaks and rinsing prevented my mouth becoming dry or drowning me. I have had experiences at others dentists where they didn't seem to care (or notice) much about such things. "
(5 stars)
by (January 18, 2013)

"Dr Thor's office and his staff are the best! I have no complaints!!! "
(5 stars)
by (January 18, 2013)

"I'm always pleased with the care I get, but this was a special situation (broken retainer), and I had to have my young son sit in the office during my appointment. I so appreciated the way the staff interacted with him and remembered his name and things he likes. It made the experience that much more pleasant. Thank you from both of us. "
(5 stars)
by (January 18, 2013)

"I was very impressed with the low level of discomfort and the ability of the team to give a quick turnaround. They were great."
(5 stars)
by (January 18, 2013)

"We changed dental clinics due to our long term dentist retiring. We are so happy with finding Dr. Thor at Token Creek Dental Center. Our entire family wishes we would have made the switch a long time ago. It is really impressive that Dr. Thor takes the time to get to know his patients as well as shake your hand before and after procedures.for"
(5 stars)
by (December 13, 2012)

"Attentive, competent, and friendly. It is reassuring to have the professional attention of Dr. Thor for my dental care."
(5 stars)
by (December 06, 2012)

"Always great service!"
(5 stars)
by (November 15, 2012)

"Excellent dentist and excellent staff. Dr. Thor performed a root canal on my canine tooth over a year ago. The root canal was surprisingly painless and he did an excellent job filling and smoothing the drill hole. So well, in fact that I can't even feel the difference - it all feels like natural tooth. My husband has also been going to Token Creek Dental for over a year for his perio maintenance, crowns, etc. We find the rest of office staff to be extremely competent and friendly as well. "
(5 stars)
by (December 07, 2011)

"Great staff! I always walk away impressed with the work they do.
"

(5 stars)
by (November 29, 2011)

"Dr. Thor and his staff are awesome and I will refer his business when possible. Keep up the good work!"
(5 stars)
by (November 28, 2011)

"Thanks for seeing my girls, and squeezing me in also. Thanks for taking the time to explain everything to all of is, and for doing an extraction on me. You made me feel at ease, even though I was/am totally scared. Thanks so much to Dr. Thor and the staff. "
(5 stars)
by (November 28, 2011)

"Thanks- great service as always"
(5 stars)
by (November 28, 2011)

"I have been very pleased with Dr. Thor as my dentist. I don't feel like "just another patient" when I walk through the door. He is very friendly and most importantly takes good care with my teeth and any concerns I have with them.
I must also mention that my hygienist "Shyla" is a definite asset to the Token Creek Dental Center.
She is very friendly and genuinely caring of her patients also. She does a great job cleaning my teeth!
"

(5 stars)
by (October 05, 2011)

"Dr Thor's office and his staff are the best! I have no complaints!!!"
(4 stars)
by (September 27, 2011)

"Dr. Thor did an excellent job on Trevor's teeth. Keep up the good work :-)"
(5 stars)
by (September 26, 2011)

"Everyone was great. Put me at ease in a place I don't like to visit.
Thanks,
Angie
"

(5 stars)
by (August 31, 2011)

"I have recently moved from Sun Prairie to De Forest, but I will continue to go to Token Creek Dental because Dr. Thor and he staff are extremely courteous and professional. I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes for my appointment to begin and once it is completed Dr. Thor does a great job of explaining everything that has been done. Top notch service from a great group of dentist professionals!"
(5 stars)
by (August 04, 2011)

"Shannon is awesome with my kids. She was very adept at handling my son's sensitivities. She also tried everything possible to get compliance with my young daughter. After consulting with me, Shannon agreed that it was futile, and Leola was just not ready yet. Leola may have left with uncleaned teath, but also with a good overall impression of a dental visit . That will result in a bigger payoff in the long run."
(5 stars)
by (July 15, 2011)

"I loved that Erika knew my name when I walked in and remembered details about me. I also love that Dr. Thor remembered details about my family and asked about them. The personal service is great and I will keep coming back."
(5 stars)
by (June 28, 2011)

"Doctor Thor is so personable. Everyone can feel at ease with him. He is very thorough and professional. A wonderful dentist! Thank you, Dr. Thor."
(5 stars)
by (June 21, 2011)

"Front staff is always personalable as soon as you walk in the door. She is very knowledgeable about how your insurance works and what exactly will be covered.
Dental staff is very good at putting patients at ease. Major dental appointments can be scary, but not with Dr. Thor and Shannon!
Our kids have never had dental work done before and they were always talked right through everything. I was worried about their appointments, but they had NO TROUBLE AT ALL!!
"

(5 stars)
by (May 05, 2011)

"I have been to many dentists over the last 13 years. This is the first one I have come back to for a second and third visit!"
(5 stars)
by (May 03, 2011)