"Staff is always pleasant and friendly. Office is very clean and cheerful.

Thank you.
"

(5 stars)
by (December 02, 2018)

"Dr. Nykiel and staff will meet your needs every time. He's been practicing in the Downriver area for 40 years now and I've been a patient of his throughout."
(5 stars)
by (December 01, 2018)

"Excellent experience and no pain. I would have appreciated a lollypop afterwards."
(5 stars)
by (December 01, 2018)

"I have been a patient of Dr. Nykiel for many years. My children and grandchildren are patients as well. Everyone from reception, to dental assistants, to dentists themselves have always been very friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. The offices are clean and bright and well maintained. My family and I will continue our dental services with Dr Nykiel for as long as he remains in business!"
(5 stars)
by (December 01, 2018)

"Dr Nykiel allowed me to come in on short notice to do some repair on a tooth. The office has always been very accommodating ."
(5 stars)
by (November 19, 2018)

"Always a pleasant experience! Professional, warm and caring!😊"
(5 stars)
by (November 10, 2018)

"I always have a great experience at dr. Nykiel’s office."
(5 stars)
by (October 27, 2018)

"Always very friendly. Excellent care. Really care about you as a patient. Any procedure performed is done with care and precision. Would highly recommend."
(5 stars)
by (October 12, 2018)

"Treated with care and professionally."
(5 stars)
by (September 13, 2018)

"I had another fantastic experience at Nykiel Denstry!
From the email reminders to the appointment time that was kept right on time and right through my cleaning and check up...this is a fantastic team!
"

(5 stars)
by (September 07, 2018)

"Always the best service with a perfect smile!"
(5 stars)
by (August 19, 2018)

"this doctor nykiel and his staff are the greatest! his knowledge, experience, sense of propriety and skills practiced have greatly affected my overall health in just one visit. much confidence in the doctor and his staff...the highest, in fact."
(5 stars)
by (August 17, 2018)

"Dr. Weatherhead and Andrea are excellent- especially for anxious people. Andrea is very compassionate and gentle but very thorough and knowledgeable. Dr. Weatherhead is patient and pleasant and exceptionally gentle in her work. Both are so competent and easy going that I not only trust what they say but am very comfortable with anything they do. Both Dr. Weatherhead and Andrea make sure their patients are comfortable and know what is happening. I am so happy to have found this practice and recommend Dr. Weatherhead all the time!"
(5 stars)
by (August 16, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2018)

"I have nothing but the best service from the personnel and from Dr. Nykiel and Dr. Weatherhead. Totally recommend their services."
(5 stars)
by (August 06, 2018)

"Absolutely the best experience every time. I am petrified of dentists and Dr Nykiel and his team make me feel very comfortable."
(5 stars)
by (July 27, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (July 12, 2018)

"Who could ask for more? While going to the dentist may not be anyone's favorite thing to do, Nykiel Dentistry makes it easy. Comfortable atmosphere with a staff that makes you feel "at home". I'm totally satisfied!"
(5 stars)
by (June 27, 2018)

"Everyone there is wonderful. I never wait for more than a couple of minutes. Dr. Weatherhead and her staff always do a wonderful job and make me feel comfortable."
(5 stars)
by (June 22, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (June 18, 2018)

"Love Dr. Nykiel and Dr. Weatherhead! The staff is very caring and courteous! Great office and great location! Always accommodating my schedule! Affordable too! They do excellent work! I would recommend them to everyone!"
(5 stars)
by (June 16, 2018)

"Superb! ...Always the best and most professional services available!

...Keeps me smiling!
"

(5 stars)
by (June 15, 2018)

"Our Hygentist Michelle was awesome! She made the visit for my 5 year old fun and relaxing! And of course Dr Nykiel was great per usual! Oh and no cavitites for either of us....:)"
(5 stars)
by (June 13, 2018)

"I had an emergency fix-it for a crown and the office was able to get me into for the repair the same day. I appreciate how kind, gentle, and highly professional everyone is at Nykiel Dentistry.
Thank you again for taking care of my dental needs.
"

(5 stars)
by (June 07, 2018)

"Everything went well. I had a good appointment with Michelle and Dr. Nykiel. The staff is always pleasant."
(5 stars)
by (June 06, 2018)

"Dr. Rachel was wonderful. Thorough and informative."
(5 stars)
by (June 01, 2018)

"Did a great job had a tooth extracted Dr Nykiel followed up the next day to make sure I was doing well"
(5 stars)
by (May 21, 2018)

"Dr. Nykiel is a Awesome Dentist, I would not go to any other, insurance or not. His staff is very kind and considerate."
(5 stars)
by (May 18, 2018)

"Great service. Staff friendly and helpful."
(5 stars)
by (May 17, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (May 12, 2018)

"Best hygienist anywhere!"
(5 stars)
by (May 05, 2018)

"Recently went for my routine cleaning. The appointment was on schedule, quick and pleasant. Michelle does my cleaning and is great. Dr. Nykiel is a tremendous dentist and just a darn good man. The whole staff at Nykiel Dentistry is much more like a family to me than dentist office personnel. They are all so friendly, happy and professional. The work is top notch and they make every effort possible to maintain your comfort level. Simply not enough words of praise possible for the entire group at Nykiel Dentistry."
(5 stars)
by (May 03, 2018)

"Great office ! Friendly professional staff!"
(5 stars)
by (April 22, 2018)

"My teeth cleaning experience was very good. In addition, sherry noticed that my front tooth was chipped and therefore Dr. Nykiel was able to smooth it out."
(5 stars)
by (April 21, 2018)

"Very professional and makes going to the dentist a pleasant experience!"
(5 stars)
by (April 15, 2018)

"best dentist around. I have been to a few until I found them. great service and staff. highly recommend."
(5 stars)
by (April 07, 2018)

"Dr.Nykiel and his staff ALWAYS provide stellar care in a relaxed professional manner. If you are someone who is a little a little hesitant about making that dental appt., you can rest assured that your in the most capable hands here ! As always, thank you all again !"
(5 stars)
by (March 30, 2018)

"Entire staff was very hospitable, just like family."
(5 stars)
by (March 16, 2018)

"Everyone is so friendly and they do GREAT work! What a great experience."
(5 stars)
by (March 15, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (March 08, 2018)

"I have been going to Dr Nykiel for years and my kids have only gone there. We went for dental and orthodontics, we love it!"
(5 stars)
by (March 03, 2018)

"Dr. Nykiel and staff are just lovely. Always accommodating and efficient. Friendly too! My whole family goes to this office and we have been very happy."
(5 stars)
by (March 02, 2018)

"Always a friendly, accommodating and professional experience for cleaning, dental work and ortho."
(5 stars)
by (February 28, 2018)

"Professional and pain free dentistry! Dr Nykiel uses the latest tech and gadgets to bring a great experience every time. The Hygenists are top notch and thourough, too!"
(5 stars)
by (February 14, 2018)

"Very comfortable coming to dentist with such a friendly and knowledgeable staff. My hygienist is great. I like that it’s local and very accommodating. Dr. Nykiel listens to my concerns, gives suggestions, and takes great care of my teeth."
(5 stars)
by (February 14, 2018)

"I adore My hygienist Sherri she does a wonderful job and I was happy to have her take care of me"
(4 stars)
by (February 11, 2018)


(4 stars)
by (January 24, 2018)

"As always, the staff is professional and caring. I have not once in 27 years had a bad experience. Their customer service is second to none and I would gladly recommend this practice to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (January 11, 2018)

"He had a routine cleaning and it was a great experience. Our hygenist was very kind and patient. She made sure she went through all the steps. Plus offered ideas about a waterpix. Dr. Weatherhead was also great and kind offering guidance on his teeth and cleaning."
(5 stars)
by (January 05, 2018)

"Wonderful as always!"
(5 stars)
by (January 04, 2018)

"Excellent cleaning and exam by hygienist Michelle and Dr. Nykiel. See you in six months!"
(5 stars)
by (January 01, 2018)

"The team at Nykiel never disappoints! Thankfully, I live right down the street but would drive an hour just to come here. All the hygienists are friendly, gentle, and do a great job. I also had my first experience at a dentist where I wasn't asked questions with hands in my mouth!! I would recommend Nykiel to anyone who wants a dentist they can look forward to going to."
(5 stars)
by (December 29, 2017)

"I have a great experience every time I have an appointment."
(5 stars)
by (December 15, 2017)

"What insurances do you accept?"
(5 stars)
by (December 07, 2017)

"Excellent service from both Dr. Nykiel and Nicole!"
(5 stars)
by (November 30, 2017)

"As always, the team at Nykiel Dentistry was extremely inviting, kind, professional, and personable throughout the whole appointment."
(5 stars)
by (November 17, 2017)

"The office got me right in for a toothache w/infection. Dr. Nykiel has always taken great care of my teeth. I've been seeing him for decades, even when I lived in the Westland area for 10 of those years!"
(5 stars)
by (November 15, 2017)

"Excellent"
(5 stars)
by (November 09, 2017)

"Prompt, friendly and great care."
(5 stars)
by (November 08, 2017)

"Everything went well. Thanks!"
(5 stars)
by (November 04, 2017)

"Dentists and staff are truly amazing. Wish I had found them years ago."
(5 stars)
by (October 20, 2017)

"Couldn't have been in better hands. The quality of work and care was excellent. Thank you all!"
(5 stars)
by (October 19, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (October 14, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (October 14, 2017)

"Kids and I always get good and friendly service. Thanks! Thanks"
(5 stars)
by (October 13, 2017)

"Every visit confirms that the entire staff and Doctors are caring and consummate professionals. This visit was a short notice event to help correct an issue - and once again was able to see the Doctor within the day. Thank you for being my Dental Office!"
(5 stars)
by (October 04, 2017)

"The staff is always so friendly and accommodating. I always have a pain free visit and I can tell that Dr. Nykiel truly cares about my dental health and my family's dental health! I have been coming to Dr. Nykiel my entire life and I am happy to bring my three kids here now as well for exceptional dental care! Thanks!"
(5 stars)
by (August 24, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (August 11, 2017)

"I was very happy with my treatment. I had an evil tooth and it was really causing me pain. I just wanted it extracted and Dr. Nykiel and I talked about it and decided it would be the best for me. I was very happy when I left there and in a few days I 'm going to be like new."
(5 stars)
by (August 09, 2017)

"I have been coming here for many years. Always accommodating . Everyone very pleasant. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Dr. Nykiel makes you feel relaxed and comfortable."
(5 stars)
by (August 09, 2017)

"Drs Weatherhead and Nykiel, and their staff is the most caring, friendliest, dental group we have ever entrusted our smiles to. Thank you for taking care of us."
(5 stars)
by (August 07, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (August 04, 2017)

"my experience with this office has been great from the first time I walked into the office..i would recommend them to anyone in need of a dentist"
(5 stars)
by (August 03, 2017)

"A very professional and capable staff."
(5 stars)
by (August 02, 2017)

"Excellent & friendly staff. They explain everything they're doing. There is no pressure for procedures you don't want. No judging."
(5 stars)
by (August 02, 2017)

"You guys, are Awesome!! You always are Awesome."
(5 stars)
by (July 28, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (July 22, 2017)

"Best dentist I've ever been to; easily 😁"
(5 stars)
by (July 20, 2017)

"Great work and great staff"
(5 stars)
by (July 12, 2017)

"Dr. Nykiel is a very experienced Dentist and very professional. . He and his staff are very knowledgeable and very pleasant."
(5 stars)
by (July 08, 2017)

"My hygienist was awesome ! And Dr Weatherhead is excellent !"
(5 stars)
by (July 07, 2017)

"Awesome as always."
(5 stars)
by (June 25, 2017)

"As always, everyone is very friendly and sincere. Services provided are accomplished in the most professional manner and with the latest of techniques and equipment.

KUDOS again!!
"

(5 stars)
by (June 22, 2017)

"Always a comfortable atmosphere. The dentists are great, the crew outstanding. Everyone is so nice. Keep up the good work gang."
(5 stars)
by (June 21, 2017)

"Nykiel Dentistry provides thorough and professional dentistry services in a friendly environment. I've been going there for 27 years and highly recommend it!"
(5 stars)
by (June 19, 2017)

"OH MY GOD YOU GUYS ARE AMAZING! Dr. Nykiel, you and your entire staff are the most professional, down-to-earth, fun people. Now I know this is going to sound strange, but I actually look forward to my dental appointments. I've told this story to many people...I do not like to have manicures and pedicures. I'd rather go to see you like I did last week to have a tooth pulled. I lie in that chair, talk when I can, enjoy the conversation,listen to great music, then don't want to leave because I am in an almost sleep state. No kidding. I recommend you to anybody who needs a dentist, and some that already have one. Choosing you as my dentist was the best move for me and my family. I appreciate all of you at Nykiel Dentistry."
(5 stars)
by (May 27, 2017)

"Every body was very friendly and as usual Michelle,my hygienist did a good job in her always amiable way."
(5 stars)
by (May 26, 2017)

"Dr. Weatherhead is very knowledgeable, professional, and has a wonderful personality. She even called me past business hours to see how I was doing when I had a dental issue going on with a tooth. Also gave me her number so I could call or text her anytime if I had any concerns. Great dentist!!"
(5 stars)
by (May 26, 2017)

"Always great!"
(5 stars)
by (May 13, 2017)

"As always, the service and quality was outstanding."
(5 stars)
by (May 07, 2017)

"Always accommodating
And great staff
"

(5 stars)
by (May 03, 2017)

"Friendly staff at the front desk. The dentist and hygienist were very helpful regarding my sjogrens. This place is very nice, I highly recommend it to anyone who needs a dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (April 22, 2017)

"Dr Nykiel and his staff are wonderful."
(5 stars)
by (April 20, 2017)

"I have been going to Dr. Nykiel's for over 17 years as a family. We have had no complaints about the service. The facility is neat and clean, (very important to me) and the staff is always nice and accommodating, I would not want to change providers."
(5 stars)
by (April 19, 2017)

"Great team at Nykiel Dentistry! Thank you for your excellent care!"
(5 stars)
by (June 10, 2016)

"Great caring staff and Doctors."
(5 stars)
by (May 27, 2016)

"Everyone there is just great! Keep up the outstanding work."
(5 stars)
by (May 23, 2016)

"I appreciated being able to come in on a very timely manner to have my tooth pain evaluated. The staff was and has always showed great compassion. Thank you"
(5 stars)
by (May 18, 2016)

"Everyone at Nykiel Dentistry is very cheerful, professional, and prompt. All of the latest procedures and equipment is used for treatments. A visit is not like "going to the dentist", as the entire staff makes the experience seem like paying a visit to friends.

I would not hesitate to recommend Nykiel Dentistry to anyone.
"

(5 stars)
by (April 28, 2016)

"Everything went great and I love Dr. Nykiel and his team."
(5 stars)
by (April 20, 2016)

"As always everyone they provided excellent and friendly customer service."
(5 stars)
by (April 13, 2016)

"The staff was very friendly and listened to my dental concerns with consideration rather than condescension. The office is extremely clean and well kept. Also, the gift bag is a nice touch, and helps soften any bad news. Thanks for a great visit!"
(5 stars)
by (April 13, 2016)

"Very caring staff!"
(5 stars)
by (March 31, 2016)

"Young doc and helper did a good job"
(5 stars)
by (March 24, 2016)

"Sherri did an awesome job on my scaling & prophy! No discomfort, but my teeth felt super-clean! And the rest of the staff is amazing:)"
(5 stars)
by (March 17, 2016)

"Upon arriving the staff is friendly. It was the best teeth cleaning & examine. The hygienist & doctor are very interested in your oral health. Everything was explained. They listened to my concerns as well. Overall a pleasant experience."
(5 stars)
by (March 16, 2016)

"Professional service with great care."
(5 stars)
by (March 14, 2016)

"Dr. Nykiel is a phenomenal professional. He cares deeply for his patients and is extremely thorough."
(5 stars)
by (March 13, 2016)

"I always enjoy my visits to Nykiel Dentistry. Everyone is so nice and kind. I also love that Dr. Ny7kiel keeps up with the latest practices."
(5 stars)
by (February 29, 2016)

"On the two occasions that I needed to come to your office, I found that the hygienist was very thorough when cleaning my teeth and the dentist was very professional and knowledgeable.

During both procedures, cleaning and filling, I felt no discomfort or pain.

Although I never like going to the dentist (who does?), I am very confident that my next visit will be as pleasant as the last one.

Phil Kuspa
"

(5 stars)
by (February 22, 2016)

"Dr. Nykiel and his staff are always patient and compassionate with me. Going to the dentist is not my favorite thing to do, so the way that I am treated makes all the difference to me. I have had quite a lot of dental work done throughout my life and Dr. Nykiel is definitely tops in my book! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new dentist."
(5 stars)
by (February 18, 2016)

"As always, a great experience. From the greeting from Karen, to Sherry the hygenist, to Dr. Weatherhead, everyone does a great, professional job. I would recommend this office to anyone.

(forgive me if i misspelled any names wrong)
"

(5 stars)
by (February 18, 2016)

"Are you kidding? You guys are the best. Honest, with the best run office ever."
(5 stars)
by (January 31, 2016)

"Dr. Nykiel and Dr. Weatherhead run a first rate dental practice. The staff is always welcoming, informative, and capable. The dentists are highly skilled and provide "painless care". We highly recommend this office for all your dental needs."
(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2016)

""Professional expertise" at it's best!....a more than accurate description, but, that does not sum up the experience.....
Kind, courteous, friendly, but mostly, absolutely and genuinely, Dr. Nykiel and his staff are concerned with the patient's welfare and comfort. You're made to feel, and are treated like family from the time you arrive to the time you leave. Going to the dentist just doesn't get better than this!
"

(5 stars)
by (January 09, 2016)

"Excellent staff, painless procedures. Very happy with Dr. Nykiels office."
(5 stars)
by (January 07, 2016)

"Dr. Nykiel and his staff are second to none! They are professional, knowledgeable, friendly and simply the only people I trust for my family's dental care. Dr. Nykiel has even made a personal followup call after a significant procedure to check on my well-being... that's the type of caring, commitment and service that every dentist should practice!"
(5 stars)
by (December 30, 2015)

"As always a great visit, on time and very good cleaning thanks"
(5 stars)
by (December 10, 2015)

"Staff is very friendly and helps make you comfortable for whatever procedure you are having."
(5 stars)
by (December 08, 2015)

"Dr. Weatherhead was awesome. She made time to make sure I could have the best possible care."
(5 stars)
by (December 02, 2015)

"I been a patient since I was 18 i am now 61 doctor
ctor Nykels and his staf always have been professional courteous and at times down right like funny ..it's been my pleasure to to take my Dental teeth that I value the business of caring for him to his office
business there
"

(5 stars)
by (December 02, 2015)

"Dr. Weatherhead(Hope I am spelling her name right) was great. Keep her around for a long time."
(5 stars)
by (November 20, 2015)

"Always a pleasure to visit my dentist office!"
(5 stars)
by (November 20, 2015)

"Very pleasant experience. Lots of conversation and lots of interest in my well being."
(5 stars)
by (November 13, 2015)

"Dr. Nykiel and his staff are the best! They are always friendly and professional. The cleanings are painless, the fillings are painless, and the cosmetic services are top notch. After several years without wearing my retainer, my teeth slightly shifted. Dr. Nykiel suggested invisible braces. The process took 6-7 months and my teeth moved right back in line. Also, Dr. Weatherhead filled a small cavity for me recently and she was fabulous as well."
(5 stars)
by (November 11, 2015)

"Cleaning was quick. The mood of the office is always very friendly, professional and caring."
(5 stars)
by (November 06, 2015)

"As usual, friendly, outstanding service. I cannot count the number of years I have been going to Nykiel Dentistry (30+), but I have never had a bad experience. All of the staff are professional and obviously love their job and Dr. Nykiel because they have been there for as long as I can remember. Dr Nykiel keeps up with the latest dentistry innovations so he can give his patients the best possible care. If it is normal 6-month cleaning, dental work, or implants I would certainly recommend Nykiel Dentistry."
(5 stars)
by (October 24, 2015)

"I recently had work done on my teeth at Nykiel Dentistry. All employees were very courteous, friendly and extremely helpful.
Dr. Nykiel was very informing in explaining my dental needs and took the time with me and explained everything in answering all my questions and concerns. I an very happy with the results on my
teeth and would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Nykiel and his staff.
"

(5 stars)
by (October 08, 2015)

"Bruce and I always have a great experience at the office, and our
care is excellent and always so happy to see everyone.
"

(5 stars)
by (October 01, 2015)

"I LOVE MY DENTIST!!!!"
(5 stars)
by (September 30, 2015)

"As always my experience was great and everyone was nice and friendly."
(5 stars)
by (September 19, 2015)

"As always, the staff at Nykiel Dentistry professional and curteous. the do their work in an efficient manner, the office space is clean and it is generally an inviting atmosphere. I have and will continue to recommend this practice to anyone looking for a professional dental service."
(5 stars)
by (August 26, 2015)

"Excellent service, great team of professionals, on time, the new dentist, Dr. Weatherhead (is that right?) seems very good also. Nykiel has always been great as well as Sherry and Karen. They all make "going to the dentist" very pleasant."
(5 stars)
by (August 06, 2015)

"Dr. Nykiel is the most talented and knowledgeable dentist I have ever been treated by. Add his efficient and frieldly support staff and you have the foremost dental office in the region. Painless dentistry at its finest!"
(5 stars)
by (December 22, 2014)

"Personnel is always great! No waiting! Dr. Nykiel is awesome!"
(5 stars)
by (October 07, 2014)

"I've been seeing Dr. Nykiel my whole life. Then I added my wife, she loves it here. Now my kids, they also love it here. Wouldn't trust anyone else! Thank you for everything."
(5 stars)
by (August 04, 2014)

"I've been a patient of Dr. Nykiel's for 25 years, and have always received excellent dental care. The service is friendly and professional. Through the years, Dr. Nykiel has always kept up with improvements in technology and offers the best current practices in dental care. My husband and I are very satisfied patients!"
(5 stars)
by (April 14, 2014)

"Thanks for a great,through visit and exam. Always right on time and very comforting."
(5 stars)
by (April 03, 2014)

"Gentle, efficient work that provides patient comfort and satisfaction."
(5 stars)
by (March 26, 2014)

"I have been going to Dr. Nykiel for over 20 years. Rick and staff make you feel comfortable and relaxed, no worries, no matter what procedure has to be done. Dr. Rick and his staff are great."
(5 stars)
by (March 24, 2014)

"The office staff is pleasant and professional. Dr Nykiel is a master in his craft!"
(5 stars)
by (February 24, 2014)

"I have been a patient for over 20 years and I have found Dr. Nykiel and his staff very knowledgeable and professional. They answer all of my questions and are concerned about my overall health. I especially appreciate the accommodating hours for appointments."
(5 stars)
by (February 12, 2014)

"Your kind, caring, courteous, friendly and professional atmosphere would put anyone at ease. Who could ask for more? Always a great experience!"
(5 stars)
by (December 16, 2013)

"I did not require any work to be done to my teeth. This is a testament to the quality of the previous work done by Dr. Nykiel and his staff."
(5 stars)
by (November 21, 2013)