"Dr. Wertz is an outstanding, good, and honest dentist, who does not up-sell superfluous procedures. He let's my old silver fillings stay put and he doesn't have a glamorous office which is normally paid-for by unnecessary procedures. He has corrected issues with my family's procedures that were botched at other practices. Super nice doctor and his staff are also fantastic. I've seen four different dentists in my adulthood, and he is my favorite. Also, he's very thorough, but makes you feel comfortable. I never miss an appointment with him as they are as good as you can get."
(5 stars)
by (April 24, 2019)

"David, Debbie, and Hope were all welcoming and enthusiastic about assisting me with my dental well-being. I was also confident with how knowledgeable they were, and they provided great suggestions for me to maintain good oral health."
(5 stars)
by (February 20, 2019)

"Dr. Wertz was funny, kind and very knowledgeable. I felt like he really took the time to get to know me as a new patient. I also loved working with Hope and Carol! Overall I am do glad I made the switch to Dr. Wertz and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (February 14, 2019)

"I had my first session with Dr. Wertz yesterday. What impressed me was how thorough a medical and dental history he took before the exam began. His examination of my mouth was extensive. I was very pleased with his exam. I also liked Carol Secor who cleaned my teeth and Hope who assisted Dr. Wertz. I think we off to a very good start."
(5 stars)
by (February 01, 2019)

"As always, rate it tops!"
(5 stars)
by (January 16, 2019)

"From the time I first inquired about taking new patients through my first visit, Dr. Wertz and his staff has been welcoming and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Wertz to anyone who needs excellent treatment and enjoy the people who attend to your dental needs. I enjoyed the personal connection on my first visit and I look forward to my next visit."
(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2019)

"As always, it was fun to see my friends at Doc Wertz's office. Great care, efficient service and smiley faces are always welcome in my day.
Thanks for all you do.
"

(5 stars)
by (December 20, 2018)

"I give Dr. Wertz and his staff 5 stars.
He is a very compassionate, and skilled
Dentist. He has a very friendly way about him
and his dental work is wonderful. He has been
a lifesaver for me as I have struggled with ongoing dental work
another dental professional caused due to an error.
Our family has been seeing Dr. Wertz for years now, and I believe his office just celebrated a 20 year Anniversary.
If you are looking for a kind, gentle dentist who does great dental work, I would say
Dr. Wertz is your top choice.
Debbie Chabon
"

(5 stars)
by (October 17, 2018)

"OMG. This place is like the Nordstrom of dentistry.
1. Adorable office in historic downtown Louisville.
2. Dentist is THOROUGH. Takes the time to explain.
3. Dentist is happy, personable, professional, not rushed.
4. Staff - efficient, helpful, happy, personable.

Doc Wertz & Team must have read the 'Top Ten Things a Dental Practice Should Be' and then did fourteen.

I walked out of my first appointment thinking, "I can't believe this place is still accepting new patients, LUCKY ME!"
"

(5 stars)
by (October 03, 2018)

"I have been a patient of Dr Wertz and his staff for about 18 years and have always received friendly and professional service from every member of the staff. I can recommend Dr Wertz to family and friends with confidence and know they will receive the same exceptional service as I enjoy."
(5 stars)
by (June 20, 2018)

"I found David’s chair side manner very pleasant. He made me feel at ease immediately after sitting down.
His examination was thorough, and he took time to go over every detail, including x-rays.
I left with good knowledge of my mouth condition.
David’s staff is both courteous and knowledgeable.
I was pleased with my visit
"

(5 stars)
by (May 17, 2018)

"As always, Debbie pays excellent attention to my cleaning, along with her smiles and warm spirit. I appreciate the appointment reminders also."
(5 stars)
by (April 11, 2018)

"My husband and myself have been seeing Dr. Wertz for years and will continue to do so.
Dr. Wertz is very thorough with everything he does, he takes extra time to explain things and is always willing to answer questions and go the extra mile to make sure his work is perfect. He has a wonderful way about him, very good natured and extremely patient..I ask a lot of questions and he always makes the time to explain things. The office is cheery and very welcoming, and we just love Hope and Debbie as well. Dr. Wertz is a great Dentist and does great work. I highly recommend Dr. Wertz and his Dental practice.
"

(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2018)

"Great cleaning! Always great service and care!"
(5 stars)
by (April 06, 2017)

"Dr. Wertz and staff are some of the nicest, personable people you will ever meet. They are extremely thorough and take time to find out everything about your teeth that they can. I came in for a first time visit and was very impressed with the kindness, concern for me, and hospitality shown. I would highly recommend them for the way they make you feel during an exam."
(5 stars)
by (October 25, 2016)

"Close to where I live.
professional and knowledgeable.
friendly and courteous.
the best for the whole family.
I am smiling all the time.
thanks
paul
"

(5 stars)
by (October 16, 2016)

"Relieved Dr. Wertz could see me on short notice to address my broken tooth. Great combination of expert dentistry and friendly, personalized care"
(5 stars)
by (September 01, 2016)

"Great visit, made my day."
(5 stars)
by (August 26, 2016)

"Wow! I love this place. Dr Wertz is hilarious and personable and his laugh is absolutely contagious. Love the caring and fun with Debbie and Hope. And my teeth always feel amazing after leaving. I also love the push for preventative vs restorative. Incredible office in great location."
(5 stars)
by (August 24, 2016)