"Best dental experience I’ve ever had. I’ve been to a lot of dentists over the years and except for one or two that were extremely bad most were about what I expected. Not with Coventry Dental...I was a new patient with a chipped front tooth they made me an appointment the very next day at 7 am. Couldn’t ask to be treated any better by their staff very friendly and professional. Dr Gina is by far the best Dentist I have ever seen ... very professional very gentle and extremely good at her job. The filling she did matched so well I couldn’t tell it had ever had any work done to it. The visit was pain free and with xrays and the procedure I was done in an hour. Great visit and I’m very happy to have Coventry as my new dental provider."
(5 stars)
by (November 29, 2018)

"Another perfect visit. Cleaning was fast and painless. I would not go anywhere else for my dental care"
(5 stars)
by (November 28, 2018)

"Covington Dental is great. I switched from another dentist and have found the staff and dentists to be friendly, honest, and patient. I recommend Covington to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (November 13, 2018)

"As all my appointments with C&C Dental have been, minimal if any wait, very pleasant and helpful staff, gentle care in the chair, great technology to show you exactly what the problem is (or isn't) and where and what they're doing. Overall a very good experience, as much so as any visit to the dentist can be. I've found where I'm staying."
(5 stars)
by (November 09, 2018)

"The cleaning was trouble free. Quick, efficient and pleasant staff as always."
(5 stars)
by (October 27, 2018)

"My experience with the people at Covington Dental has always been positive. The whole staff is friendly and efficient. My hygenist gets an A+ for making my cleanings as pleasent as is possible, she is amazing. I don't dread visits to the dentist any more."
(5 stars)
by (October 27, 2018)

"Excellent service from an excellent staff. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (October 19, 2018)

"I have been going here for almost 3 years and I am a "dental" snob. I had had gone to my previous practice since I was 4, and was worried no one would stack up. The staff at Covington is very professional, pleasant and helpful. They are always quick to explain anything and everything. I would recommend them to anyone, including people who have a phobia....the setting is very calming and they work with you so you will have the dental care you deserve!!!❤️"
(5 stars)
by (October 18, 2018)

"It’s a pleasure to go to my check-up/cleaning appointment at Covington Dental. The staff are sincerely friendly and I have never experienced any pain there. I feel confident in the opinions and advice of either of the Dr Covingtons or my hygienists. I recommend this clinic completely."
(5 stars)
by (October 17, 2018)

"I have been a patient at Covington Dental since we moved to Hickory 10 years ago. I am not a Dental person but the Drs. Covington have done a great job of allaying all my fears. I would recommend this practice to those looking for a Dentist in the area!"
(5 stars)
by (October 11, 2018)

"I have always received the best care of any dental practice I've every been before.

Thank you
"

(5 stars)
by (September 18, 2018)

"Thank you Covington and Covington... Gina you and your staff are the best and make me feel at home with your professionalism and care... I appreciate being cared for by you and your staff... always will be happy being your patient... Thanks for caring... Yours Scott"
(5 stars)
by (September 09, 2018)

"Great work!"
(5 stars)
by (July 19, 2018)

"Great dentist and wonderful staff. Worked me in on Friday for an emergency filling. Such a pleasant atmosphere.
Recommend to anyone.
"

(5 stars)
by (June 11, 2018)

"Early call to the chair and a quick completion. Staff was very friendly, efficient, and interactive as usual."
(5 stars)
by (June 02, 2018)

"My first time back to a dentist in a while due to other health issues.My return experience was very professional and the Dr and her staff were very nice and cordial and very concerned about my well being.I certainly recommend them to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (May 24, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (May 11, 2018)

"I really like going to Covington and Covington Dental. Dr Mark is very pleasant and I really like his new hygienist Karen."
(5 stars)
by (May 10, 2018)

"Emily is awesome. She does a very thorough job at cleaning my teeth. She is so nice and friendly! Thanks Emily for being the best at what you do."
(5 stars)
by (April 21, 2018)

"Quick, easy and painless! Friendly staff and two options for teeth polishing."
(5 stars)
by (April 20, 2018)

"The staff and service is the best!!!"
(5 stars)
by (April 14, 2018)

"Another great job by all at Covington Dental. Thanks"
(5 stars)
by (April 08, 2018)

"7:00am appointment and I was out before 8:00am. Amazing staff and Dr Gina is always a pleasure to talk to. Shawna is thorough and efficient with my cleaning and always takes my questions seriously!!! Thank you Covington Dental!!!"
(5 stars)
by (April 05, 2018)

"7:00am appointment and I was out before 8:00am. Amazing staff and Dr Gina is always a pleasure to talk to. Shawna is thorough and efficient with my cleaning and always takes my questions seriously!!! Thank you Covington Dental!!!"
(5 stars)
by (April 05, 2018)

"My family and I love going to Covington dental. I have never enjoyed going to the dentist until the first time I went to Covington. They are so gentle and nice and put me right at ease. The whole staff is wonderful. My 12 yr old asks all the time, "so when do I get to go back to the dentist" it's wonderful. Thank you Covington for making her look forward to going to the dentist."
(5 stars)
by (March 24, 2018)

"Great clinic, staff and Doctors. Keep it up!"
(5 stars)
by (March 09, 2018)

"I have never had a bad experience with the crew here. Everyone is so kind and compassionate to every one. Definitely the best dentist in town in my book. Love you guys!!! Keep up the good work guys."
(5 stars)
by (February 28, 2018)

"My husband and I recently relocated to NC and needed to find a new dentist. We both worked in healthcare and are especially particular in checking out credentials, knowledge, experience, office cleanliness and the communication skills of providers and office staff. I first contacted a different dental practice to make an appointment and was struck how that office seemed more concerned about the money part. When I reviewed the credentials of Dr. Mark & Dr. Gina Covington, including their website, both my husband and I decided to make appointments. We tried their new patient special, my husband made an appointment with Dr. Gina and I met with Dr. Mark. My husband gave the his experience 5 Stars and mine was 5 Stars too. We both highly recommend Covington dental !"
(5 stars)
by (February 16, 2018)

"I’ve always had prompt and professional service. The entire staff is very helpful and kind. Thank you very much."
(5 stars)
by (February 15, 2018)

"The staff and Dr. Covington are always very nice and hospitable. They genuinely care about their patients and their well being. The office setting is very comfortable and clean."
(5 stars)
by (February 14, 2018)

"Love Covington Dental. Dr Mark and staff are the best."
(5 stars)
by (February 10, 2018)

"I had an enjoyable visit. My hygienist was great and made me feel at ease. The doctor was friendly. Everyone is nice here."
(5 stars)
by (February 06, 2018)

"This practice is awesome. I had a recent emergency towards the end of the day. Dr. Covington and his staff stayed beyond their time to assist me. I was treated with the utmost care. I highly recommend this practice!"
(5 stars)
by (December 14, 2017)

"Awesome staff!!! Awesome experience every single time!!!! Love Covington Dental!!!!"
(5 stars)
by (December 02, 2017)

"Great personal service. Entire staff is responsive and friendly."
(5 stars)
by (November 30, 2017)

"I don't know of any way a visit I didn't look forward to could have been made more pleasant and rewarding. From the moment we walked in, my wife and I were treated with the utmost courtesy and professionalism. The atmosphere in the waiting room and offices is warm and inviting. The best part, however, is that I received excellent care from Dr. Mark Covington and the staff. All procedures were throughly explained, with options given and recommendations made and enabled. There is no question that we will continue to rely on this office for future care."
(5 stars)
by (November 23, 2017)

"I drive 75 minutes one way to cone to this practice and it is worth every minute. Every person has a smile and greets you with kindness. They do excellent restorative work and I have been thrilled each and every time I leave. Love the cookies too!"
(5 stars)
by (November 19, 2017)

"These people are great!! Professional, curious and compassionate. Highly recommend them for your dental care."
(5 stars)
by (November 19, 2017)

"Emily does a great job cleaning my teeth and is so personable. Makes this an almost enjoyable experience. This is the first time EVER, that I do not mind going to get my teeth cleaned. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
This is truly a different kind of business.
"

(5 stars)
by (October 12, 2017)

"My last visit to Covington Dental was a great experience as usual.The staff here is top notch. My new hygienist Melenia did a great job. She made me feel comfortable, was friendly, professional and had a great sense of humor. Best Dental practice ever."
(5 stars)
by (October 12, 2017)

"I just had my teeth cleaned and it was done very professionally, in a timely manor and with great care. Could not ask for better care."
(5 stars)
by (September 25, 2017)

"You guys are always great! Thank you for all you do to make going to the dentist as painless as possible!"
(5 stars)
by (August 31, 2017)

"Another on-time, painless cleaning and check-up. Can't ask for more!"
(5 stars)
by (August 09, 2017)

"Just had my 6 months cleaning appointment and as always, enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and friendly smiles from Emily, Dr Mark and staff. Covering Dental is the best."
(5 stars)
by (August 05, 2017)

"My family and I have been going to Covington Dental since they began their practice in Hickory. We couldn't ask for a better experience. The hygienists are professional, knowledgeable, and gentle. Dr. Gina and all the staff are patient and take time to address whatever concerns we have. The office staff is very accommodating when arranginging appointments. I've never had to wait- my appointment has always started promptly at the time it was scheduled. I have never been asked to pay anything out of pocket. Insurance is filed and I never receive any additional fees. I would recommend Covington dental to anyone. I promise, you will be very satisfied"
(5 stars)
by (July 13, 2017)

"The best service and professional care"
(5 stars)
by (June 10, 2017)

"Best cleaning experience I've had all year. :-)"
(5 stars)
by (May 19, 2017)

"Love going here and am very happy with the staff and care I get from Covington and Covington. Everyone is personable, caring and friendly... Could not ask for better service and care..."
(4 stars)
by (May 14, 2017)

"The staff at Covington Dental go beyond the call of duty. The "comfort menu" is just that - items for comfort while in the chair - like a blanket, or a bottle of water (just to mention a few items)are provided should you need it. Thank you Covington Dental!"
(5 stars)
by (May 08, 2017)

"I was very happy with my visit the other day. I normally drive to Charlotte to a dentist I have been to all my life. A friend told me I needed to at least try Covington Dental so I did. They were all so nice to me and my son. I am very pleased and will return."
(5 stars)
by (May 06, 2017)

"The office has flexible hours. My appointment was at 7am and the staff was cheerful and ready for me as soon as I got there. Dr. Covington answered my questions and gave me full attention. This is a fabulous dental office."
(5 stars)
by (April 29, 2017)

"Friendly staff; pleasant office space. Dr. Covington is great."
(5 stars)
by (April 29, 2017)

"A great group of staff, friendly and caring as always. Mr. and Mrs. Covington is a Great Special Couple."
(5 stars)
by (March 20, 2017)

"I cannot say enough about how wonderful Covington Dental is. I have never had a more pleasant, comfortable experience at a medical professional office. Having dental work is never a "fun" experience but the staff and Doctors at Covington Dental are very kind, caring and make you feel like they truly value you and your feelings. You wont find a better dental practice in the Hickory area."
(5 stars)
by (March 09, 2017)

"I appreciate that Covington Dental offers early bird appointments so that my kids can minimize how much school they miss. They are always kind, quick, and efficient with their care without compromising good dental care. I also appreciate that the dentists and their staff always take sufficient time to answer any questions I have."
(5 stars)
by (March 05, 2017)

"Very positive, as always. Whole staff is very friendly and professional. Their patients are always their main priority."
(5 stars)
by (February 16, 2017)

"Love Covington Dental! The staff is wonderful. They make each visit a pleasure."
(5 stars)
by (February 05, 2017)

"What a pleasant experience! And I'm talking as a coward. I will definitely be taking care of the beautiful smile I'll know I'll be having with their care!"
(5 stars)
by (February 01, 2017)

"Great service!!! Love the office, staff are very sweet and passionate!"
(5 stars)
by (January 28, 2017)

"I always have a great experience. Everyone is really nice"
(5 stars)
by (January 24, 2017)

"EVERYONE IN THIS PRACTICE IS VERY NICE AND MAKE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE. A LOT OF PEOPLE DO NOT LIKE GOING TO THE DENTIST BUT ALL OF THE EMPLOYEES FROM THE FRONT DESK TO THE DENTAL HYGIENIST TO THE DENTIST MAKE YOU FEEL VERY WELCOME. THEY ARE THERE TO ANSWER ANY QUESTION YOU MAY HAVE. THE DENTIST WILL ALWAYS EXPLAIN ANYTHING THAT HE THINKS HE NEEDS TO DO."
(5 stars)
by (January 19, 2017)

"As usual, everyone was kind and welcoming. Office is very clean and everyone is very professional and friendly. I always look forward to my cleanings and visit from Dr Gina. Thank you to everyone at Covington Dental!!!"
(5 stars)
by (January 12, 2017)

"They are awesome. I would recommend them to anyone. Very friendly staff and Dr. Mark is awesome at what he does. Everything is explained thorough. Great place."
(5 stars)
by (December 10, 2016)

"Great facility, professional staff all with total patient satisfaction their goal. I highly recommend them for all dental needs."
(5 stars)
by (December 10, 2016)

"My Dental Hygienist, Amy is great. She takes the time to explain what she is doing and always makes my feel relaxed."
(5 stars)
by (November 05, 2016)

"Great Service from entire staff !"
(5 stars)
by (October 27, 2016)

"Covington Dental has the most amazing staff and dentists in town! Their caring, gentle treatment makes dental visits a breeze!"
(5 stars)
by (October 26, 2016)

"Emily was very nice and great. And Dr. Covington always nice and helpful!! I changed to this dentist a couple years ago and it has been the best change!! I use to hate going to dentist and would be in pain when I left my old dentist office. But now I am comfortable going to dentist bc they are so nice and caring!! They go the extra mile to make you comfortable. Thanks!! 😄"
(5 stars)
by (October 14, 2016)

"I am very pleased with the care that Drs. Mark and Gina Covington and their staff have provided for my family. They are accommodating & resourceful when there is an emergency. They are also caring, understanding and compassionate in the care they give. Thank you all!"
(5 stars)
by (September 22, 2016)

"Very detailed explanation of what they were doing, why they were doing it and how it will help with my dental care. Explained the concerns they had and why they were concerns and how they felt it should be handled. First time I have had a dentist really help me understand things. Great care and excellent customer service. Emily is awesome!"
(5 stars)
by (September 10, 2016)

"This is probably the best dentist I've ever been too. The staff is very respectful and caring, and they are always willing to work with your schedule. I would recommend Covington Dental to anyone!"
(5 stars)
by (August 26, 2016)

"What an AWESOME experience! Ashley, the receptionist I called to schedule a new patient appointment with, was SOOOOO nice...we bonded quickly, and she worked me in the NEXT morning at 7:45! The staff was incredible....loved them all.....from Ashley, to Stephanie, to Amy, to Mark....I am really bad with remembering names, soooo so hope I did justice to you all! My hubby Keith and our kids, Tyler and Casey, will be in for cleanings soon!"
(5 stars)
by (August 25, 2016)

"Love Covington! Excellent staff all around, take care of all your needs. So very professional! I feel comfortable
going to them.
"

(5 stars)
by (August 21, 2016)

"As always, everyone was real friendly and professional. Received great care. I would recommend Covington Dental to any and everyone. They can't be beat."
(5 stars)
by (August 05, 2016)

"I was treated promptly and with up most reapect."
(5 stars)
by (July 28, 2016)

"I'm quite satisfied with our families choice of Covington Dental for our dental care. The office space is pleasant, the staff is friendly and the appointments have been pretty much on-time. Shawna was my hygienist on my last visit and I was very happy with her care as she was very gentle. Covington dental was recommended to us by our realtor when we moved to this area, and I would recommend them to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (July 27, 2016)

"Everyone at Covington Dental is warm and friendly and very professional. They make sure you are comfortable and answer questions thoroughly. My son even had a dental emergency, and they quickly got him in and made a plan for his immediate and future care. I am completely satisfied and always impressed by their service at all levels, from the moment you walk in until the moment you leave. The facility is also very nice, clean, and inviting. I highly recommend them for the whole family!"
(5 stars)
by (July 23, 2016)

"This is the best dental office I've ever been to. All of the staff are friendly, service is timely and the professional staff (dentists and hygienists) are amazing. Very good at making you feel comfortable and are knowledgeable at what they do. You won't go wrong trusting your oral health care to Covington."
(5 stars)
by (July 15, 2016)

"Best dental appointment I have ever had!!! I would recommend Covington and Covington to anyone looking for a new dentist!!!"
(5 stars)
by (July 03, 2016)

"I've been very satisfied with this dental practice. The ladies at the front desk are kind and patient. Very helpful. The hygienists are friendly and keep you comfortable. The Dr. takes time to talk and listen to your comments. I would recommend this office to anyone!"
(5 stars)
by (May 25, 2016)

"Most gentle cleaning I have ever had! I had questions for Dr. Covington about some surgery I plan to have. He answered all my questions pertaining to dental care after the surgery. Very happy with the experiences I have had."
(5 stars)
by (May 06, 2016)

"Nice personal touch with the individual greeting and tour of the facilities by Teresa. Responsive staff and well organized actions. Staff appeared to be comfortable in their positions and competent in their actions. I may just have to make a positive recommendation. :-)"
(5 stars)
by (May 01, 2016)

"This was my first visit and I was very impressed. The staff and dentist are very friendly and helpful. They did an excellent job and I will definitely recommend them to family and friends."
(5 stars)
by (April 21, 2016)

"The Staff has a friendly personality as you walk in the door. A wonderful feeling during your visit with Covingtons Staff. The care that they give says a lot about how they feel about their patients."
(5 stars)
by (February 25, 2016)

"As usual my visits was of the highest professional level & my appointment was on time!!"
(5 stars)
by (February 20, 2016)

"Excellent care. Wonderful staff and doctor. Highly recommend. Will be sending my son and his wife there. My whole family goes there."
(5 stars)
by (January 23, 2016)

"I love Covington Dental. They are all very thorough and professional, and I feel like a family member when I go for appointments. Emily is great! I could sleep in the chair when she's cleaning my teeth. Dr. Mark Covington really takes his time to explain changes in my teeth/gums and treatment options and procedures, and he always encourages ways to support good dental health and hygiene. He is quite knowledgeable and seems to really enjoy what he does."
(5 stars)
by (January 15, 2016)

"When we moved to this area of NC we thought we wouldn't find a Dental Clinic we liked as much as the one we had been using for years in Temple, Texas. We got a referral to Covington Dental from our realtor and have had two appointments thus far. We are completely satisfied with our decision to use Covington. The staff are friendly and so far the care is excellent. My husband had to have a filling and said it was completely painless, even the administration of the anesthesia. AND, as a bonus, the cookies on the reception counter are really good!"
(5 stars)
by (January 15, 2016)

"Best dental office EVER! Everyone is wonderful from Check in to check out!"
(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2016)

"Everyone we have ever encountered at Covington dental has been professional, courteous, warm, and friendly. From the moment you walk in until the end of your dental visit, everyone makes you feel very comfortable and welcome. We have had a great experience, and I feel like I have received great dental care. I have transferred both of my children (11 and 14) from their pediatric dentist so that they can be patients there as well."
(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2016)

"I appreciate the care and attention Dr. Gina's dental staff provides during each visit. Everyone is always cheerful and very professional. Emily does a terrific job as my hygienist. Dr. Gina is gentle and thorough in her exams and procedures. Overall, I am very satisfied with the care I receive from Covington Dental and highly recommend Dr. Gina Covington."
(5 stars)
by (January 07, 2016)

"Great service.."
(5 stars)
by (December 25, 2015)

"Thank you for your kindness during my 1st visit. Look forward to getting my teeth back in shape and not be embarrassed to smile. Thank you for the gift and special thanks the Teresa, Emily and Dr Gina Covington for be so nice and explaining what needed to be done."
(5 stars)
by (December 10, 2015)

"I really like this dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (November 28, 2015)

"Excellent visit. Great environment and friendly atmosphere."
(5 stars)
by (November 04, 2015)

"Dr Gina Covington and her staff are extremely efficient.

The crown they provided me matched my natural teeth perfectly and fit with no adjustments required.

I was very happy with the service provided.

I would highly recommend Dr Covington to anyone searching for a kind gentle Dentist.
"

(5 stars)
by (October 28, 2015)

"I'm always provided great care. Dr. Gina is always super sweet and professional. Truly cares about her patients. Office staff is smiling and helpful. For a person like me who is scared of the dentist office the visit always is pleasant experience."
(5 stars)
by (September 24, 2015)

"Even though I requested a change in date twice the practice accommodated me. I didn't see my regular hygienist or my regular dentist but the standard of care was as excellent as always. Thanks."
(5 stars)
by (September 19, 2015)

"Amy Jo is a fantastic hygienist. She and all the staff are very friendly and are always willing to help. Dr. Gina is gentle and caring. She listens and does a great job. Thank you."
(5 stars)
by (August 22, 2015)

"Amy Jo is a fantastic hygienist. She and all the staff are very friendly and are always willing to help. Dr. Gina is gentle and caring. She listens and does a great job. Thank you."
(5 stars)
by (August 22, 2015)

"I was pleased with my visit. The hygienist was very friendly. I did not have to wait for the dentist, and he was very patient with my questions."
(5 stars)
by (August 18, 2015)

"Covington is the most caring for their patients. They will see that you receive the importance of your dental care. They are friendly and help you feel at ease during your visit."
(5 stars)
by (August 14, 2015)

"Best dental office ever !!!"
(5 stars)
by (August 13, 2015)

"My recent visit was a cleaning and total mouth x-rays. As always I received the greatest of care. Everyone is so friendly and nice and you could not ask for better care. I recommend Covington Dental for anyone who would like the best of dental care and also cares about their patients."
(5 stars)
by (July 23, 2015)

"Amy & dr. Covington,
Thanks You for taking good care of my dental needs. Jerry
"

(5 stars)
by (March 28, 2015)

"I like that they were very nice, patient, caring and sensitive to my needs. Amy made sure I was very comfortable throughout the whole visit, and everything was explained to me very well. I like the time that was spent with me."
(5 stars)
by (October 30, 2014)

"I always receive exceptional care at Covington Dental. Everyone there is so nice and always ready to make your visit great. There is no waiting around- you are in and out as quickly as possible."
(5 stars)
by (October 08, 2014)

"I thoroughly enjoyed my 6 month cleaning with my new hygienist Tammy. Believe it or not, she actually performed some checks on me and offered some explanations that had never been offered to me before (as in ever in my life, not ever in this office). She was very customer friendly and extremely professional. Kudos to the new office as well. Thank you Dr. Mark for a very pleasant visit!"
(5 stars)
by (October 08, 2014)

"The Covington's new office in Hickory, NC is wonderfully designed. Service was prompt & without wait. The care received while there was excellent, thorough & friendly. The aftercare & follow-up was most helpful & appreciated."
(5 stars)
by (October 08, 2014)

"Ms. Tammy was very professional and polite. She showed concern for my comfort and explained what she was doing while she worked."
(5 stars)
by (October 08, 2014)

"Very professional and competent staff and friendly, too."
(5 stars)
by (October 08, 2014)

"My visit could not have been better.....I am a phobic when it comes to dentistry, however I was treated with respect and concern.

Can not thank you enough!
"

(5 stars)
by (October 08, 2014)