"The staff are always incredibly helpful and they all do fantastic work. Highly recommended for any dental check ups or work."
(5 stars)
by (April 10, 2019)

"This place is awesome. Best dentist I’ve ever had. They understand customer service. Good people. Trustworthy!"
(5 stars)
by (April 04, 2019)

"This office is great! Everyone is very professional and make going to the dentist very easy."
(5 stars)
by (April 03, 2019)

"As always so pleasant and cheerful in thisboffice!!"
(5 stars)
by (March 23, 2019)

"My 8 year old loves his new dentist! They really know how to treat people young and old!"
(5 stars)
by (March 22, 2019)

"I'm 3 years old and was smiling the whole time!! Nothing scared me at all and they all made it so fun! No cavities for me!"
(5 stars)
by (March 22, 2019)

"My visit was great. I was very impressed with my visit. I was treated with respect and care. I was give instructions at all times on what was going on and care that I need to take. Super staff and very gentile and kind!"
(5 stars)
by (March 21, 2019)

"Naomi, the hygienist, is the best!"
(5 stars)
by (March 14, 2019)

"I absolutely love this dental office! Made to feel comfortable and at home by all staff! Recommend to all family and friends!"
(5 stars)
by (March 08, 2019)

"Excellent service as always. Extremely friendly staff as well."
(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2019)

"Excellent service as always. Extremely friendly staff as well."
(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2019)

"Great"
(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2019)

"This was my first visit to Gentle Family Dentistry. I wish I had found this caring and excellent dental practice years ago. Everyone that assisted me from the front desk, hygienist, the lady who took my x-rays and Dr.Jim are friendly and professional. Dr. Jim's daughter, a dentist in the office, came in and introduced herself, even though it was her father who was looking at me. The dental chairs all face large windows. There is a separate room where forms are filled out. All in all, I highly recommend Gentle Family Dentistry for your dental care."
(5 stars)
by (February 20, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (February 12, 2019)

"A very nice place with great people!"
(5 stars)
by (January 15, 2019)

"Love this office. So informative and kind. I’d never go anywhere else."
(5 stars)
by (December 29, 2018)

"I always get friendly service and excellent care at Gentle Family Dentistry."
(5 stars)
by (December 14, 2018)

"Gentle Family Dentistry is the tip of the spear in dentistry. The office is run very efficient, while still acknowledging the patient's comfort and time. A family atmosphere is felt throughout the office, which is rarely found with other dental offices. I have the utmost confidence with Gentle Family Dentistry no matter the work being performed."
(5 stars)
by (December 10, 2018)

"I had another great visit to Dr. Canarsky. They are always gentle, thorough, professional and kind. I highly recommend this practice to everyone."
(5 stars)
by (November 21, 2018)

"Phenomenal!"
(5 stars)
by (October 31, 2018)

"For nearly fourteen years I have been lucky enough to be a customer--they are awesome!"
(5 stars)
by (October 30, 2018)

"Great as always! Naomi is the best hygienist out there and I’m always glad to see her! Many thanks."
(5 stars)
by (October 30, 2018)

"You have a professional and friendly office staff who made me feel welcome and comfortable
The dental assistant and dentist explained every step very throughly.
"

(5 stars)
by (October 27, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (October 25, 2018)

"My hygienist was Naomi; who does such a great job! Naomi explains everything that she is going to do before hand; which completely puts you at ease. I always feel that the staff genuinely cares about “you”, their patient. Thanks Gentle Family Dentistry PC!!"
(5 stars)
by (October 24, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (October 20, 2018)

"Everyone was very friendly and from what I could tell did a great job!"
(5 stars)
by (October 19, 2018)

"I have never had a bad experience in all the years I’ve been going here. Everyone is so friendly and caring. I was looking for a dentist that “catered to cowards” and definitely have found that with Dr Carnskey."
(5 stars)
by (October 18, 2018)

"I'm one of the few people who loves going to the dentist, because there is nothing better than having my teeth cleaned. And, every person I've ever worked with there has always been super friendly and I have received nothing but the best care. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (October 18, 2018)

"Thorough cleaning of my teeth. Advice given of how to clean bottom inside teeth better.
Hygienist was friendly and capable. Dr’s exam was thorough also.
"

(5 stars)
by (October 17, 2018)

"These dental hygienists are the best! Always gentle and thorough and leave my teeth feeling amazing. Drs Canarsky are so friendly and professional. Best practice in Lincoln!"
(5 stars)
by (October 12, 2018)

"I always have a pleasant experience!"
(5 stars)
by (October 10, 2018)

"I really appreciate the kindness and professionalism of the entire staff!"
(5 stars)
by (October 04, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (September 25, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (September 22, 2018)

"Excellent professional courteous staff. No pain! Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (September 20, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (September 19, 2018)

"Even ifit is bads news it is given with the love that they have for each of there patients as friends!!!!"
(5 stars)
by (September 19, 2018)

"Who would think that I would give a dental appointment 5 stars! This staff is so patient and kind. Julie during my treatment kept making sure I was comfortable. I have anxiety about going to the dentist from a bad experience long long ago and Dr. Canarsky and his staff never let me down. I feel bad that I even dread going because it really is never what I anticipate. I mean I just gave a dental appointment 5 stars?! Thank you Miriam, Julie and Dr. Canarsky for making my experience as painless as possible! You all are awesome!"
(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2018)

"Gentle Family Dentistry lives up to its name Naomi took her time with my cleaning and asked frequently if I was having any discomfort (which I wasn't). Very caring and friendly staff and I highly recommend this office for dental care."
(5 stars)
by (September 08, 2018)

"Great office and great experience as always!"
(5 stars)
by (September 06, 2018)

"They seem to always get you in right at the time of your appointment, which is very nice. Miriam who works the front desk is always so friendly and sweet. The entire office staff is friendly and seems to care about their patients."
(5 stars)
by (September 05, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (August 30, 2018)

"Loved the gentle touch of my hygienist today. Great job."
(5 stars)
by (August 29, 2018)

"Great people."
(5 stars)
by (August 21, 2018)

"Dr James Canarsky has been my dentist for years now. He is always so gentle. In fact, I can finally tolerate drilling without being medicated! Love all the staff as well. Thanks"
(5 stars)
by (August 03, 2018)

"All the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. They explained the reasoning behind everything and made sure I was comfortable the entire time ."
(5 stars)
by (August 03, 2018)

"Every experience is a great one at Gentle Family Dentistry!"
(5 stars)
by (August 02, 2018)

"Great care and service for all our family. We have been coming for years and would highly recommend."
(5 stars)
by (August 02, 2018)

"We are always grateful to Dr. James Canarsky & Dr. Mary Canarsky for their dental care. The staff, especially, Miriam, are always professional, friendly, and thorough. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (August 01, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (July 26, 2018)

"Excellent service."
(5 stars)
by (July 26, 2018)

"Awesome! Drove 600 miles for this dental care!"
(5 stars)
by (July 25, 2018)

"Dr. Mary performed the last step of my tooth implant with excellent professional skill. Her explaining the procedure and taking the time to answer any questions was appreciated. I would recommend her for any dental procedure encountered."
(5 stars)
by (July 20, 2018)

"The staff here is very friendly, and their office runs like a well oiled machine as far as I can see. I would not hesitate to reccomend anyone to these folks."
(5 stars)
by (July 19, 2018)

"As always, I had a good experience with my teeth cleaning and full exays. I’ve been seeing Dr. Jim Canarsky for many, many years, after experiencing some, not so good experiences from some, not so good dentists. He has redone all my faulty work through the years. This is the very best dentist office in Lincoln, NE. He has even come to his office one year on Thanksgiving weekend, as I had lost a crown or something. I can’t even remember now, as it was 20-30 years ago but was an emergency at the time. Now, with his daughter Mary joining his practice, it’s twice as good, as he has taught her all his little tricks."
(5 stars)
by (July 19, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (July 14, 2018)

"It was great. I got in 5 minutes early. Everyone is always friendly and treat you like they care."
(5 stars)
by (July 12, 2018)

"I love this dentist office! I get excellent thorough care and EVERYONE is so friendly!!"
(5 stars)
by (July 12, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (June 29, 2018)

"Hygentist Naomi is Wonderful! Very personable with a kind and caring manor. Explains everything well and attentive to my needs. Helps make the dentist appts less anxious and less stressful. I love the automatic phone reminders and they are very good with preparing you for any future procedures and timelines. Miriam at the front desk is perfect for being one of the 1st to greet people her customer service is so kind, it truly feels like a family and the dentists are very thorough and appear up on the latest technologies. Very grateful to the staff of Gentle Family Dentistry!"
(5 stars)
by (June 22, 2018)

"Dr. Canarsky and everyone at Gentle Family Dentistry are amazing. I used to dread going to the dentist, but Dr. Canarsky and his incredible staff have taken the anxiety out of it all. They are a caring and kind group of people who always take such wonderful care of me. It honestly is pain-free gentle dentistry."
(5 stars)
by (June 21, 2018)

"Best dentist office I’ve been to hands down! Very friendly!"
(5 stars)
by (June 20, 2018)

"This appointment was so easy and honestly relaxing, I watched a show while the obviously skilled hygienist cleaned my teeth! It was fast, and all my questions were answered. I enjoy talking with everyone there including the doctors, the whole team is friendly and knowledgeable! Thanks again!"
(5 stars)
by (June 13, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (June 08, 2018)

"My visit was great, as always. I was taken in right on time and seen promptly. I was educated on my dental status and what I should do in the future. Procedures were explained to me as they were being done. I was thanked Wormley on the way out. This team does a terrific job with patients. Thanks."
(5 stars)
by (June 08, 2018)

"Nicest stafff and front desk people ever. The cleaning was fast thorough and gental. There was no waiting."
(5 stars)
by (June 01, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (May 25, 2018)

"The usual professional service."
(5 stars)
by (May 19, 2018)

"Always very professional and organized. The dentist assistants are extremely nice and gentle when working on you. Would recommend 100%."
(5 stars)
by (May 15, 2018)

"We love Julie! She's caring and kind and remembers every detail about our family. She is great with kids and motivates them with facts but dental care, rather than shame."
(5 stars)
by (May 11, 2018)

"Lovely encouraging and gentle care:)"
(5 stars)
by (May 10, 2018)

"Everyone is very friendly. Professional and personable at the same time. Very gentle and prompt with appointment times. I would recommend them to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (May 09, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (May 09, 2018)

"As always, I was met and treated with kindness and care. They are professional, gentle, and experienced. Dr. Mary and the whole staff are wonderful. Dr. Canarskys office has been taking care of us for over 20 years and we are happy to recommend them to everyone!"
(5 stars)
by (May 05, 2018)

"Always friendly and pleasant! Great care and very good at explaining my condition and my treatment plan!"
(5 stars)
by (April 24, 2018)

"Kind for sure. Gentle for sure."
(5 stars)
by (April 20, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (April 20, 2018)

"Great Job!"
(5 stars)
by (April 19, 2018)

"Excellent experience, as always. Yes, this is a review about going to the dentist, so having a good experience there is REALLY saying something."
(5 stars)
by (April 19, 2018)

"Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Naomi makes having your teeth cleaned a pleasant experience."
(5 stars)
by (April 17, 2018)

"The best place! Very nice people."
(5 stars)
by (April 13, 2018)

"I have always had a great experience here. My favorite dental office, hands down, ever. Everyone is professional, kind, and helpful. They are very respectful of my time as well. If I am on time, I rarely ever have to wait more than 5 minutes when I come in for a scheduled appointment. GENTLE family dentist truely IS what they do. I recommend them to my friends and family."
(5 stars)
by (April 13, 2018)

"Everything went great at this appointment. Staff are very friendly and we appreciate not waiting. :-) everything was terrific!"
(5 stars)
by (April 13, 2018)

"We love coming to this dentist. They’re always friendly, remember you, and do a great job cleaning. When I had my silver fillings replaced with the white, the procedure was painless and have not had any issues."
(5 stars)
by (April 11, 2018)

"It was the best experience I've had at a dental office! They were so helpful, thorough and professional. And they made me feel so comfortable and at home. Will definitely recommend to friends!"
(5 stars)
by (April 11, 2018)

"The staff was great! They were all really nice and worked very hard. They answered all of my questions and concerns which left me feeling at ease."
(5 stars)
by (April 05, 2018)

"Really appreciated that they were able to get me in the very week I called. Dr. Jim was great and it was awesome he shared his personal experience about his own root canal. Great reassurance that he said it should be an easy procedure and I’ll be back in no time. Thank you again"
(5 stars)
by (April 05, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (April 05, 2018)

"Great work by Julie and all at the desk. Dr. Canarky is always very personable."
(5 stars)
by (April 04, 2018)

"Highly skilled and personable service. Utilize technology for better diagnosis and care but still maintain excellent customer service."
(5 stars)
by (April 03, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (April 03, 2018)

"Very friendly and professional"
(5 stars)
by (March 30, 2018)

"Clean, professional, friendly and knowledgeable place. If you need something like a cap or filling I highly recommend GFD. You works super fast, explains everything, is a total perfectionist....and the numbing shots are impossible to feel. He wiggles your cheek when it goes in and you have zero sensation of the needle...seriously you cannot feel it at all. Very impressive place."
(5 stars)
by (March 21, 2018)

"Always a pleasant experience"
(5 stars)
by (March 16, 2018)

"Excellent care at every level. Love the new system with text reminders for appointments. Staff are super caring. Thank you !"
(5 stars)
by (March 15, 2018)

"Great friendly people"
(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2018)

"Very friendly and professional. Highly recommended."
(5 stars)
by (February 28, 2018)

"This has been my favorite dentist office that I have ever been too!"
(5 stars)
by (February 27, 2018)

"Always so friendly and personable from the moment you walk in to the moment you walk out the door. They also take care of just what they need to and show you if there is anything that comes to attention."
(5 stars)
by (February 27, 2018)

"Always as pleasant an experience as possible"
(5 stars)
by (February 23, 2018)

"Super nice, no pain. I am a difficult patient due to jaw issues and they work around the problem."
(5 stars)
by (February 23, 2018)

"I had not been to a dentist in years, due to a bad visit with a different dentist. This grouo is so warm and welcoming. They did not judge me for not having reagular visits. In fact they praised me for coming in to get started on taking care of my teeth. I will continue to be seen by them. I am so happy i chose this group!"
(5 stars)
by (February 22, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (February 21, 2018)

"As usual, very good service by all members of your staff.

Submitted for Beth by Ed Cecil
"

(5 stars)
by (February 15, 2018)

"The name of the office truly describes the dental experience. Gentle cleaning and a family environment makes getting my teeth cleaned an anxiety free experience as well as leaving me feeling happy. I’ve had some cavities taken care of here as well and was pleasantly surprised by how pain free the experience was. I highly recommend this office for everyone!"
(5 stars)
by (February 15, 2018)

"I've only had my first new patient exam, but I'm really impressed so far. Everyone I spoke with who works there is incredibly friendly and did an excellent job making sure I understood everything and had all my questions answered."
(5 stars)
by (February 15, 2018)

"Very friendly & helpful staff, good first experience!"
(5 stars)
by (February 15, 2018)

"Always a wonderful, pain free experience for me and my children!"
(5 stars)
by (February 15, 2018)

"Had a great time getting my teeth clean, she did a great job!"
(5 stars)
by (February 14, 2018)

"Superb practice!! I've continued to come here for over 25 years...at one time traveling 100 miles and currently traveling 75 miles just to receive their outstanding care and service."
(5 stars)
by (February 09, 2018)

"The Hygienist was great! Very nice and professional. Overall a good experience. Would recommend to anyone looking for a dentist."
(5 stars)
by (February 09, 2018)

"Very comfortable environment. Dr Mary and her dental assistant were amazing, they made sure I was comfortable through the entire visit!"
(5 stars)
by (February 06, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (February 02, 2018)

"I don't mind going to the dentist at Gentle Family. Everyone is super nice and the work they do is top notch."
(5 stars)
by (January 31, 2018)

"Friendly, knowledgeable staff! Always feel good leaving this dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (January 27, 2018)

"Wonderful visit. Professional, friendly hygienist and Dr Canarsky is the best! Miriam and front office staff are always very helpful."
(5 stars)
by (January 24, 2018)

"I had my first root canal. It was a breeze. Not much different than having a crown. Dr. James Canarsky was quick, very efficient and the whole thing was painless.
I chose Dr. Canarsky many years ago because of his sign "GENTLE Family Dentistry" and he has always lived up to that promise.
His whole staff is like family to me and my wife.
"

(5 stars)
by (January 18, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (January 17, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (January 16, 2018)

"Excellent care."
(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2018)

"I drive over an hour every time I come in and won't go anywhere else!"
(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2018)

"Most people don't like visiting the dentist but I almost look forward to it. The hygienist is very friendly and when I use the numbing rinse the cleaning is painless. Even when I had a cavity filled they made sure I was comfortable and didn't feel a thing."
(5 stars)
by (January 11, 2018)

"The Canarsky dental practice has an awesome team from the office to hygienist and dentists. I saw Dr. Mary on my visit after many years of seeing Dr. Jim. She's a great addition to the team. Thanks for the consistently great care."
(5 stars)
by (January 09, 2018)

"Best dental office in Lincoln. I’ve been with them for years and wouldn’t think of going anywhere else."
(5 stars)
by (January 04, 2018)

"I always have a fantastic experience at Gentle Family Denistry. I have been going to this dentist for over 25 years and I have never once considered switching - even when I lived out of state, I would always plan a trip around a trip to the dentist."
(5 stars)
by (December 28, 2017)

"I've been a customer of Gentle Dentistry since moving to Lincoln in 2006. The reason I keep returning is I feel I am treated as a valued customer.
When treatment options are available, they are always explained in a way to allow me to make an informed decision.
I would not hesitate recommending this practice to anyone in need of quality dental care.
"

(5 stars)
by (December 22, 2017)

"Had my first visit and this is by far the best dental office I've ever been to! Warm, comfortable, friendly, welcoming, I've never been more comfortable at a dentist as this place! This is our family's new dental home!"
(5 stars)
by (December 22, 2017)

"Great experience. Love this office."
(5 stars)
by (December 20, 2017)

"excellent treatment!"
(5 stars)
by (December 08, 2017)

"It was a very pleasant and easy going time. No problem.
They are very gentle.
"

(5 stars)
by (December 07, 2017)

"Highly recommend Dr. James Canarsky, Dr. Mary Canarsky, and Staff. Excels in the field of dentistry. Truly gentle dentistry. 5-star+ rating!"
(5 stars)
by (December 02, 2017)

"Gentle Family Dentistry is wonderful! Patients include my mom, sister, my husband and myself. I can’t describe how caring, kind and patient Dr. Canarsky is and all the staff."
(5 stars)
by (November 30, 2017)

"Canarsky Gentle Family Dentistry is the first Dentist's office I have ever felt comfortable in. No pain whatsoever in the actual dental procedures & a kind and welcoming staff. Dr. Canarsky & his daughter both have a pleasant, "bedside manner" that puts the patient completely at ease. Best Dental Practice in the country as far as I am concerned."
(5 stars)
by (November 28, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (November 24, 2017)

"Great visit with my most excellent hygienist followed by meeting our newest dentist! Very pleasant and informative."
(5 stars)
by (November 22, 2017)

"My visit was wonderful, like always. The entire office is so warm and friendly."
(5 stars)
by (November 21, 2017)

"I have been a patient for at least close to 20 years now. they treat me with care at this clinic and I also love the way that you can get in right away and no waiting in the office. you're very good at calling and reminding me of my appointments. they really care about their patients and they Love to be helpful and friendly."
(5 stars)
by (November 10, 2017)

"Literally the best experience I have had at a dentist. Deserves more than 5 stars."
(5 stars)
by (November 09, 2017)

"I have been coming to Gentle Family Dentistry since I was a toddler, my family loves it. They really take the time to get to know you, and I love the family aspect!"
(5 stars)
by (November 09, 2017)

"Always excellent care. Becky was great with the cleaning. Doc was totally painless with the filling replacement."
(5 stars)
by (November 08, 2017)

"I had the best clean done to me. I have never been given such a great dental clean and I wouldn definitely go back :)"
(5 stars)
by (November 07, 2017)

"I was welcomed kindly, as always. Everyone at Dr Canarsky's office is helpful, polite and professional. My hygienist gave me the best cleaning with no pain, and Dr Mary Canarsky is great, and highly qualified to help and treat you. We have loved the staff and treatment received at the Drs Canarsky office for about 20 years and we highly recommend this office to everyone!"
(5 stars)
by (November 05, 2017)

"The whole office visit went very well."
(5 stars)
by (November 01, 2017)

"Had a great experience at the dentist, once again. Everyone is always so friendly!"
(5 stars)
by (November 01, 2017)

"Always pleased with my experienice. Friendly staff and informative suggestions."
(5 stars)
by (November 01, 2017)

"Naomi was extremely nice and as gentle as ever
No pain no swollen gums left feeling great
Probably one of the best experiences Iv had there
Super professional
Also the lady in the front is always happy
You can tell she loves her job and is great with people.
"

(5 stars)
by (October 31, 2017)

"I had a really good experience and it was great to finally meet Dr. Mary."
(5 stars)
by (October 31, 2017)

"Very happy to be a patient of this dental practice!"
(5 stars)
by (October 29, 2017)

"Always a professional visit and environment! Appreciate the oral healthcare that Dr. James Canarsky and Dr. Mary Canarsky show to my family."
(5 stars)
by (October 29, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (October 27, 2017)

"Best office in LINCOLN!! Naomi BEST hygienist. Dr Mary-awesome!! Look forward to my next appt!"
(5 stars)
by (October 26, 2017)

"I have always been very pleased with the care and the extra time everyone takes to explain what I am doing well and what I need to improve! It is the only dentist that I have ever seen that it's painless injections to deaden my mouth! They are all tops in my book and would recommend them every time!"
(5 stars)
by (October 21, 2017)

"Quality dental work and very informative/educational."
(5 stars)
by (October 20, 2017)

"Very good as always, teeth cleaned, no sore gums like I've had from other dentist, not having polishing grit in teeth rest of the day. Always best care from Dr. Carnsky and his staff."
(5 stars)
by (October 19, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (October 18, 2017)

"Everyone was great. The cleaning and exam were really geat as I had no cavities and got a good report."
(5 stars)
by (October 13, 2017)

"Love this dentist office! Everyone is very pleasant and kind. The hygenstis was very nice. She told me what she was doing every step of the process."
(5 stars)
by (October 05, 2017)

"I loved my hygienist I had, she was so sweet and remembered things about me from my last visit!"
(5 stars)
by (September 27, 2017)

"Patient, with options clearly explained. I don't want to feel pain and they are open to assisting me."
(5 stars)
by (September 27, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (September 22, 2017)

"My hygienist, Becky, was awesome! I got to meet Dr. Mary and she also was just great! As always the front staff was kind and helpful."
(5 stars)
by (September 19, 2017)

"I've had told the most wonderful experiences by everyone at Gentle Family Dentistry! Truly the best dental care I've ever had. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (September 15, 2017)

"job well done."
(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2017)

"Best dentistry practice I've ever been to"
(5 stars)
by (September 08, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (September 08, 2017)

"This dental practice will change the way you feel about dentists! Friendly, professional staff. Dentist/s and assistants who through their demeanor, education, and technique give you excellent care with no stress. Love my dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (September 03, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (August 31, 2017)

"Always enjoy the friendly staff!"
(5 stars)
by (August 29, 2017)

"Gentle Family Dentistry is, plain and simple, the best. Dr. Canarsky and his staff are completely professional but manage to maintain a personal relationship with you. They like to explain every step of a procedure which is phenomenal, from something as basic as your cleaning to a dreaded root canal.
They don't try and push unnecessary procedures on you and have great options for payments (plans) when your dumb insurance falls short on expectations.
I have a near phobia of dentistry. I think I inherited it from my father, ha. I believe I will always get nervous when its time to go, but Canarsky is the first dentist I've gone to that I don't make excuses to reschedule appointments. As odd as that sounds, its a big deal. I won't go anywhere else, period.
"

(5 stars)
by (August 29, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (August 23, 2017)

"Everything was great. On time, everyone was pleasant, tooth cleaning was efficient."
(5 stars)
by (August 23, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (August 05, 2017)

"Always timely, friendly, thorough and yes, gentle dentistry! Been receiving their care for many years and very satisfied!"
(5 stars)
by (July 29, 2017)

"If you want the best dentist office in Lincoln go to Gentle Family Dentistry!! The staff is phenomenal!! I drive from out of town just to come to this dentist office!"
(5 stars)
by (July 27, 2017)

"I will refer anyone with dental issues or problems to Family Dentistry without hesitation.
All the employees were calm and well mannered. The dental assistants were extremely welcoming, and the dentist was phenomenal.
I came into the office with an imbearable toothache that was a mystery to solve at first. However, the dentist used his dental experience to seek out the root cause of my pain.
I owe 100% of my painless mouth to this dental office.

Job well Done!
"

(5 stars)
by (July 26, 2017)

"Love this practice! Everyone is always so friendly... front staff, hygienists, doctors. I've been a patient here for about 25 years. I now drive about 75 miles for my appointments since I no longer live in Lincoln."
(5 stars)
by (July 25, 2017)

"Yesterday's first appointment was probably the most pleasant experience I've ever had in a dental office. Every staff person I encountered was reassuring,friendly and helpful. Thank you."
(5 stars)
by (July 25, 2017)

"As always visiting Gentle Family Dentistry was a top notch experience. It seems every time I see the dentist, I learn something interesting about hygiene care. It's all so interesting. I love the new text message reminders! Keep up the good work!
Rick Campos
"

(5 stars)
by (July 21, 2017)

"Had a routine cleaning and checkup. Met Dr. Mary and look forward to seeing her again. Great staff, caring, attentive and as the sign says they practice "gentle dentistry". Highly recommend."
(5 stars)
by (July 19, 2017)

"Excellent as always and Becky did a great job. dr MARY is a great addition!!"
(5 stars)
by (July 14, 2017)

"Great people and great environment. It's nice to have a friendly smile when you walk in the door to get your teeth looked at. As usual during a routine cleaning you don't feel a thing."
(5 stars)
by (July 14, 2017)

"Dr. Canarsky, his office staff, and hygienist are some of the kindest and gentlest Dental practitioners there are."
(5 stars)
by (July 06, 2017)

"All staff were very Friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and they all made sure I understood what they were doing and made sure I was comfortable. Very Pleased!"
(5 stars)
by (July 06, 2017)

"Always a pleasant visit but found the best hygienist yet - Becky. She was awesome! Very professional, friendly & gentle."
(5 stars)
by (June 29, 2017)

"Always a great experience here. Hygienists are all very talented and careful....my teeth look and feel amazing after every appt. Dr. Carnasty (sp?) is super fast and precise when doing crowns and fillings. He narrates the whole process and is always done surprisingly fast. He also wiggles your cheek when numbing and you never feel a thing."
(5 stars)
by (June 29, 2017)

"The treatment provided for Beth was Great!"
(5 stars)
by (June 29, 2017)

"Gentle family dentistry lives up to its name"
(5 stars)
by (June 27, 2017)

"Always very pleasant. Explains everything very well. I was comfortable and as relaxed as I've ever been."
(5 stars)
by (June 23, 2017)

"Great visit. Outstanding staff."
(5 stars)
by (June 23, 2017)

"I love this dental office, I enjoy every hygienist I've worked with and the Doc is always pleasant to chat with. I consider you all family!! Thank you <3"
(5 stars)
by (June 16, 2017)

"Dr. Canarsky is the best in town."
(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2017)

"Everyone did a good job. thanks"
(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2017)

"Love this place... I've had the same dental hygienist for 3 years and she always remembers things about myself
And my family. She is so thoughtful and kind. Dr. Canasky even helped my husband not to be afraid of the doctor visits.
"

(5 stars)
by (June 07, 2017)

"Very gentle, profession treatment, positive environment."
(5 stars)
by (June 07, 2017)

"Ya'll knew I was looking for a late appointment and called me to offer a later time when a slot opened up. Made my day. Naomi's also a kickass dental hygienist; always makes me laugh and made the impending wisdom teeth removal a little less miserable to consider."
(5 stars)
by (June 02, 2017)

"Excellent service on my recent X-rays, cleaning, and check up."
(5 stars)
by (June 01, 2017)

"Always great care and service."
(5 stars)
by (June 01, 2017)

"By far the best dentist ever! If you want a great, high quality experience this is your place! Can't say enough good things about Gental Family Dentistry and all of the staff there. I would rate 100 stars if possible!!!"
(5 stars)
by (May 26, 2017)

"Wonderful staff! Very gentle cleaning."
(5 stars)
by (May 26, 2017)

"I feel so comfortable at Gentle Family Dentistry! Everyone is very friendly and Dr. Canarsky is gentle and knowledgeable. I appreciate everyone making me so comfortable that I want to come back for my regular check ups!"
(5 stars)
by (May 25, 2017)

"Our family has been served by the staff, technicians, and dentists for several years. They are efficient, thorough, gentle and engaged. I would recommend them in a heartbeat."
(5 stars)
by (May 24, 2017)

"My experience was wonderful. Naomi was terrific as a hygienist! Very gentle and thorough. Jim what can I say is always cheerful and positive and goes above my expectations!"
(5 stars)
by (May 23, 2017)

"Everyone was extremely welcoming and made me comfortable coming to a new dentist office for the first time. The staff members were easy to hold a conversation with, and they seemed to truly care about my well-being. It was a great experience :)"
(5 stars)
by (May 23, 2017)

"So friendly and painless."
(5 stars)
by (May 16, 2017)

"Thank you for the excellent "Gentle Dental" Care. The hygenists are caring and really help us manage our dental health!"
(5 stars)
by (May 12, 2017)

"Excellent dentist. Entire staff is extremely professional."
(5 stars)
by (May 11, 2017)

"Pleasant surroundings staffed with professional, kind, efficient, and observant people."
(5 stars)
by (May 09, 2017)

"Love this place, familiar people and great hygienists and dentist of coarse!"
(5 stars)
by (May 04, 2017)

"My last visit was the usual efficiant service that I've come to expect from Gentle Family Dentistry."
(5 stars)
by (May 02, 2017)

"I never wanted to go to a dentist after I was a child because they really hurt me a lot. This is the first dentist that I have ever been to and they didn't hurt me. I have had several things done. They had to give me shots in the mouth and they did something and I never felt it. They have helped me with teaching me with the care of my teeth. Thank you and give them a chance."
(5 stars)
by (April 29, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (April 29, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (April 28, 2017)

"I'm always very happy with the care I get, and the entire staff is very friendly and welcoming."
(5 stars)
by (April 26, 2017)

"Thorough knowledge and expertise in field of dentistry. Can't get better dental care anyway else! A Loooong time patient."
(5 stars)
by (April 23, 2017)

"Dr. Jim Canarsky and his whole team have always provided our family with the best dental care and service. They are kind, professional and do a great job at everything they do. When we have needed cleanings, fillings, xrays, and even more serious work, they make sure we are comfortable and understand what is going to happen, and they are the best! Naomi cleaned my teeth this time and last time, and she always did a wonderful job. There really is no pain when I visit Dr. Jim. We highly recommend Gentle Family Dentistry in Lincoln for your whole family!"
(5 stars)
by (April 15, 2017)

"Very good and through as always best dentist in town"
(5 stars)
by (April 14, 2017)

"Miriam, the receptionist, and the ladies who have cleaned my teeth have all been cheery, professional, and kind. Dr. C is as well. My teen now comes here too. This is literally the best dental place I've ever experienced. Very highly recommended!"
(5 stars)
by (April 07, 2017)

"I am a new patient and just went to Gentle Family Dentistry yesterday. I was so impressed with the level of professionalism, education and friendliness of all the employees including Dr. Canarsky himself. Will be back and will bring my entire family in. I wish I would have found him years ago."
(5 stars)
by (April 06, 2017)

"After suffering many years with sensitive mouth and painful tooth cleaning I will never go to another dentist. I swish with an amazing liquid before cleaning and no more pain. No one ever suggested this before, guess they like their patients to be in pain! Hygienist was very knowledgeable and friendly. Doctor is attentive and patient also. Front desk explains everything, with a smile. So nice not to be anxious about appointments."
(5 stars)
by (April 04, 2017)

"I've been going to Dr. Canarsky for more than 10 years and they've always been phenomenal. The hygienists are nice and gentle, appointments are quick, and I always leave smiling."
(5 stars)
by (March 30, 2017)

"Love Dr Canarsky & especially his staff!!!!"
(5 stars)
by (March 29, 2017)

"I had a good experience with my last dental visit. I would recommend your dentist office to anyone. Thanks."
(5 stars)
by (March 25, 2017)

"I'm always greeted with a warm smile, and have never waited more than 10 minutes to get called back. The hygienists are so freindly, and fast; they always ask about my family and how they are doing while they work carefully and quickly. Dr. Canarsky is the epitome of what every dentist should be! He really cares about the health of your teeth and will tell you what you can to do to take even better care of them."
(5 stars)
by (March 24, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (March 23, 2017)

"Always great customer service! Very friendly and helpful!"
(5 stars)
by (March 23, 2017)

"It was all good. Very nice and helpful staff"
(5 stars)
by (March 22, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (March 15, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (March 15, 2017)

"My teeth look and feel great! The staff is super cheerful and helpful!"
(5 stars)
by (March 14, 2017)

"Excellent"
(5 stars)
by (March 14, 2017)

"I cannot imagine a more thoughtful, attentive, and skillful hygienist than is Julie. Miriam is always genuinely warm and welcoming. I have come to trust Canarsky himself over the years, to make good on the promise of gentle dentistry. As much as early childhood visits to the dentist were occasions for great stress, I feel personally known, valued, and cared for, here--this matters to me."
(5 stars)
by (March 11, 2017)

"Great care, professional, informative, and patient centered. Couldn't be more pleased!"
(5 stars)
by (March 10, 2017)

"Dr Carnarsky and all his staff are professional, but not rehearsed. True honest care. The word "gentle" in Gentle Family Dentistry says it correctly. Gentle, caring, kind, respectful are all parts to the end result of a healthy happy smile."
(5 stars)
by (March 10, 2017)

"Absolutely the BEST dentist and staff!"
(5 stars)
by (March 07, 2017)

"Greatest staff anywhere!"
(5 stars)
by (March 07, 2017)

"Good experience, Angie was very professional and I look forward to my next appointment!"
(5 stars)
by (March 07, 2017)

"Great experience with personnel, and the equipment and technology were top notch."
(5 stars)
by (March 03, 2017)

"Always amazing..... truly!!!"
(5 stars)
by (March 03, 2017)

"The techs are always nice and Dr Canarsky treats ya great!"
(5 stars)
by (March 03, 2017)

"Excellent staff. Very friendly. Helped me with everything I needed."
(5 stars)
by (March 02, 2017)

"I recommend DDS Canarsky. Gentle dentistry is a family run dentistry, that has always taken great care of my family. I wouldn't go anywhere else."
(5 stars)
by (March 02, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2017)

"I have always enjoyed the professional and courteous environment, and the staff is all very knowledgeable."
(5 stars)
by (February 21, 2017)

"No waiting to be called in, very efficient and caring. All the staff are very knowledgeable."
(5 stars)
by (February 20, 2017)

"Friendly!! Nice flow too."
(5 stars)
by (February 16, 2017)

"What a nice staff and a beautiful office! Recently moved to Lincoln and I'm so relieved to have found a good dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (February 15, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (February 10, 2017)

"Amazing as always!"
(5 stars)
by (February 10, 2017)

"I have been a patient with Dr Canarsky for over 25 years. His care, thoroughness, and professionalism along with personal attention are a great asset to the community of Lincoln. I could go nowhere else for dental care at this quality level. The hygienist and office staff are of the highest caliber and very professional. Everyone in the office, including the doctor treat you as if you were a member of their family and not just a patient."
(5 stars)
by (February 10, 2017)

"Naomi did a wonderful job with my teeth cleaning appointment. This was the first time I had her for this. As with her and the others in the office, I was pleased."
(5 stars)
by (February 08, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (February 08, 2017)

"I can't stand going to the dentist. I haven't enjoyed it since I was a small kid. Its almost a near phobia I have; sweaty palms, fidgeting...you name it. Gentle Dentistry and Dr. Canarsky in particular, make going to get my teeth cleaned absolutely bearable. That might not sound like a compliment but believe me, it really is. The hygienists are extremely careful when prodding around your teeth with sharp metal hooks. Dr. Canarsky talks you through every step he's making as well as making casual conversation to put you at ease.
I can't recommend Gentle Dentistry enough! I have no clue what I'm going to do the day Dr. Canarsky retires. I can only hope that day is a long long way off.
"

(5 stars)
by (February 07, 2017)

"Naomi did an AMAZING job and Doc offers great advice to any questions I had not to mention he is one of the nicest dentists I know. As always great staff and environment."
(5 stars)
by (February 03, 2017)

"I had an awesome experience. I was nervous about what I had to get done, but Naomi made feel comfortable and did an awesome job."
(5 stars)
by (February 02, 2017)

"The staff is personable and caring. Dr. Canarsky is calm, kind and actually educates you about procedures that are being performed. No pain during a filling at all - not even the poke or sting you normally get when they numb you. I highly recommend this office!"
(5 stars)
by (February 01, 2017)

"I came in with the worse toothache pain ever and They were very informative about my options."
(5 stars)
by (February 01, 2017)

"We love Gentle Family Dentistry. Quick, quality, affordable dental care."
(5 stars)
by (January 31, 2017)

"Fast service and always friendly staff!!"
(5 stars)
by (January 31, 2017)

"Quick and easy."
(5 stars)
by (January 31, 2017)

"All great--cavities "repaired"! Thx!"
(5 stars)
by (January 30, 2017)

"Always have the best care. They explain what they are doing and don't just dive into your mouth. Also, it's great that after being a patient for so long that they are on first name basis and you do not have to remind them who you are every time you come in for an appointment."
(5 stars)
by (January 30, 2017)