"Altadental has been our whole family's Dental Home since it first opened. They really make note of your preferences and wishes here: from massage chairs, to aromatherapy to ease nervous clients, to the ceiling-mounted TVs tuned to your preferred viewing, to the question "cold or room-temperature" when offering a bottle of water! They are careful to explain and inform at every step of the procedure, even of basic cleaning. Every staff member's mood is calm and cheerful, giving a great ambience to the modern office environment. We are lucky to live in a nearby neighborhood, but I would travel miles to come to Altadental-- they are simply the best, and we all leave happy every time."
(5 stars)
by (December 05, 2018)

"I have always had anxiety when going to the dentist. My first visit was wonderful, and I was put at ease by the staff and Dentist. My second visit to AltaDental was even better! It’s the first time in my life that going to the dentist actually took my anxiety away! They truly have thought of so many ways to help put you at ease from the moment you walk in the door. I highly recommend them to everyone, especially anyone who gets nervous going to the dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (October 26, 2018)

"From the very first phone call to schedule an appointment, I knew I'd made a really good choice. The entire staff was warm, personable and professional. I'm grateful to have found a new dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (July 31, 2018)

"We think Dr. Natalie and the whole Altadental team is wonderful!! We love you guys!!❤"
(5 stars)
by (July 02, 2018)

"Going to the dentist is one of the top most disliked activities in my life. And while it still is not a favorite, ever since I found AltaDental, I have made all of my appointments and referred them over and over again. AltaDental is not just a good dental office they are truly outstanding. It is a pleasure to deal with them and the work I have received there has been absolutely fantastic and affordable. I would, and now do, drive hours just to go to their dental practice."
(5 stars)
by (June 27, 2018)

"The best dental office I’ve ever been to. Very kind feeling, comfortable, clean place. The Dentist and hygienist are very gentle when working on your teeth. They give you upfront information, nothing is a surprise. I drive an hour to get there now because I moved away but don’t want to go anywhere else."
(5 stars)
by (May 11, 2018)

"Gem in the foothills!

There's a lesson in fantastic patient care when it comes to their happiness and the well being of their teeth. And that lesson happily resides in the foothills of Altadena.

Dr. Natalie and her group at Altdadental go the extra mile to ensure that quality care comes first with their patients. My family and I have been going for a couple of years and we feel fortunate that we are under her team's care so close to home. With state of the art dental technology, friendly staff and amenities such as ceiling cable television/netflix, even a massage chair, its like flying business class with a rinse.

Thank you Natalie and team Altadental - we will continue seeing you every six months!

Adam J. Roth
Pasadena CA
Proud owner of no cavities.
"

(5 stars)
by (April 05, 2018)

"I thought all of the other 5 star reviews my be exaggeration or 'plants' - but they're not - Altadental is truly phenomenal!!! I never imagined that a 'spa dentist' was a thing, but it is! They provide lavender oil to relax you, massage chairs, TV and head phones. Everyone is super nice, they are very clear and transparent and communicative about pricing and policies and procedures, ensuring that you are informed and aware - and in agreement - before you walk into the office and any procedures start. Dr. Derboghossians is a brilliant, conscientious dentist. I have been in for three visits - and each time she has completed the procedures quickly, with a delicate (ie, not scary!) touch, and she never does unnecessary or extra procedures just to make money (like some dentists I've been to). I am truly blown away at the quality of care, the ethical, transparent approach to how the office is run, and to the clear, kind modes of communication that each office member employs. I now hold my ot"
(5 stars)
by (March 14, 2018)

"Always a pleasure. Thank you for being the dentist I’ve been looking for my whole life!"
(5 stars)
by (March 08, 2018)

"To say I'm impressed with Altadental is an understatement. This office is the definition of professionalism with personality and character! The entire staff from the front desk to the owners are absolutely delightful. It's refreshing to see a medical office concerned with the comfort and care of their guests. I was asked multiple times if I was comfortable or had any questions, which put me at ease right away. My exam was thoroughly explained using HD images, how cool is that!? We are very happy Altadental came to Altadena!"
(5 stars)
by (August 30, 2017)

"THE best Dental experience I've had! Staff is very accommodating and nice. It is family-owned and the owners could not be any nicer. You can feel their intention and it is to get you healthy in a relaxing environment. The office is super clean with the newest technological advancements. TV's on the ceilings, beats blue tooth headphones and lavender scent on my bib. My entire family has switched over since we found out about Altadental! See you in 6 months. Thank you guys!"
(5 stars)
by (August 30, 2017)

"I've been avoiding going to a dentist for YEARS, I broke a tooth and had to find a dentist quick. I went to Altadental and was thoroughly impressed! Dr. Natalie and her staff were by far the best experience and put me at such ease. I was able to pick my own music and tv station as I had my teeth worked on. They won me over!"
(5 stars)
by (October 04, 2016)